We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Doubletree by Hilton Philadelphia Center City
Ranked #34 of 85 Hotels in Philadelphia
Niles, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“OK”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

The room was clean and good sized; the bed was very comfortable; the staff was friendly and helpful; the hotel's location is near historical sites. The air conditioning was hard to keep comfortable, when from cold to warm and warm to cold; and the bathroom needed a exhaust fan. A fridge in the room would have been nice, too.
I know that this hotel is located in the center of Philadelphia, but why charge $10/day for WiFi? And $2 for a cup of morning coffee?

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 169MarieS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KTMurnane, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Philadelphia Center City, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear Marie S,
Thank you for reviewing your recent stay. We will have refrigerators in all rooms in the next few months, and our charge for wireless internet is comparable to other local full-service hotels. Safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,189 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,102
    1,260
    522
    211
    94
See reviews for
785
788
235
908
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (539)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Very nice hotel for the price. Good location and fantastic service. There are nicer hotels in downtown Philly but certainly not for this price. Unless you want to spend Ritz money, stay here. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Alex K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KTMurnane, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Philadelphia Center City, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear Alex K,
Thank you for the high marks! We think that we're a great value, too (and our location isn't half-bad either. And our staff is friendly and accommodating.) Thanks for staying with us, and please return soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheboygan, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2014

our stay at this hotel was enhanced because of a man named Lewis. He had all the answers and helped us truly enjoy our vacation. The location was perfect for our needs and I would stay there again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Matthew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KTMurnane, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Philadelphia Center City, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Matthew B,
Thank you for your patronage, and I'll be happy to pass along your gratitude to Lewis. I'm glad he was able to provide you with the information you needed to enjoy your vacation to the fullest. Please return soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Bend, United States
1 review
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Very nice views of downtown Philly as well as walking distance to many nice restaurants. Definitely stop at El Vez, which is located just a few blocks away. Amazing Mexican food! The staff at the hotel were very friendly. The room was nice and quaint but had more than enough room to relax and enjoy yourself. Bed was very comfortable.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Jeremy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KTMurnane, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Philadelphia Center City, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Jeremy M,
Thank you for the high marks! We do have an excellent location in the heart of downtown near the arts, history, shopping and restaurants in Philly. We look forward to having you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rahway, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2014

This two tour of Philly was the end of our road trip with my grand children and I couldn't have pick a better ending with staying at the doubletree hotel. Fantastic service, rooms, pools and food. Thank you for the memory

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Dia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KTMurnane, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Philadelphia Center City, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear Dia W,
I'm glad that we were able to contribute to happy memories of your recent trip to Philadelphia. Please visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Ok hotel, nothing to write home about to be honest though. Rooms very basic, no fridge in room and limited storage. I was glad I was only here for 2 nights. I was given a corner room on the 9th floor next door to the elevators, which meant I heard the pinging of the doors opening all night and from early morning. Considering I was a silver status Hilton member not the best. Also no complimentary wifi only in lobby. Breakfast variety good but temperature was luke warm.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank S4AVY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KTMurnane, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Philadelphia Center City, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear S4AVY,
Thank you for taking time to review your stay with us. On future stays, since it sounds like you're a light sleeper, fell free to request a room away from the elevators and we'll do our best to accommodate the request. Safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

Fantastic king room, extremely cozy bed, helpful staff. We had a wonderful 3 night stay here. The hotel was walking distance to everything, great food, shops, and the tourist attractions. The only small annoyance was that the bathroom did not have an exhaust fan and it was causing the ceiling paint to chip off.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Woo00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KTMurnane, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Philadelphia Center City, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear Woo00,
Thanks for the great review of your stay. We hope to see you again when you return to Philadelphia.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Philadelphia hotels
The Windsor Suites
#6 of 85 in Philadelphia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,305 reviews
City Center East
Courtyard Philadelphia Downtown
Courtyard Philadelphia Downtown
#18 of 85 in Philadelphia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 916 reviews
City Center East
Philadelphia Marriott Downtown
Philadelphia Marriott Downtown
#42 of 85 in Philadelphia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,064 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center East
Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City
City Center West
The Warwick Hotel Rittenhouse Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree by Hilton Philadelphia Center City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Philadelphia Center City

Property: Doubletree by Hilton Philadelphia Center City
Address: 237 South Broad Street, Broad and Locust Streets, Philadelphia, PA 19107-5686
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Philadelphia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Family Hotel in Philadelphia
#27 Romantic Hotel in Philadelphia
#32 Business Hotel in Philadelphia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree by Hilton Philadelphia Center City 3.5*
Number of rooms: 434
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Ebookers, Booking.com, TravelUp, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Philadelphia Center City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Philadelphia Center City Hotel Philadelphia
Doubletree Philadelphia
Philadelphia Doubletree
Double Tree Hotel In Philadelphia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing