We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend in Philadelphia”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Philadelphia Airport
Ranked #52 of 86 Hotels in Philadelphia
Richmond, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Weekend in Philadelphia”
Reviewed 4 August 2014

We traveled to Philadelphia for the weekend. We stayed in the Queen suite. Very nice lay out. Nicely stock with all essential dishes, coffee, sweeteners and creamer. They even supplied dish soap and dishwasher detergent. The only drawbacks were I wish we had more pillows. My family needs at least 3 pillows each. We each had 2. The bed was like sleeping in a marshmallow. Not very much support. My husband like the bed but I need some support.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tiemyshoe76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michele Y, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Philadelphia Airport, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Hawthorn Suites Philadelphia Airport. We appreciate your comments, and we look forward to having you stay with us again!

Warmest Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,076 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    320
    352
    206
    105
    93
See reviews for
436
218
83
249
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Louisville, Kentucky
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

I really enjoyed my overnight stay. Greeted with a smile, the hotel only puts a $20 incidentals hold on a credit card. I was even enrolled in the Wyndham rewards program, and this was my first time using this brand. The hotel has a full hot and cold breakfast, with meat and eggs. The room a fairly good, hotel was very clean inside and out. Flat screen in each room. The ones in the bedrooms are bolted down, but to be expected these days. We didn't use the kitchen. Wifi was flawless. Our bathrooms had plenty of linen and new shower curtains. Only one disappointment, that was immediately corrected, the sofa bed linen was grossly dingy and stained. Security brought up new linen. So my nephew(11), had to share the bed with me and my mom. She didn't feel comfortable allowing him to sleep on the sofa bed. But. Being next to the airport it was oddly quite, as if all flights were grounded for the night. I would stay again.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Breneyaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michele Y, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Philadelphia Airport, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Thank you for the feedback. We are happy that you and your family enjoyed your stay in our hotel. Many of our guests comment on our hot buffet breakfast. I am glad we were able to respond to your guest room need in a timely fashion.
Come back and see us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamburg, New York
Level 6 Contributor
177 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014

A beautiful hotel, well located. Only a short 15-20 minute drive to all the best sites in historic Philly. Amenities were great. Very nice pool, great breakfast. Suites were clean and comfortable with a full kitchen. Even though it was right next to the airport we noticed no noise. Only drawback was a lack of restaurants nearby, but room had a full kitchen and hotel shuttle would take you grocery shopping if necessary. Bathroom could have used some updating, wallpaper behind the toilet was peeling, but it was clean and large. Will definitely keep this one on the list of places to stay in Philly.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jpyzek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michele Y, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Philadelphia Airport, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
We are glad you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. Please come back and see us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia
1 review
Reviewed 28 July 2014

I travel to Philly often and usually stay in Center City. However, there were 2 large conventions in town and as a consequence had to make a reservation at an Airport hotel, namely Hawthorn Suites. This was the first time I stayed at Hawthorn Suites and it was a great experience. When I missed my flight on Thursday evening, I needed a room for the night and was able to secure one there. The staff was very friendly and attentive so the stress level due to the situation was eased a bit. I really appreciate the professionalism and care the team displayed.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Lenora B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michele Y, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Philadelphia Airport, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Hi Lenora,

Thank you for your recent review. My staff works diligently to ensure that each and every guest is happy with their stay, and I appreciate you recognizing their attentiveness.

I hope that you will stay with us again when travelling to the Philadelphia area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Philadelphia hotels
0.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Airport
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Philadelphia Airport
2.5 mi away
Renaissance Philadelphia Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Philadelphia-International Airport
0.3 mi away
aloft Philadelphia Airport
aloft Philadelphia Airport
#56 of 86 in Philadelphia
681 reviews
0.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Philadelphia Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Philadelphia Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Philadelphia Airport

Property: Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Philadelphia Airport
Address: 7890 Penrose Ave, Philadelphia, PA 19153-3841 (Formerly Residence Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Philadelphia
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Philadelphia
#41 Business Hotel in Philadelphia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Philadelphia Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the comforts of home on your extended stay at our newly renovated Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Philadelphia Airport hotel. Whether your travels bring you to Philadelphia for work or to enjoy Philadelphia’s many attractions, our hotel near Philadelphia International Airport offers first-class amenities and quality service to make your stay exceptional.Each morning enjoy our free hot breakfast buffet and join us Monday through Thursday evening for Social Hour. Get moving in our fitness center or swim in our seasonal heated outdoor pool. Free Wi-Fi Internet access lets you stay productive, while free airport shuttle service, free parking, coin-operated laundry facilities and 24-hour market add to your comfort. Handicapped-accessible suites are also available at our pet-friendly Philadelphia airport hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Philadelphia Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Philadelphia Airport Hotel Philadelphia
Philadelphia Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing