We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Philly chillin”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt at The Bellevue
Ranked #32 of 88 Hotels in Philadelphia
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Went to see Dave Matthews Band and stayed in the Hyatt Bellevue. Quant old hotel in downtown Philly, within walking distance to the Constitution Hall and Liberty Bell we took a taxi back for $6 bucks.
The hotel is huge, with parking separate in another building, parking was $28 per day for guests and I thought that was outrageous and thus didn't give them a 5 star rating.

The hotel is near so many nice eateries, bars, and night life just a walk away, First time for me in Philly and it was nice, very eclectic population, varied and mixed, lots of ethnic foods and music on the street.

I will definitely go back to Philly for another concert or sports event and plus we didn't get to Rocky's staircase so that's on the agenda next time.

Room Tip: The higher level is best so you don't get street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CubanRobusto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,428)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

938 - 944 of 1,428 reviews

Reviewed 30 June 2014

Great location for visiting Philly for business. cool hotel bar. Great gym...was told it is the best gym in the city. It is a pretty old building, but seemed clean and pretty up to date. I wouldn't hesitate returning if i was ever back in the city.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KevinMY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

The Bellevue Hyatt was a nice hotel.
The receptionist were enthusiastic and friendly, the food was outstanding but there were some poor parts.
1. The room was disgusting the walls were cracked and the ceiling too. 2. I couldn't get to sleep until 11 pm because the soundproof was horrible. 3. The lobby and exterior of the hotel was ugly and unclean.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
Thank Al S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Hyatt Bellevue is a beautiful historic hotel which dates to the early 1900's and was renovated by Hyatt perhaps 20 years ago. The public areas are spectacular and worth looking at even if you don't stay here. We had an upgrade room which was spacious and comfortable. The rooms either overlook the street or a center courtyard. My only complaint is that the room could have used a few more lights as it was a little dark. Parking is a reasonable $25 at the adjacent parking garage.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank clherrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

From the friendly seamless check-in with Greg to our specious room on the 16th floor everything was wonderful here at the Hyatt. I typically have reservations about staying at older hotels, but this one seemed to be in great condition. From the granite baseboards to the pillowy soft double queen size bed room which as you can imagine was massive. I will definitely return to check out their expansive gym and their rooftop restaurant. A definite must stay in this city full of great options.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gftdone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

I'm a big fan of these historic hotels, and I think that The Bellevue is a really beautiful building full of old world elegance and charm. The rooms are massive, and I stayed in one of the updated ones, so everything was in great condition and very clean. Some of the other comments about the hotel being tired are a bit unfair - it's not perfect, but I think they've done a really nice job maintaining the common spaces in the original style. XIX is a beautiful space for a meal or drink as well.

The staff was incredibly nice, the location is great, and it would almost be worth it to stay here just for the gym. It's 3 floors of every piece of equipment you can imagine, pool, sauna, hot tub, yoga and fitness classes - all complimentary for guests! Another great amenity is having the stores attached to the lobby with some upscale retail (the Ralph Lauren is one of my favorites anywhere) and a Starbucks. The lower level has a food court for a quick bite.

The only negative is that the soundproofing is not great and I could hear everything in the hall and the adjoining room, but not to the level of keeping me up - more of a mild annoyance. It would also be nice if they added robes and slippers:)

This hotel would absolutely be my first choice upon a return to Philly.

Room Tip: Choose one of the updated rooms if it is available
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PJDNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Back in January when our power went out with the ice storm, my husband, myself, my daughter and our gradndaughter stayed in the lovely Bellevue Suite. It was a beautiful suite with everything we could have needed during our power outage. It is very spacious and had a wonderful stereo system. The bed was so comfortable, we didnt want to get up! This is not the first time I have stayed here and it will not be the last! Nice hotel and the restuarant is also very good.

Room Tip: The Bellevue Suite is perfect for entertaining.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DazzlinD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Philadelphia hotels
Loews Philadelphia Hotel
#8 of 88 in Philadelphia
5,631 reviews
City Center West
Kimpton Hotel Palomar Philadelphia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Ritz-Carlton, Philadelphia
#22 of 88 in Philadelphia
1,696 reviews
City Center West
Sofitel Philadelphia
Sofitel Philadelphia
#9 of 88 in Philadelphia
3,406 reviews
City Center West
Warwick Hotel Rittenhouse Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt at The Bellevue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt at The Bellevue

Address: 200 S Broad St, Philadelphia, PA 19102-3803
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Philadelphia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Philadelphia
#17 Luxury Hotel in Philadelphia
#24 Family Hotel in Philadelphia
#24 Business Hotel in Philadelphia
#25 Romantic Hotel in Philadelphia
Price Range: £131 - £311 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt at The Bellevue 4*
Number of rooms: 172
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover true grandeur, historic style and unrivaled service at one of the most iconic hotels in the all of downtown Philadelphia. Situated on the famous Avenue of the Arts, Hyatt at The Bellevue seamlessly blends old-world architecture with modern interiors to provide a stay that epitomizes Philadelphia luxury. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hyatt at The Bellevue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt At The Bellevue Hotel Philadelphia
Hyatt Philadelphia
Park Hyatt Philadelphia
Philadelphia Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing