We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Basic Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Airport
Ranked #35 of 85 Hotels in Philadelphia
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Nice Basic Hotel”
Reviewed 22 May 2014 via mobile

After a 2 night stay it is easy to just not say anything about this stay except that there was nothing negative which made it a positive. The bed was comfy, the TV worked, the shower pressure and temp were good. After seeing ups and downs on 3.5-4 stars on Hotwire, it was nice not having any drama on a business trip. Good job!

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Bryan444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FFIPHLMGR, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Airport, responded to this review, 24 May 2014
Hello,

We are very happy that we were able to accomodate you during your recent trip to the Philadelphia area. Thank you for recognizing our efforts in ensuring a problem-free stay!
Feel free to give me a call so that I may be able to assist you whenever you return to the area!

Yours in hospitality,

Paulette M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

532 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    217
    183
    83
    29
    20
See reviews for
197
75
47
117
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
86 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Amazing stay!! They renovated their lobby and breakfast area and it is beautiful!! Tamika, Karen, Anthony and the rest of the Staff are amazing!!! The rooms are always clean and the pillows and beds are comfy! The pool is beautiful and clean!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GirlyGirlTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FFIPHLMGR, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Airport, responded to this review, 24 May 2014
Hi!

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide your feedback! We are dedicated to providing outstanding service at all times. We celebrate success! I will be sure to let Tamika, Karen, Anthony and the rest of the team know you mentioned them. Please come back and see us again!

Yours in hospitality,

Paulette M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
White Plains, New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Wanted a hotel with a room with two beds, free parking and breakfast. This was very reasonable, clean, updated, and easy to get to. Would stay here again! Very decent breakfast, scrambled eggs, sausage patties, oatmeal, apples, breads, etc.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Moley58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FFIPHLMGR, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Airport, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Hello!

We sincerely appreciate your feedback. We would love for you to come back and stay with us in the future. Please feel free to give me a call if you require assistance in your future accomodations!

Yours in hospitality,

Paulette M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo, NY
Level Contributor
57 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2014

The hotel was very well maintained, extremely clean. Staff was friendly and accommodating. The breakfast area was also very clean, nice selection of foods. The location is great with a free shuttle to the airport. I did not hear one plane that night. Also, short walking distance to the train into Philly. Two stops and your at the convention center and the Famous Reading Terminal Market. Great Place, with over 100 vendors you name it they have it. Tons of food vendors, you can eat your heart out

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bikerbade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FFIPHLMGR, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Airport, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Hi!

Thank you very much for your reply. We sincerely appreciate it. Many of our guest enjoy Reading Terminal Market! It is definetely a place to visit while in the Philadelphia area. We would love for you to stay with us again in the future.

Yours in hospitality,

Paulette M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boca Raton, Florida
Level Contributor
578 reviews
136 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed overnight as we had to catch a flight out of PHL. No problem checking in. Decent lobby. Room with king bed good sized as was bathroom. Room clean. Fitness center marginal with 3 machines and a tv on the wall. Indoor pool. Adequate free breakfast. Better than most Fairfields as they all differ.

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Nailcutter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FFIPHLMGR, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Airport, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Hello,

Thanks so much for taking the time to provide your feedback! We sincerely appreciate it!

Yours in hospitality,

Paulette M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2014 via mobile

I enjoyed staying here the van driver was awesome"John" very friendly...the front staff very professional..one negative my phone rang at 4am and I did not order a wake up call... keep up the good work..hotel very clean breakfast delicious...

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lena M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FFIPHLMGR, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Airport, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
Hi,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review. I will be sure to share your comments with John and the team. Feel free to give me a call if you are ever in the Philadelphia area again so that I may be able to personally assist you.

Yours in hospitality,

Paulette M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014

I took my Grandaughter and Daughter to the Cher concert and we stayed here.This Hotel was the cleanest one I have ever stayed at.We usually take our own bedding ,well, we did also this time.,after we went to our room and check it out, we turned right around and took our bedding back to the car.The bedding was fresh and spotless!! All the staff was the Greatest!! The breakfast was Great too!! My Grandaughter forgot her pillow there and the next day I called and housekeeping went out of there to find it for her.I know from experience,this does not happen at other hotels.All I can say is this hotel is a Wonderful place to stay.I wish all Hotels were like this.Thank You Fairfield!!!

Room Tip: The ony tip I can give is DO NOT stay anywhere else,because you have spotless rooms and the friendli...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pattimow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FFIPHLMGR, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Airport, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
Hello!

Thank you so much for your review! We sincerely appreciate it. We would love for you to come back and see us again in the future!

Yours in hospitality,

Paulette M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Philadelphia hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Philadelphia-International Airport
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Philadelphia Airport
Courtyard Philadelphia Airport
#48 of 85 in Philadelphia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 367 reviews
0.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Philadelphia Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Philadelphia Airport
0.8 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Philadelphia Airport
0.6 mi away
Philadelphia Airport Marriott
Philadelphia Airport Marriott
#36 of 85 in Philadelphia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,022 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Airport

Property: Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Airport
Address: 8800 Bartram Ave, Philadelphia, PA 19153-3192
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Philadelphia
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Philadelphia
#14 Family Hotel in Philadelphia
#31 Business Hotel in Philadelphia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Hotel.de so you can book your Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Airport Hotel Philadelphia
Fairfield Philadelphia
Philadelphia Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing