We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and well located”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hyatt at The Bellevue
Ranked #31 of 86 Hotels in Philadelphia
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Nice and well located”
Reviewed 12 March 2014

I loved this hotel. Got the charm and the location I wanted. The people were great, extremely friendly and helpful. I am so happy I decided to stay here. We had breakfast (little expensive) but the buffet they served had plenty of choices so it was worthed. I recommend this hotel to all of you.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Monili_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,314 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    576
    390
    194
    93
    61
See reviews for
303
386
92
357
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (201)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2014

We enjoyed a Sunday night break a few weeks ago. The hotel is spacious, highlighting its architectural features. Rooms are located in the upper floors of the building, so allow time to call for an elevator. One of the elevator centers was out of service whilst we were there. We were promptly checked in and warmly received. Staff is excellent at this hotel - one of the reasons I choose the Hyatt hotels, given the training and consistency of service. The Palm restaurant can be reached in the adjacent shopping center without having to go outside. We ate at the bar near the fireplace on Sunday; food was very good; service attentive without hovering; and a few items on the menu were not available.

I liked the open staircases between the room floors and the restaurant. Be careful of a step down when you reach the 19th floor.

Restaurant service is limited on Sunday nights, and the impression is Sunday is a light day at the property. We drove as we needed the car the next morning for an appointment. Like most of the hotels in this area of Philadelphia, the streets are narrow and parking is difficult. Because it was a Sunday afternoon, crossing the opposing lanes of traffic to reach the entrance was easy. I doubt that would be the case during the week.

Room Tip: Hallways are spacious and long; some of the rooms require a step up or down to reach the door. If y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank philatour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dulles, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2014

I loved this hotel from the minute we walked in. It just whisks you away with old world charm.

There was a line for check-in, but the guest services manager came to check us in immediately, and even offered us a complimentary movie for the kids. The interior architecture and decorations were beautiful.

The room was spacious, and the bathroom was modern. The only minor complaint about the room was that a lot of light came through the old doors.

We had a great breakfast in the restaurant on the top floor. It was beautiful, with a high-domed ceiling. For children 5 & under, the buffet was free, and for my older son, it was half price. At $15 for the continental or $20 for the full buffet, it was all reasonably priced, and the service was great. The server knew without asking which buffet we had gotten and even asked if I wanted a coffee to go.

On Saturday night, there was free wine in the lobby, and on Sunday morning they offered complimentary coffee.

We also used the gym, which was also amazing, though the pool was more made for laps than for the children.

The location was really near City Hall and the business district, but a bit of a hike (1 mile or so) to the historic district, including Independence Hall.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Varese, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
79 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2014

This is without any doubt and old style Hotel (at least for the US), the atmosphere was really related to the 20st last century... big and long aisle, spacious and confortable rooms.
The only doubt was : Am I alone? ? nobody in the aisle and few people in the dinning room..

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FMC64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PORT ALLEGANY
Level 6 Contributor
471 reviews
113 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 175 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2014

Our platinum status garnered us an unrequested automatic upgrade to the spacious Thomas Eakins Suite on the conservatory floor, The kitchen bar area had marble counters, flat screens in both living room and bedroom, contemporary furnishings. Two walk-in closets have automatic sensored lighting. The work space is well lit with a charge port. The shower can get very hot, but is simple to control. The conservatory is a courtyard event space, with comfy leather seating if you need to slip away from your room to read or work. The "Hyatt has it" policy offers several dozen items you may have forgotten. Our Philly daughter utilized the fitness center which had every facility imaginable - pool, basketball court, indoor track, yoga studio and more.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ANNAMARGARET B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glen Mills, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
354 reviews
125 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2014

I am still at odds with this building. I love the architecture, rooms elicit reminders of hotel greatness of yesteryear. Staff is generally wonderful, but sharing a lobby adjacent to a mall/dining area with offices sandwiched in floors between ballrooms/check-in and sleeping rooms is so odd. Really enjoyed dining at XIX, high quality food at reasonable (for Philly) value. Love the bar selections, top shelf.

Parking is a bit expensive and parking/valet area is easy to miss off of Broad St (look for the iron arch on columns). Close to everything downtown, specifically restaurants and city hall.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank originalXfactor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
south river, nj
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2014

We stayed here for our anniversay 2/22-2.23 2014.The staff was beyond acccomadating and friendly. At check in I smashed my bottle of wine all over the lobby and eas so embaressed, they acted like it was nothing to fuss over and sent a complimentary bottle up to our room. They were knowledageble about the area and got a cab in less than 2 minutes. The room was little small and basic but the bed was very comfy and there was a fridge with complimentary water which is unheard of these days. It was our anniversary so again they sent up complimentary room service with champagne and chocolate covered strawberries. very yummy. For breakfast we orded room service, it was very tasty, we had crab cake benadict french toast potatoes eggs and sausage juice and bloody mary's. It was very good and nicely presented.The hotel had a huge gym i think 2nd largest in the country and upscale mall on the ground floor. I will go back again. I must say we are Hyatt, Andazes and Park place lovers, the staff they choose and train make the stay so worth it. Great Job!

Room Tip: I would ask for a renovated room or a suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zanyce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Philadelphia hotels
The Ritz-Carlton, Philadelphia
#23 of 86 in Philadelphia
1,528 reviews
City Center West
Kimpton Hotel Palomar Philadelphia
Loews Philadelphia Hotel
#7 of 86 in Philadelphia
5,140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Rittenhouse Hotel
#1 of 86 in Philadelphia
798 reviews
City Center West
Rittenhouse 1715, A Boutique Hotel
City Center West
Sofitel Philadelphia Hotel
Sofitel Philadelphia Hotel
#8 of 86 in Philadelphia
3,276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt at The Bellevue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt at The Bellevue

Property: Hyatt at The Bellevue
Address: 200 S Broad St, Philadelphia, PA 19102-3803
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Philadelphia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Philadelphia
#18 Luxury Hotel in Philadelphia
#24 Business Hotel in Philadelphia
#25 Romantic Hotel in Philadelphia
#37 Family Hotel in Philadelphia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt at The Bellevue 4*
Number of rooms: 172
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover true grandeur, historic style and unrivaled service at one of the most iconic hotels in the all of downtown Philadelphia. Situated on the famous Avenue of the Arts, Hyatt at The Bellevue seamlessly blends old-world architecture with modern interiors to provide a stay that epitomizes Philadelphia luxury. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hyatt at The Bellevue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt At The Bellevue Hotel Philadelphia
Hyatt Philadelphia
Park Hyatt Philadelphia
Philadelphia Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing