We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always a good stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Doubletree by Hilton Philadelphia Center City
Ranked #34 of 86 Hotels in Philadelphia
Certificate of Excellence
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Always a good stay”
Reviewed 28 August 2014

This is a great center city hotel at a reasonable price. Perfect location, friendly staff, clean rooms which are pretty large. Overall I would say that you can't go wrong with this hotel. Easy walking to center city, Rittenhouse square and while it might be a bit of a longer walk (15 blocks or so) you can get down to South Street and the waterfront as well.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Craig M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KTMurnane, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Philadelphia Center City, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
Thank you, Craig M, for your patronage and for the high marks regarding your recent stay! We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the not too distant future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,261 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,127
    1,279
    546
    214
    95
See reviews for
804
815
242
921
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (546)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
new york, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 28 August 2014

WOW!! Yep those are the words that can describe the staff, hotel, and area. #SimplyPErfect I would def come and stay here again! So come and bring your family.. trust me you'll have a blast. ANd the fooood is great also!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Anthony E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KTMurnane, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Philadelphia Center City, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
Dear Anthony E,
#SimplyPerfect...we love this! Thanks for taking the time to submit a review, we appreciate your kind words regarding our location, food and service. Please return to visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hillsborough, New Jersey
Level Contributor
109 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2014

We stayed here for two nights on the Executive level. The service was very good and the hotel was very clean.
Our room had an excellent view down Broad Street facing City Hall.
The breakfast was average. Not bad, just average. It was included in the price of our room otherwise we would have gone elsewhere for breakfast.
Parking was $25/day in the garage right next to the hotel. They don't accept credit cards but you can pay for parking when you check out and they will add it to your bill so you don't have to fumble with cash when you're leaving.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor away from the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank arettberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KTMurnane, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Philadelphia Center City, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Dear arettberg,
Thank you for your detailed comments. Our views of Broad Street really can't be beat. We hope that you'll stay with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Avondale, United States
1 review
Reviewed 27 August 2014

I had a very good experience at the Doubletree. I went there when the first place I had chosen was not to my liking and Doubletree gave me immediate occupancy at a really good price for its location and being that it was a last minute reservation. I will definitely return to a Doubletree the next time I travel.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Ana R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KTMurnane, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Philadelphia Center City, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Dear Ana R,
It sounds like your last-minute reservation worked out for both of us. We'll be glad to have you back! Safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warminster, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 August 2014

My husband and I booked this hotel because it was so convenient to the reception venue for my son's wedding. The only available non suite room, I was told, was a handicap accessible room which they told me would just have a bigger bathroom and nothing else would be different....WRONG! It was right by the elevator which you heard all night going up and down.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Barbara G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KTPMurnane, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Philadelphia Center City, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Dear Barbara G,
We apologize that you did not have a restful night at our hotel. Our Guest Assistance Department has been in contact with you and we hope you have an opportunity to stay with us again on a future visit to Philadelphia.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allentown, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 August 2014

Room was a good size and the bed was comfortable. However........there was almost a $10.00 daily charge for WiFi. The coffeemaker made average coffee at best...no way to adjust settings and while light roast coffee (the only choice) has the most caffeine, it doesn't have a very strong coffee flavor. There were no information re location of ice machines or vending. Outlets were weird. Most of my cords fell out or were just hanging loosely in them. Long wait (8-10 rings) for front desk to answer, if they answered. I've never paid for WiFi at any hotel and felt like their 'job was done' after I checked in. Pretty unimpressed for a Hilton hotel.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Jane P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KTPMurnane, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Philadelphia Center City, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Dear Jane P,
Thank you for your comments. We apologize that our in-room complimentary coffee was not to your liking and that you had problems with your power cords. We have dispatched our engineering staff to the room you occupied to check the coffee maker and the power outlets. Thank you for calling our attention to these issues and we hope you have an opportunity to stay with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stony Point, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 August 2014

Right downtown Philadelphia. Within proximity to everything that we wanted to do. Excellent service and facilities. It was accommodating for my special needs daughter. We will definitely revisit. Parking was facilitated and affordable.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Francisco G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KTMurnane, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Philadelphia Center City, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Dear Francisco G,
Thank you for your comments, five bubbles out of five! We greatly appreciate it. We look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Philadelphia hotels
The Windsor Suites
#6 of 86 in Philadelphia
1,332 reviews
City Center East
Courtyard Philadelphia Downtown
Courtyard Philadelphia Downtown
#18 of 86 in Philadelphia
936 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center East
Home2 Suites by Hilton Philadelphia - Convention Center, PA
City Center East
Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City
City Center East
Philadelphia Marriott Downtown
Philadelphia Marriott Downtown
#41 of 86 in Philadelphia
3,114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree by Hilton Philadelphia Center City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Philadelphia Center City

Property: Doubletree by Hilton Philadelphia Center City
Address: 237 South Broad Street, Broad and Locust Streets, Philadelphia, PA 19107-5686
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Philadelphia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Family Hotel in Philadelphia
#27 Romantic Hotel in Philadelphia
#32 Business Hotel in Philadelphia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree by Hilton Philadelphia Center City 3.5*
Number of rooms: 434
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelUp, Ctrip TA, Hilton Hotels Direct, Ebookers, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Philadelphia Center City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Philadelphia Center City Hotel Philadelphia
Doubletree Philadelphia
Philadelphia Doubletree
Double Tree Hotel In Philadelphia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing