We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mold infested”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Philadelphia Stadium
Ranked #60 of 85 Hotels in Philadelphia
New Haven, Connecticut
1 review
“Mold infested”
Reviewed 17 December 2013

Ok if you are not allergic to mold then this may not be an issue. But if you or your kids have asthma or allergies stay away from this hotel. Mold in each of three rooms I tried. Could not breath in rooms and had to escape to another hotel. The building is like 50 years old and has water leaks everywhere. You can see the mold pushing the new wallpaper out the entire length of the 4th floor hallway. Ceilings in rooms are water stained from the windows above leaking. And the ac units have clearly never been cleaned. Apparently, holiday inn considers putting new wallpaper over old mold renovating.

The restaurant, if you can call it that, cannot cook a steak,serves wam beer and the chicken tenders are made from that fake ground up parts chicken.

Drive the extra 10 minutes for a real hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stadium12, General Manager at Holiday Inn Philadelphia Stadium, responded to this review, 3 January 2014
Dear Guest,

I thank you for your feeback. We house many guests each day and our staff puts in lots of efforts to ensure guest satisfaction. I am disappointed to learn that you were not happy. Being a Hotel which is open 365 days a year, we are bound to run into issues, which we address apporpriately and immideately. If there is anything we can do to make your future stay memorable, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Sincerely,

Tushar Shah
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

751 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    188
    265
    151
    74
    73
See reviews for
181
162
71
153
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2013

Went to an Eagles game and stayed overnight. Within walking distance to stadium. They were very accommodating because we had to get to the game they stored our luggage. Room was clean and fresh when we checked in. Front Desk checked us in quickly and with a smile. I am an early riser and they only had decaf coffee in room I need my caffeine. (only mishap) Went to lobby at 5:30 am. No coffee. An employee felt bad for me and drove me to Duncan donuts for coffee would not take any money. How nice is that.
That's all it takes for someone to remember a great time. Thank You Tim!!! 12/2/2013

Room Tip: We had 4 of us my two daughters and sister in law. Got the suite with 2 queens and a King. Beautiful...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lerohrer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed 30 November 2013

I want to thank Miss Inez M. for excellent service during my stay at the Holiday Inn. My home heater shut down on Thanksgiving Day and we decided to go to the Holiday Inn. We arrived in the morning and she was so accommodating. Every day she asked how we were during and was anything she could do for us. This was the best stay we ever had at a hotel. The room were spacious and clean. She really went beyond to make our stay and thanksgiving enjoyable.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tonya C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
62 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2013

Stayed here for the UCF/Temple and Eagles/Redskins game. We got a room that was handicapped accessible, however the bathroom didnt have a shower curtain but it had a shower curtain rod. We talked to the front desk and they said normally they would be able to get us a shower curtain however.... they were all out?? Ok fine. Because we had 2 cars they made us pay $5 for the second car which was annoying, they said our car would be good until 11 AM the next day at 7 AM, we went out for coffee and bagels (because the Holiday Inn breakfast was $10???) when we came back 15 minutes later the rude parking attendant wouldn't let me park my car!!! I had to walk into the hotel desk and make an unwanted scene for them to let me park my car for 4 hours until check out!! I shouldn't have to beg to park my car when we are paying guests!!! This wasn't worth the proximity to the stadium. My friend left her bracelet in the hotel room and when we went back in to find it the "Lost and Found" attendant was not around and they said they would "mail it to her" which clearly wasn't going to happen, and didn't. For almost $300 after tax ($291) it was a total awful experience.

1) Parking is a rip off and the parking attendant is a scam artist
2) No shower curtains
3) Wouldn't let us find our friends bracelet
4) $10 breakfast

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rmb1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stadium12, General Manager at Holiday Inn Philadelphia Stadium, responded to this review, 30 November 2013
Dear Guest,


I apologize for the inconveniences you have experienced during your most recent stay. I have discussed your comments with my management staff and I can assure you that appropriate actions will be taken. I would like to address few of your concerns via this reply.
1. For the convenience of our guests we do offer rate packages that includes breakfast.
2. We do offer rate packages that includse parking for the day you checkout of one regular size vehicle.
3.I would highly encourage you to visit our hotel website directly to take advantage of those value packages for your future visits.

Once again, My apologies for any inconveniences and thank you for taking your time to write us about your experience.

Sincerely,

Tushar Shah
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Philadelphia hotels

Level Contributor
53 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2013 via mobile

I was stuck staying during the eve of Thanksgiving. I called to get picked up from the airport and I was told 15 minutes for the van what's your ride nearly an hour later. Upon arrival at the hotel a customer service agent had a poor attitude was not apologetic it all for my delay at the airport by freezing in the cold. Van condition was bad with caution lights on the screen for the brakes. She seems unconcerned it all by that. Why after some level conversation such as a free breakfast she refused. In the past the other hotel this is been no problem. It is a shame is a hotel like the Holiday Inn cannot provide good customer service.

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank crjdrv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stadium12, General Manager at Holiday Inn Philadelphia Stadium, responded to this review, 28 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for bringing your experience to our attention. I apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced and I assure you that I will investigate this issue futher and take appropriate actions.

Sincerely,

Tushar Shah
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2013

There was a mix up with our reservation and the front desk staff immediately took care of it for us. My husband uses a powerchair and the accessible room worked well for him, the only concern we had was that there was a lack of outlets in the room and the ones there were were in an odd location due to the placing of the furniture, there was no outlet near the desk, it was on the wall behind the sofa on the opposite wall. Since we always bring an extension cord it wasn't a big deal but it could be if a person with a disability had equipment that needed to be plugged in.
The restuarant was reasonably priced and sevice was good considering it was packed. We stay at this hotel when we come up to the Eagles game as it is so close to the stadium and have never had a bad experience.

Room Tip: Room 225 was accessible and near the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stadium12, General Manager at Holiday Inn Philadelphia Stadium, responded to this review, 28 November 2013
Greetings,

We are in the receipt of your feedback and we will certainly work on providing more outlets in our guest rooms. We appreciate you choosing the Holiday Inn Philadelphia stadium for your lodging needs and we look forward to see you on your next visit.

Sincerely,

Tushar Shah
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Catharines, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2013

This is a nice hotel, and the front desk people are great. However, when we were last there, the rooms and bathrooms needed major updating. We wanted to book for March 2014 for 165 dollars per night is WAY too much for the rooms that are being offered. When we were last there it was only 120 a night, still not worth the price....but better than the outrageous cost of 165. There are nicer hotels in Philly for less cost online.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jaxielin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stadium12, General Manager at Holiday Inn Philadelphia Stadium, responded to this review, 28 November 2013
Dear Guest,

I thank you for taking your time to write us about your concerns. I am sorry that you feel our prices are higher. We set our prices that are market appropriate and also provide our guests with many choices and put them in charge of the rate type the would like to book. You may visit our hotel website directly where we offer variety of value packages for our guests.

We hope to win your business back.

Tushar Shah

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Philadelphia hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center East
Holiday Inn Express Philadelphia E - Penns Landing
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Philadelphia Stadium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Philadelphia Stadium

Property: Holiday Inn Philadelphia Stadium
Address: 900 Packer Ave, Philadelphia, PA 19148-5383
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Philadelphia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #60 of 85 Hotels in Philadelphia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Philadelphia Stadium 3*
Number of rooms: 238
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Minutes from the city, steps to entertainment. Welcome to the Holiday Inn Hotel Philadelphia Stadium. Located in South Philadelphia and only steps from the Sports Complex and Naval Yard. The hotel is perfectly located between downtown Philadelphia and the Philadelphia Airport. The 238 guest rooms are over-sized rooms, featuring free high speed wireless Internet access and free HBO. We handle catering groups, corporate groups and leisure travelers. Relax by the outdoor swimming pool or just enjoy a drink or some food at Stadium Sports Bar & Restaurant. Specializing in weddings, banquets, meetings or any special events, the Holiday Inn Philadelphia Stadium offers 15,000 square feet of meeting and banquet space to accommodate up to 600 people. So if you are looking to attend a sports game, concert or any other event at one of the Philadelphia sports venues - Citizens Bank Ballpark, Lincoln Financial Field, the Comcast Spectator or Wells Fargo Center- then the Holiday Inn Philadelphia Stadium is the place to spend the night! But do not forget that the Holiday Inn Philadelphia Stadium is also very conveniently located to local museums, King of Prussia Mall, Philadelphia International Airport, historic Philadelphia, Pennsylvania Convention center, Tweeter Center, Sugar House Casino, Atlantic City, Xfinity Live!, Campbell s Field and the New Jersey State Aquarium. Or how about making a stop in Atlantic City or Lancaster? We are everything you expect and so much more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, IHG, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Holiday Inn Philadelphia Stadium reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Philadelphia Stadium Hotel Philadelphia
Philadelphia Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing