We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Holiday Inn Philadelphia Stadium
Ranked #66 of 89 Hotels in Philadelphia
Reviewed 30 March 2014

My father and I booked this hotel because we were going to two sporting events during our trip. We were able to save time and money by not having to park. The hotel was also in proximity to I-76 and I-95, which allowed for easy transit to the rest of Philly. The rooms were great, and the beds were phenomenal. I would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sterling G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday Inn Phi... S, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Philadelphia Stadium, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2014

Thank you for your feedback and compliments. It is our goal to give each guest a comfortable and convenient experience with every stay. I am glad that we've achieved this goal for yourself and your father. We look forward to being a part of your next visit to Philadelphia Stadium!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (799)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

324 - 330 of 799 reviews

Reviewed 23 March 2014

Talk about getting bad reviews. I really wondered if I should stay here but I was going to a hockey game and wanted to be able to walk to and from the game. I had no problem checking in, the girl at the front desk was very nice. My room was on a high floor with a view of Center City. I didn't hear much of anything once I was in my room and maybe I was just lucky to have quiet neighbors. It was a nice walk to and from the Wells Fargo Center. The business center was great as I was able to print out my boarding passes. Someone spilled beer on me at the game and the hotel actually has washers and dryers available (for a fee). I only had one pair of pants so this was really nice. The shuttle driver was fantastic and we left right on time (you do have to reserve a spot). I didn't eat in the restaurant but was able to get breakfast in the hotel store - Starbucks coffee was a welcome surprise.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
Thank Gratefulrich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stadium12, General Manager at Holiday Inn Philadelphia Stadium, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

Dear Guest,

I am thrilled to read your review. It is truly rewarding when our guests recognizes the efforts our staff puts in to make sure their stay is memorable. Customer satisfaction is our top priority and our staff members are committed to providing that 24/7.

We look forward to seeing you on your future visits.

Sincerely,

Tushar Shah
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

I visited Philadelphia recently and chose the Holiday Inn Stadium. Normally I stay city center and after this stay I will go back to city center. Paper thin walls, unpleasant staff, average rooms. I arrived about 2 hours before check in which I believe is commonplace for hotels. The person working the front desk wasn't very nice. Checking to see if a room was a available seemed like a chore. After check-in we had lunch at the attached sports bar. The food was average but was way over priced. We would have been better off going out for lunch. The proximity to the stadium area is the only reason to stay at this hotel. We were in town for a game at the Arena and it was an easy 10 minute walk. As it turned out we would have been better off driving home after the game because it was impossible to sleep. The walls are paper thin. The people in the room next to me did not seem obnoxiously loud, but they did sound like they were sitting right next to me. People were slamming doors all night. You could also hear people up and down the hallways all night. The next morning we went to breakfast which was also over priced. The food was typical hotel breakfast which I was expecting. Overall the proximity to the stadium area is nice but I would just assume ride the subway in the future and stay up town. I feel like i wasted my money on this property.

Room Tip: Do not get a room that has an adjoining option if that is possible. I did not sleep at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jason H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stadium12, General Manager at Holiday Inn Philadelphia Stadium, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2014

Hello Jason,

Thank you for providing us your valuable feeback. I apologize for any shortfalls during your stay and can assure you that the issues you have mentioned will be addressed and appropriate changes will be make. Customer satisfaction is our top priority. Keeping our customers needs in mind we have also designed value packages such as Philly downtown Package, Sports and Concerts package that you can take advantage for your future stay.

Once again I thank you for taking your time to write us about your stay. We hope you would give us another chance.

Sincerely,

Tushar Shah
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2014

Would highly recommend for all Philly sports complex visitors. Walking distance to stadiums, and shuttle free of charge if it's too cold. Too bad it was broken down, but an alternate was available.

Pros: Upgraded to king corner with city view upon arrival. Beautiful at night. Full length mirror in the room (ladies will appreciate this amenity). Hallways extremely quiet, despite a high number of customers staying in the hotel for games. Bar/restaurant stays open late, good DJ and full bar make it convenient place to hang after games without worrying about drinking and driving. Previously mentioned shuttle to stadiums. Nice lobby layout, fireplace makes it feel cozy.

Cons: Bar/restaurant in lobby stops serving food about 11pm. Kinda sucks if you're returning from a late game hungry. Late night desk clerks were a little less than enthusiastic, but gave us some recommendations on places that deliver.

Didn't use the fitness facilities, pool, or the Starbucks in the lobby. Didn't eat breakfast either.

Room Tip: Corner king gives you maximum space and quiet hallways.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank butta1898
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday Inn Phi... S, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Philadelphia Stadium, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2014

We appreciate your honest and thorough feedback. Our number one goal is to give you the best experience possible and to exceed your expectations. Your feedback is both encouraging and helpful. I am glad that you were very comfortable and that your room was peaceful and accommodating. I hope that you will enjoy your next stay even more. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

Needed a place near the airport for an early flight the next morning, and stumbled upon this Holday Inn. Convenient, quiet, great amenities and a bed that I didnt want to leave the next morning. Special shout out to Nykia who helped me print my boarding passes when there was a glitch with a printer...There was a free breakfast also which i missed.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gilgosurfbum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stadium12, General Manager at Holiday Inn Philadelphia Stadium, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2014

Dear Guest,

I am thrilled to read your review and Nykia is also thankful that you recognize her efforts she put it to ensure your satisfaction.

We than you for your business and would see you in your future visits.

Sincerely,

Tushar Shah
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014

I stayed at this hotel to visit Philadelphia and to see the Phillies. Can't beat the location if your going to a baseball, hockey or football game as the hotel is in the same complex.
Hotel breakfast was ok. Beds were nice & comfortable. No complaints. We had a car so we drove into the city. If you don't have a car it might be difficult to get to the city.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank coleco76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stadium12, General Manager at Holiday Inn Philadelphia Stadium, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2014

Dear Guest,

We appreciate your feedback and thank you for your business. For the convenience of our guests and in effort of providing more value, we are now offering various packages such as Philadelphia Downtown package which not only offers Airport transporation but also offers Philadelphia Downtown transporation. We request you to take advantage of those value packages which are available on our website for your future visits.

Sincerely,

Tushar Shah
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2014

Stayed here one night for a two day seminar being held at the hotel. Check in/out was fast and friendly. The room was clean. I don't live far but because of the snow I decided to stay. Felt it was a little overpriced for a weekday when football season is over and no sporting events were going on. The hotel was fairly empty as well so I'm not sure why they charge so much. The coffee maker in the room was broken and when I mentioned it at checkout they gave me a free breakfast, which was nice. I probably wouldn't stay again unless in the same predicament with the weather.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jen91610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stadium12, General Manager at Holiday Inn Philadelphia Stadium, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2014

Dear Guest,

We appreicate you taking your time to write us about your stay here at the Holiday Inn Philadelphia Stadium. Our hotel rates are set based on market demand and we do offer variety of discounts such as book early and save rates, which will offer deeper discounts for our customers who are ready to book in advance. Those rates are available on our website. We have addressed the concerns regarding the coffemaker with our housekeeping staff and they have been retained on such issues.

Sincerely,

Tushar Shah
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Philadelphia hotels
City Center East
Alexander Inn
Alexander Inn
#7 of 89 in Philadelphia
1,402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center East
Holiday Inn Express Philadelphia E - Penns Landing
Courtyard Philadelphia Airport
#46 of 89 in Philadelphia
412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Philadelphia Stadium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Philadelphia Stadium

Address: 900 Packer Ave, Philadelphia, PA 19148-5383
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Philadelphia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #66 of 89 Hotels in Philadelphia
Price Range: £99 - £193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Philadelphia Stadium 3*
Number of rooms: 238
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Minutes from the city, steps to entertainment. Welcome to the Holiday Inn Hotel Philadelphia Stadium. Located in South Philadelphia and only steps from the Sports Complex and Naval Yard. The hotel is perfectly located between downtown Philadelphia and the Philadelphia Airport. The 238 guest rooms are over-sized rooms, featuring free high speed wireless Internet access and free HBO. We handle catering groups, corporate groups and leisure travelers. Relax by the outdoor swimming pool or just enjoy a drink or some food at Stadium Sports Bar & Restaurant. Specializing in weddings, banquets, meetings or any special events, the Holiday Inn Philadelphia Stadium offers 15,000 square feet of meeting and banquet space to accommodate up to 600 people. So if you are looking to attend a sports game, concert or any other event at one of the Philadelphia sports venues - Citizens Bank Ballpark, Lincoln Financial Field, the Comcast Spectator or Wells Fargo Center- then the Holiday Inn Philadelphia Stadium is the place to spend the night! But do not forget that the Holiday Inn Philadelphia Stadium is also very conveniently located to local museums, King of Prussia Mall, Philadelphia International Airport, historic Philadelphia, Pennsylvania Convention center, Tweeter Center, Sugar House Casino, Atlantic City, Xfinity Live!, Campbell s Field and the New Jersey State Aquarium. Or how about making a stop in Atlantic City or Lancaster? We are everything you expect and so much more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Philadelphia Stadium reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Philadelphia Stadium Hotel Philadelphia
Philadelphia Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing