We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Place to Stay in Philly!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Doubletree by Hilton Philadelphia Center City
Ranked #34 of 85 Hotels in Philadelphia
United States
2 reviews
“Best Place to Stay in Philly!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2014

This was my first trip by myself in Philly going to the midwest. The staff and rooms are both great. The customer service from the staff is one of a kind and places to eat around it! Book your stay in philly at the DoubleTree Philly Center City!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Jose S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KTMurnane, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Philadelphia Center City, responded to this review, 23 February 2014
Dear Jose S-
Thank you for the fantastic review of your recent stay. We are happy to hear that we made you feel at home and at ease on your first solo trip through Philly. We hope to see you again soon! Safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,157 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,089
    1,251
    516
    210
    91
See reviews for
778
779
234
896
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (530)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Hartford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
73 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2014

Had a two day conference in Philly and stayed at the Doubletree Center City. Very busy hotel with a good location for restaurants and some attractions (we walked to the Liberty Bell). Check in had a bit of a wait but the staff was efficient and pleasant. I was put in a very nice Hilton Honors room on the 21st floor, but as I approached the room I saw (and heard!) a very loud ice machine right outside the room. I am not a good hotel sleeper, so noise is a huge issue. I called the desk and they said come back to the lobby, they would move me. Tim (?) pleasantly changed my room to a "quiet" room on the 15th floor which was fine. Comfortable bed and pillows, an alarm clock that I could actually figure out and overall a clean room. Coffee machine restocked each day. There was hallway noise overnight, with a lot of slamming doors - not the hotel's fault, just inconsiderate people. The bar was always busy, a good sign for a hotel - there's nothing worse than an empty hotel bar! The afternoon bartender (Sunday) seemed a little bit annoyed when I asked about a particular beer, but did offer me a taste and it was quite good. We were there for a business conference which went without a hitch, including breakfast catering each morning. Efficient bell staff were always there to hail a taxi. No complaints at all, would highly recommend.

Room Tip: Noisy ice machines!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KTMurnane, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Philadelphia Center City, responded to this review, 20 February 2014
Dear Paul D-
Thank you for the great review of your recent stay. We appreciate all of the insight, and are pleased to hear that our staff was so accommodating. Thank you for recommending our hotel to others. Be sure to stay with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2014

We were visiting for work during a weekend. Had to work overnight and sleep during the day. Luckily the bed was very comfortable and the hotel was quiet. The view at night was great. The parking garage was a mess, the garage was dirty, sloppy and poorly built. The hotel finishes were great, the location was great and the service was very nice. The only thing that dampened the whole experience for us was the parking.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 45Torrez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KTMurnane, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Philadelphia Center City, responded to this review, 20 February 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. We apologize for the appearance of our garage while we are under construction, and appreciate the feedback as it is the only way we can improve. Our location and atmosphere is warm, safe, and inviting and in the heart of downtown. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel, and hope that the parking garage does not hinder your decision to stay with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2014

The staff was nice - good location - needs some updating in Lobby. At first I thought they had no valet....no one was out front I had to go inside to find a valet parker. Walls are thin...heard everyone in the hallway. Good enough for one night.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lfdonato1144
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KTMurnane, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Philadelphia Center City, responded to this review, 17 February 2014
Dear lfdonato1144 -
Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your recent stay. We do have a wonderful location in the heart of downtown Philadelphia. Our valet service is top notch, and we apologize for any delay in service you experienced. We hope to see you next time you are in the city. Hopefully it will not be in the midst of the snow storm, and we will have some nicer weather for you to enjoy!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2014

This is a nice hotel, close to the city center and to the main theaters. It is a little bit noisy (we were at the 7th floor) and a little bit cold. Breakfast was nice and not expensive ($11), I missed a true orange juice.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Victoria_Alava
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KTPMurnane, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Philadelphia Center City, responded to this review, 14 February 2014
Dear Victoria_Alava,
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. We are very centrally located in a safe area of the city and close to all of the restaurants and theaters. We appreciate your feedback and although you live in Paris, we hope you get the opportunity to visit Philadelphia again; hopefully when there isn’t a snow storm!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
philadelphia, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2014

The Doubletree is located in the Avenue of the Arts and has access by foot to much of Center City. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The staff is delightful - from the front desk to the restaurants. Great spot!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Ellen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KTMurnane, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Philadelphia Center City, responded to this review, 17 February 2014
Thank you for the wonderful remarks on your recent stay at our hotel. Our location is superb for the many activities and sites that Philadelphia has to offer. Be sure to stay with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2014

Despite the fact that you were overwhelmed by the number of folks booking due to power outages (we were among them), the experience was very nice. You need directories with floor plans and extentions in the rooms. I was told they were removed to be updated. Not helpful. High praise to the evening supervisor who gave us info.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Marie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KTMurnane, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Philadelphia Center City, responded to this review, 12 February 2014
Thank you for the review of your recent stay. We apologize for the unfortunate timing of the power outage, and recent weather conditions in Philly. We are pleased with how our staff handled the situation, and that it had no adverse affects on your stay. Thank you for the suggestion for floor plans. We are working to have them updated and back in our guest rooms as soon as possible. We will pass along your gratitude to our evening housekeeper as well. Safe travels. Come back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Philadelphia hotels
The Windsor Suites
#6 of 85 in Philadelphia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,293 reviews
City Center East
Courtyard Philadelphia Downtown
Courtyard Philadelphia Downtown
#19 of 85 in Philadelphia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 898 reviews
City Center East
Philadelphia Marriott Downtown
Philadelphia Marriott Downtown
#42 of 85 in Philadelphia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,018 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center East
Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City
City Center West
The Warwick Hotel Rittenhouse Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree by Hilton Philadelphia Center City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Philadelphia Center City

Property: Doubletree by Hilton Philadelphia Center City
Address: 237 South Broad Street, Broad and Locust Streets, Philadelphia, PA 19107-5686
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Philadelphia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Family Hotel in Philadelphia
#27 Romantic Hotel in Philadelphia
#32 Business Hotel in Philadelphia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree by Hilton Philadelphia Center City 3.5*
Number of rooms: 434
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Philadelphia Center City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Philadelphia Center City Hotel Philadelphia
Doubletree Philadelphia
Philadelphia Doubletree
Double Tree Hotel In Philadelphia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing