We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Timeless style in the center of Philly.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hyatt at The Bellevue
Ranked #32 of 86 Hotels in Philadelphia
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Timeless style in the center of Philly.”
Reviewed 9 August 2014

I genuinely enjoyed my stay at Hyatt Bellevue. I love the classic aesthetic and the history of this hotel, the rooms were comfy and very private. The furnishings and decor could use a bit of freshening up but that's a small issue to me. Hyatt Bellevue has convenient parking and a mega fitness center on site. I enjoyed exploring the hotel, especially the ballroom and staircase. With shops like Ralph Lauren and and cafés like Starbucks at your doorstep, you can't lose.

Room Tip: Be sure to ask for a view on Broad Street on a high floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank imeok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,285 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    563
    381
    187
    93
    61
See reviews for
291
380
90
349
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (195)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Delray Beach, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2014

They have kept this old hotel in terrific condition. The rooms are large and feature semi-updated bathrooms. The bed was wonderful. The biggest negative would be noise. I heard too much hallway noise and the guests staying in the room across the hallway were having a party into the wee hours. I mentioned the disruption to management at check out and received a sincere apology and 5000 Hyatt miles. It was nice to stay at a hotel that cares about guest satisfaction.

Room Tip: try for a high floor, careful with the courtyard, I had a view of a brick wall.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TDinFLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parlin, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

I stayed here for a week while taking a class in Philly. I loved the place. It reminded me of The Carlyle. Old, classic, historic. The decor in the room maintained that character. Very high ceilings, crown moldings, and big windows. The housekeeping staff was thorough, and room service was great. The elevators were a bit slow.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Danielle R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annapolis, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

The restaurant and bar at 19 are FABULOUS, well above expectations, gorgeous views and excellent food. However, we arrived early and needed to get checked in ASAP to change for an event. They did get us into a room around noon, and while we appreciated that, the room was very disappointing. Our room had no window to outdoors! The carpet was old and tattered. The mattress was creaky and needed to be replaced. This all for the bargain price of $189/night plus taxes etc and parking for a total of $249. Having read some of the other reviews of this hotel, I wonder if they stayed at the same hotel!

Room Tip: Be sure that your room has a REAL window and a decent mattress.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marilynn K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Lovely, classic old hotel in a convenient city center location attached to shopping and dining at the Bellevue. Large room, older bathroom, but very comfortable. Restaurant was very good. Staff were very helpful.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014

I do love staying at this hotel. I guess I really dig old-school charm. This is a older building in the Center of Center City Philly that has had its share of glory days, boom, bust and boom.

Architecturally interesting, with extra large room sizes & big windows, and a historic feeling this hotel appeals where many of today's big chain hotels can't.

The staff is excellent - warm and friendly. Housekeeping (Kim for me) is prompt and helpful.

There is also a very cool restaurant and bar on the 19th floor overlooking the city that you cant miss. Great food and drinks in a clubby classic style.

Room Tip: Ask for corner rooms - city views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank CFRHallett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salem, Oregon
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

We stayed here to attend our son's medical school graduation. The auditorium was 2 blocks away. Great choice. Loved the large room, high ceilings, and large bathroom. The staff was professional and kind. The decor oozes history and elegance. It was fun to walk around within the hotel and imagine an earlier era.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ruth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Philadelphia hotels
The Ritz-Carlton, Philadelphia
#22 of 86 in Philadelphia
1,482 reviews
City Center West
Sofitel Philadelphia Hotel
Sofitel Philadelphia Hotel
#9 of 86 in Philadelphia
3,248 reviews
City Center West
Kimpton Hotel Palomar Philadelphia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center West
Rittenhouse 1715, A Boutique Hotel
Loews Philadelphia Hotel
#7 of 86 in Philadelphia
5,058 reviews
City Center West
Westin Philadelphia
Westin Philadelphia
#24 of 86 in Philadelphia
518 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt at The Bellevue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt at The Bellevue

Property: Hyatt at The Bellevue
Address: 200 S Broad St, Philadelphia, PA 19102-3803
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Philadelphia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Philadelphia
#19 Luxury Hotel in Philadelphia
#24 Business Hotel in Philadelphia
#25 Romantic Hotel in Philadelphia
#37 Family Hotel in Philadelphia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt at The Bellevue 4*
Number of rooms: 172
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A magnificently restored historic National Landmark, the hotel is conveniently located in the heart of Philadelphia's business, restaurant, shopping and theatre districts. Featuring 172 spacious guest rooms, this historic luxury property appeal to all. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hyatt at The Bellevue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt At The Bellevue Hotel Philadelphia
Hyatt Philadelphia
Park Hyatt Philadelphia
Philadelphia Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing