We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“weekend in philadelphia”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Doubletree by Hilton Philadelphia Center City
Ranked #35 of 88 Hotels in Philadelphia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 June 2014

enjoyed the city a lot, parking a car was expensive, food was delicious, historical was interesting, weather was divine, hotel was pleasant, gym was sufficient, pool was cloudy didn't go in it, food was okay at hotel nothing outstanding, nightly entertainment was minimal for older adults, shopping was good, streets were really clean.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank Carrie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KTMurnane, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Philadelphia Center City, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Thank you for the detailed description of your recent stay. Be sure to come back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,535)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,015 - 2,021 of 3,535 reviews

Reviewed 18 June 2014

Not at all what I expected from a DoubleTree property. Dirty, old, warn out carpeting, poor poor service. Common bathrooms were broken. Was there for a conference and the room the conference was in seemed to be next to the kitchen staff's break room or some kind of panty as they could be heard arguing from time to time. The one bright spot was that the food was pretty good, above average for hotel food. The property needs to be renovated.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KLIG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Hotel is nice, clean and in an area close to many of Philadelphia's attractions and restaurants. My only complaint (which has not kept me from returning) is that they do not have enough people managing the check in line. Every time I check in I'm waiting 10 min in line while the one staff member chats up everyone before me when all I want to do is get to my room.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caleb B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KTMurnane, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Philadelphia Center City, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Dear Caleb-
Thank you for the great 4 Star Review of your recent stay. We appreciate your loyalty and for giving us feedback regarding our service. We will definitely be discussing check in with our front office to see what we can do to expedite the process for our business travelers. Thank you again, and we look forward to having you stay with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

great location on arts avenue.easy walk to many theatres or short drive to liacouras center , market st. is a short walk where city tour buses are located, hard rock café. very clean, spacious room, enjoyed ihop at a short walk on walnut st.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bren R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KTMurnane, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Philadelphia Center City, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Thank you for the high remarks on your recent stay at our hotel. We do have an excellent location in the heart of downtown near the arts, history, shopping and restaurants in Philly. We look forward to having you stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

Currently staying at doubletree, book Hilton's quite often. To start, they couldn't find my reservation, luckily I had a print out of confirmation and found it quickly, hotel seemed to be booked for conference, maybe they wanted an extra room. They told me breakfast was included when I booked, no chance when I checked in. No wifi as stated. Second day here and room key didnt work, sent a guy up with new key, that didnt work either! Thurs try, new key! Very disappointed for Hilton honors member who frequents Hilton's often. Might be time to try a new chain!!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jennifer529
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Service at the hotel was adequate but my room was horrible, located right next to the four elevator banks. So close that I think it must have been at one point the mechanical room. Ding, ding, ding, all night long. They were 'booked solid' and couldn't move me.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank Christa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Had a great time. Worked out perfect. Room was great and the staff was fantastic. Meeting room was great. The only thing was the ice location from the room. We were on 7th floor and the ice was on 5th floor some walk away. Close to all our site seeing venues.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Thomas W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KTMurnane, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Philadelphia Center City, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share comments from your recent stay. We do in fact have an ice machine located on the 7th floor, and apologize if it was not communicated to you correctly.We look forward to having you stay with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Philadelphia hotels
City Center East
Courtyard Philadelphia Downtown
City Center East
Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City
City Center East
Philadelphia Marriott Downtown
Philadelphia Marriott Downtown
#42 of 88 in Philadelphia
3,366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Loews Philadelphia Hotel
#8 of 88 in Philadelphia
5,631 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree by Hilton Philadelphia Center City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Philadelphia Center City

Address: 237 South Broad Street, Broad and Locust Streets, Philadelphia, PA 19107-5686
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Philadelphia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Philadelphia
#27 Romantic Hotel in Philadelphia
#32 Business Hotel in Philadelphia
Price Range: £85 - £208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree by Hilton Philadelphia Center City 3.5*
Number of rooms: 434
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hilton Hotels Direct, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Philadelphia Center City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Philadelphia Center City Hotel Philadelphia
Doubletree Philadelphia
Philadelphia Doubletree
Double Tree Hotel In Philadelphia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing