We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Under renovation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Airport
Ranked #38 of 86 Hotels in Philadelphia
Certificate of Excellence
Eatonton, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Under renovation”
Reviewed 8 January 2014

The hotel is under major renovation. I stayed here for one night for an early morning flight. It was very noisy when I checked in for about an hour and then it was very quiet. The staff was very friendly and helpful and did a good job of keeping everything flowing during the renovation. There was plenty of hot water and the water pressure was decent. The towels are new, but the bath towels are small and I'm not a big person. The bed was comfortable and the room was warm even though the outside temp was 5 degrees. I feel the price was high during the renovation.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DeeDee134
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FFIPHLMGR, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Airport, responded to this review, 15 January 2014
Hello,

We sincerely appreciate your feedback! Our public space is scheduled to be finalized very soon! It looks amazing!! We would love for you to come back and stay with us again.

Yours in hospitality,

Paulette M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

547 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    221
    189
    86
    31
    20
See reviews for
202
82
48
119
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2014

I stayed here for one night as had an early flight out of Philly airport the next morning. The first floor was under renovation so was understandably a bit of a mess, but my room was newly-renovated and beautiful! What really impressed me about this facility was the friendlinss and kindness of the front desk staff. You don't always find such fine customer service these days -- good job.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Habs F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FFIPHLMGR, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Airport, responded to this review, 15 January 2014
Hello,

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide your feedback. We take great pride in the service that we provide! I am glad that you enjoyed your time with us. Our public space will be finalized within a matter of days and we are truly excited. We would love for you to come back and stay with us. I am sure you will be pleasantly suprised.

Yours in hospitality,

Paulette M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
andria
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2014

I've been here just for one night for a flight connection with a group of 16.
Rooms are wide and clean, great breakfast. I have enjoyed the shuttle bus for all my people from and to the airport.
Most of all, the guys at the reception have been very helpful giving me very good advices about what to the for the night in the centercity.

I'll come back here. I felt really welcome.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paola d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FFIPHLMGR, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Airport, responded to this review, 14 January 2014
Hello!

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide your feedback. I do remember your wonderful group. We are very thankful to have had you stay with us. If, you are ever in the Philadelphia area again please feel free to give me a call so that I may personally assist you.

Yours in hospitality,

Paulette M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 December 2013

Im from Chicago & I flew into town for a concert with a friend. The shuttle driver, Jon Dillard, was so nice & scooped me so quick from the airport. Even though I called late to request a lift to the hotel. To whom the powers that be,he & Tamika J. deserves a raise. I had a few issues on my end upon check in but, Tameka (the front desk clerk) was very patient with me! And I thanked her & after a half hour I was able to check into my room before the concert began. Thank U Marriot Fair field Airport staff. -Cliff Jr.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cliff05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FFIPHLMGR, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Airport, responded to this review, 20 December 2013
Season's Greetings,

Thank you so much for providing your feedback. John and Tamika are awesome!! Thank you for taking the time to recognize them. I will be sure to share this with them and the rest of the team. We celebrate success! Have a Safe and Happy Holiday Season!


Paulette M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spokane Valley, Washington
1 review
Reviewed 17 December 2013

My wife, a 3-year-old grandson and I spent the night of Nov. 17th at this hotel and I was very pleased with just about everything this facility had to offer. Check-in was very efficient, the clerk at the reception desk was pleasant and helpful. Our room was very clean, well-stocked with towels and such; the two queen beds were very comfortable and noise was minimal (considering the hotel is adjacent to the airport). Dinner was a quick walk across the parking lot to Ruby Tuesday's and breakfast at the hotel in the morning wasn't grand, but did offer a nice variety of both hot and cold items. Check-out was easy and fast, and the gentleman who drove us to the airport in the hotel shuttle was extremely helpful and friendly! Overall, our stay was very comfortable with good rates and I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone needing a room while transiting PHL. (We stayed here because we had an early morning flight to Denver and didn't want a long 1 1/2 hour drive from the suburbs to the airport in Philly traffic).

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daninspovalley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FFIPHLMGR, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Airport, responded to this review, 19 December 2013
Hello,


Thank you for your review. We are glad that you had a pleasant stay. We would love for you to come back and enjoy our newly renovated lobby and breakfast area that is currently in progress! You will be pleasantly surprised!

Yours in hospitality,

Paulette M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed 12 December 2013

On Tuesday, December 10, 2013 I pull in to the Fairfield Inn Marriott in Philadelphia with a flat tire. I was on my way to take my last final for the semester, I walked into the lobby and asked was there anybody to help change a tire. The agent at the count was an angel, and said, " sure give me a minute." Then a young man came over to me and introduce himself as John. John said, I'm here to help you with you car, at that point we both walk out to my truck. John, asked if I had a jack or anything else to take a tire off, well I didn't. John with so much patience and great customer service, said " Don't worry I'll find one." Then John and Reuben came over as a team and blessed me to get back on the road and on time to school for my final. I am so very thankful and blessed for that experience at the FairField Inn. You are the Best. Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year. Carmen

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carmen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FFIPHLMGR, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Airport, responded to this review, 19 December 2013
Hi Carmen,

John and Ruben are awesome! I will be sure to share your comments with them along with the rest of the team. We would love for you to come back and see us again in the future. Merry Christmas and Happy New Year's to you also!


Paulette M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guilford, New York, Usa
1 review
Reviewed 12 December 2013

We were gone for 12 days visiting our grandchildren out west. After a long trip back we found our car in the hotel parking lot well taken care of, but we had not shut one of the doors tightly so the battery was totally dead. Two gentlemen at the hotel went above and beyond their duties there to help us get our car up and running again. They could have easily just given us a number to call but instead they pulled their vehicle over and helped us out. We were very appreciative of their kindness and concern for us. We will always stay there every time we fly out of Philadelphia. We highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FFIPHLMGR, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Airport, responded to this review, 19 December 2013
Season's Greetings,

Thank you so much. We are dedicated to providing outstanding service and want to ensure our guest have a pleasant experience. I am so happy that we were able to assist you. We would love for you to come back and see us again.

Yours in hospitality,

Paulette M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Philadelphia hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Philadelphia-International Airport
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Philadelphia Airport
Courtyard Philadelphia Airport
#45 of 86 in Philadelphia
384 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Philadelphia Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Philadelphia Airport
0.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Philadelphia Airport
0.6 mi away
Philadelphia Airport Marriott
Philadelphia Airport Marriott
#36 of 86 in Philadelphia
1,060 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Airport

Property: Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Airport
Address: 8800 Bartram Ave, Philadelphia, PA 19153-3192
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Philadelphia
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Philadelphia
#14 Family Hotel in Philadelphia
#31 Business Hotel in Philadelphia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Airport Hotel Philadelphia
Fairfield Philadelphia
Philadelphia Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing