We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (799)
Filter reviews
799 results
Traveller rating
198
276
165
77
83
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
198
276
165
77
83
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsphillies gamecitizens bank parksporting eventsnice sports barball parkwells fargosports complexroom was cleanwithin walking distanceoutdoor poolbreakfast buffetcheesesteakstayed here for one nighthotel restaurantconcerteaglesparking
Filter
Updating list...
347 - 352 of 799 reviews
Reviewed 18 November 2013 via mobile

The lobby and many (but not all) features in the rooms have been updated. Staff were very nice. Stayed a Sat night. Called a cab and went to dinner in S Philly ($10 w/ tip). View of stadiums have us thinking of staying on a Phillies fireworks night. Bed was comfortable. Hallway rugs and random things in the room (closet door did not latch) could be replaced/fixed. Bar in lobby was good for drinks after. The was two wedding parties that night and the next morning one elevator was not working. Ended up carrying our bags down the 7 flights of stair after 4 full elevators stopped woth no room for us. (Thank God we did not have our kids and the massive amount of stuff we have to take when traveling woth them- pack n play, etc). The breakfast buffet did not offer any hot options for me as I do not eat meat or eggs. The ad in the lobby displayed and noted waffles or pancakes but they were not there. I would have complained but we had a coupon for a free buffet so in our minds my breakfast (or lack of) was free anyway.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 123abc456de
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stadium12, General Manager at Holiday Inn Philadelphia Stadium, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2013

Dear Guest,

I thank you for taking your time to write us about your experience here at the Holiday Inn Philadelphia Stadium. You feeback is very valuable to us. In order to meet the needs of our guests we offer a choice of breakfast buffet or Ala Carte at resonable prices, 7 days a week. Based on feeback we receive from our guests we are always making changes that would enhance thier experiences.

We thank you for your business and look foward to your future stays with us.

Sincerely,

Tushar Shah
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

There is a stub hub office in the hotel, so it's super easy to get last minutes tickets. The hotel has a nice sports bar with friendly help. I was able to go to a last minute 76'ers game so that was cool. You can walk to basketball or hockey very easy. I took a short ride to get some cheese steaks. The bars and restaurants to walk to are across the street from the stadiums. Not much to walk to, but a 5-$10 taxi ride will put you in the middle of a cool vibe for bars.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Samuel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stadium12, General Manager at Holiday Inn Philadelphia Stadium, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2013

Dear Guest,

I am gald to hear that you were able to enjoy your recent stay with us. We thank you for your feeback and look foward to seeing you soon.

Sincerely,

Tushar Shah
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013 via mobile

Our room was very nice and clean. The bed was so comfortable I didn't want to get out of it the next morning! Because we were there for a wedding they let us check in early which was great. There were only a few minor setbacks. One was that our bathroom sink was clogged. Had we stayed more than 1 night we would have let someone know so it could be taken care of. The bottom of the bathroom door had stains that looked like something wet had been dripping down and dried. Finally, one of the elevators the next morning was not working which made it difficult to get to the lobby. Other than that, the hotel is beautiful, very up to date, and I highly recommend it!

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Amanda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stadium12, General Manager at Holiday Inn Philadelphia Stadium, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2013

Dear Guest,

We appreciate your feeback and have shared it with our Maintenance and Housekeeping staff to ensure that we address any issues mentioned here and also to avoid any similar glitches in the future.

My apologies for any inconvenience and we are committed to address any conerns that our guests have.

Sincerely,

Tushar Shah
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013

Stayed here for a work trip for two nights. We stayed on the top floor which had a great view of the Citizens Bank Park. Very clean hotel, free WiFi, microwave and fridge. The staff was very nice and accommodating. There is a sports bar inside the hotel with food and drinks.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank danielle F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stadium12, General Manager at Holiday Inn Philadelphia Stadium, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2013

Dear Guest,

I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the views from you room. We would certianly like to be your choice of lodging in the future. If there is anything else we can do to make your stay more memorable, please do not hesitate to contact us.


Sincerely,

Tushar Shah
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2013

Recently took a trip to Philly to watch a 76ers game. Very nice hotel and our room had a great view of the Citizens Bank Park. Very clean hotel, free WiFi, microwave and fridge. The hotel staff were very friendly and accommodating. Our visit ended the day of Halloween and it was really cool seeing everyone dressed up in their costumes. (I believe his name is Tim who drove the shuttle that was dressed up as a doctor very nice, helpful and funny man) The Bar was great we ate there before walking over to the game. A Stubhub location on the property and a store located on the premises just in case you forget anything. Room service and breakfast was amazing!!! We live out of state and took the train in so we looked for a hotel easily accessible to everything and glad we made the choice to stay here. Literally walking distance to the Sports Complex and Septa. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MZLADY23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews