We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Most excellent hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hyatt at The Bellevue
Ranked #31 of 86 Hotels in Philadelphia
Sandy Hook, Connecticut
Level 6 Contributor
511 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“Most excellent hotel”
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Stayed here for a long weekend in one of the suites facing the inner courtyard. The room was large, modern and well appointed. The dinning room on the 19th floor has great views and is nice location for breakfast. There is also a fun bar/lounge located adjacent. Hotel is located near Walnut St. for shopping and many dining options. The Hyatt has an agreement with the Health Club next door for guest to use. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Request an upgrade to the Stanton suites.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ogerkan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,287 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    564
    382
    187
    93
    61
See reviews for
291
381
90
350
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (196)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
York, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

I'd give 5 stars but the standard rooms need some freshening up. Renovations were due this summer but have been put off until fall or early winter. Not stopping my wife and I to go in August, but we are upgrading to the newly renovated suites. The Hyatt bought an older hotel of what I consider the great age of American architecture which can't be copied these days; too costly. Kinda' neat to be a Hyatt in a building such as that, and in the middle of a fun spot in Philadelphia. Chris' Jazz Café, Philadelphia Oyster House, opera house and lots of other eateries and stores within easy walking distance. Beautiful old building with the normal 'top notch' Hyatt food, service and staff.

Room Tip: Rooms aren't "that" bad but ask if renovations have been done when making a reservatio...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

My family and I spent a nice evening at the Hyatt at the Bellevue just before my husband was to receive a graduate degree at the University of Pennsylvania. From the time we arrived, we were greeted at the car and received a warm welcome at the front desk. The reception area may be small, but we were immediately check-in with no wait. We came to our room and found that we had a lot of space to spread out things and the room and bathroom were very clean. Though the hotel is centrally located to several restaurants (and also has its own restaurant), my daughter wasn't feeling well, so we ordered room service. When room service arrived, the table was nicely set up and we enjoyed a very lovely and delicious meal inside the room.

Once we finished our dinner, we received another knock on the door & found that the front desk agent had sent complimentary dessert and a bottle of sparkling wine for us to celebrate the graduation event! I remember mentioning the occasion when I checked in, but didn't expect for him to remember or to send anything (thanks Gary!) The kids were so happy to see the dessert (and me the wine) - it made the entire trip more special.

The next morning, I went to work out at the gym connected to the hotel (Bellevue Sports Club) - it is an excellent work out facility with tons of equipment, an indoor track(!), pool, and adult hot tubs. The pool is primarily for adults and primarily for lap swimming, but there are some hours available for children to swim (though mine did not).

Lastly, having a starbucks in the building is a nice perk.

I would strongly recommend this hotel - we all had a wonderful time!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GMarisol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York
1 review
Reviewed 1 June 2014

We recently stayed at your hotel. We had two connecting rooms. Everything was clean and in working order. We had a fantastic time. Your hotel is centrally located so it was very convenient and we didn't need to use our car until it was time to go home. We are looking forward to going back to your hotel soon for a longer stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peggy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

I stayed at this hotel from May 13-May 14 during a business trip. I realized the day after I checked out that I left a book and iPad in the room that were together when I took them out of my carry on bag. Ironically, the room service folks found my book but not my iPad. I don't blame them for me losing my iPad but when someone is missing 2 items that were together and the maid found the $5 book and not the $500 iPad you have to be suspicious, but it seemed like the hotel thought nothing at all of the matter.

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Luke R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Be careful (probably like a lot of other properties), but $45.96 for a 20 minutes phone call from Philadelphia to Buffalo, NY is overwhelming.

Room was not the cleanest ...hair on the bathroom floor that sort of thing. You'd expect better from a 4 star

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Hyatt at the Bellevue is located a few blocks from the City Center and convenient to almost anything that you would want to visit in Philadelphia. We had a recently updated room which I would highly recommend. The staff was excellent. Don't miss the rooftop restaurant for breakfast.

Room Tip: Get and upgraded room, It is worth the extra few dollars.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lloyd M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Philadelphia hotels
The Ritz-Carlton, Philadelphia
#24 of 86 in Philadelphia
1,489 reviews
City Center West
Sofitel Philadelphia Hotel
Sofitel Philadelphia Hotel
#9 of 86 in Philadelphia
3,251 reviews
City Center West
Kimpton Hotel Palomar Philadelphia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center West
Rittenhouse 1715, A Boutique Hotel
Loews Philadelphia Hotel
#7 of 86 in Philadelphia
5,064 reviews
City Center West
Westin Philadelphia
Westin Philadelphia
#23 of 86 in Philadelphia
518 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt at The Bellevue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt at The Bellevue

Property: Hyatt at The Bellevue
Address: 200 S Broad St, Philadelphia, PA 19102-3803
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Philadelphia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Philadelphia
#18 Luxury Hotel in Philadelphia
#24 Business Hotel in Philadelphia
#25 Romantic Hotel in Philadelphia
#37 Family Hotel in Philadelphia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt at The Bellevue 4*
Number of rooms: 172
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A magnificently restored historic National Landmark, the hotel is conveniently located in the heart of Philadelphia's business, restaurant, shopping and theatre districts. Featuring 172 spacious guest rooms, this historic luxury property appeal to all. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hyatt at The Bellevue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt At The Bellevue Hotel Philadelphia
Hyatt Philadelphia
Park Hyatt Philadelphia
Philadelphia Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing