We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great airport hotel...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Airport
Ranked #36 of 85 Hotels in Philadelphia
Certificate of Excellence
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great airport hotel...”
Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

The Fairfield Inn was great. We were there for only one night. It is convenient (to both the airport and downtown Philly), spotless, has very comfortable beds, nice granite bathrooms, it's quiet....and, serves a very nice breakfast. There is 24 hour shuttle service. We were there to pick up a relative on a very early flight...the shuttle driver dropped off his departing passenger and then swung around to internationals arrival where we picked up my niece. We were in and out of the airport in 20 minutes. No hassle! Everyone on staff was very friendly and helpful. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank pinxgr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FFIPHLMGR, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Airport, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Hello,

Thank you very much for taking the time to provide your feedback! We sincerely appreciate it. We would love to have you come back and stay with us again in the future.

Yours in hospitality,

Paulette M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

531 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    216
    183
    83
    29
    20
See reviews for
196
75
47
117
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
194 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2014

This hotel is modern, clean, and quiet. Something about it seems sterile, but we would probably stay there again anyway. The rooms are a good size, and the beds are large and comfortable, so we slept very well. Our room had a safe for valuables. The elevator hallway on the ground floor is small and very congested because of the poor design. The breakfast area and lobby are large, bright, and cheerful. The free breakfast was good, but there were many, many guests in a very small counter space, so breakfast time was super chaotic and frustrating. This hotel doesn't give receipts under the door, so you will have to ask for a receipt at the front desk. This hotel is close to the airport and offers free parking. We didn't see restaurants close by.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 4Bubbles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FFIPHLMGR, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Airport, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Hello,

Thank you very much for sharing your feedback. We sincerely appreciate it! We would love for you to come back and stay with us again in the future.

Yours in hospitality,

Paulette M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
S.P.N.C.
Level Contributor
83 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

During a road trip for our family my daughter & husband joined us for part of the trip.They flew in to Philly, we picked them up ,drove with us to NYC and we returned to put them back on a flight home. We picked this hotel because it had free shuttle service (and they had to leave for the airport at 5:30 so the fest of us could sleep in). The check in was quick and easy. Sarah was very polite and helpful. We had 2 rooms and both had microwave & frig. The rooms were clean and it is a newer hotel. There is a Ruby Tuesday across the street and an easy walk. They do offer free breakfast and we found it had a good variety. The only con was that breakfast isn't served til 7:00am so those who had to fly out early didn't get anything (coffee & tea served all day). There is free wi-fi in the room. It was the perfect location off hwy 95. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KarenandTom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FFIPHLMGR, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Airport, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Hello,

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide your detailed feedback. We sincerely appreciate it! I will be sure to share them with the Sarah and the team. As we celebrate success! We would love to see you on your next trip to Philadelphia. Feel free to contact me directly so that I may be able to personally assist you.

Yours in hospitality,

Paulette M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 11 July 2014

I can not begin to express how impressed I was with Tamika and Paulette during the recent power outage. They worked very well under pressure! I can only imagine how stressful it can be trying to keep everyone happy in a situation that is out of your control. They truly did an amazing job keeping cool in a very stressful time. Everyone was offered bottled water and even ice cream to keep cool. Great job ladies!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alexis C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FFIPHLMGR, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Airport, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Hello!

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide your feedback! We sincerely appreciate it. We are dedicated to providing outstanding service at all times. We would love another opportunity to serve you again. Please feel free to give me a call if you are ever in the Philadelphia area so that I may be able to personally assist you.

Yours in hospitality,

Paulette M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

1st time visiting. Had an awesome time. Will be back real soon. Rooms very comfortable. Beds were awesome to sleep in. Didn't want to get out if it. Service was good also. I Enjoyed my stay. Hotel was close to everywhere we went.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Dariel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FFIPHLMGR, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Airport, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Hello,

Thank you very much for taking the time to provide your feedback. We sincerely appreciate it! We would love for you to come back and stay with us again. Please feel free to give me a call so that I may be able to personally assist you with your future accomodations.

Yours in hospitality,

Paulette M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
110 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

This hotel was comfortable and clean. We had a king size bed and used the fold out sofa. We had to make the bed on the fold out and once it was open, the room shrunk considerably, but it was comfortable. It is close to the airport and close to major freeway access. The price was good and the meal in the morning was adequate as well including muffins, cereal, etc. (typical continental breakfast). We checked in after midnight and the employee was very polite and courteous to us at this hour. I was impressed with her efficiency though when we needed extra towels, they were never delivered. All in all, it was a good value and the location was good also. Parking was difficult though we got in very late.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FFIPHLMGR, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Airport, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Hello,

We sincerely value and appreciate your feedback. I will be sure to share your comments with the team! Thank you for making us your choice hotel while staying in the Philadelphia area. We would love for you to come back and see us again in the future.

Yours in hospitality,

Paulette M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hawaii
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014

We chose this hotel because of its decent rating since we had an early flight out of PHL. The staff was very helpful at check-in. Parking was plentiful and the shuttle to the airport was convenient. Left before breakfast so not able to comment. The room was clean and decent in size. Hallway carpeting was a little dirty but at least the room carpet was clean. My credit card was charged $20 for incidentals that we did not use. I called the hotel and they said it was apparently charged to everyone but is removed after about a week if not used. Not a big deal if removed but I travel a fair amount and never had this done before. Overall a decent choice if looking for a reasonable hotel near the airport.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bk22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FFIPHLMGR, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Airport, responded to this review, 6 July 2014
Hello!

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide your feedback! I will most certainly address your concerns accordingly. The $20 hold is an authorization for incidentals. This is required to cover cost associated with the room if needed. Authorizations typically are released within 3-5 business days. I am glad that I am able to clarify this for our future guest. We would love for you to come back and stay with us again! Feel free to give me a call if you require assistance with your accomodations.

Yours in hospitality,

Paulette M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Philadelphia hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Philadelphia-International Airport
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Philadelphia Airport
Courtyard Philadelphia Airport
#49 of 85 in Philadelphia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 367 reviews
0.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Philadelphia Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Philadelphia Airport
0.8 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Philadelphia Airport
0.6 mi away
Philadelphia Airport Marriott
Philadelphia Airport Marriott
#35 of 85 in Philadelphia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,022 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Airport

Property: Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Airport
Address: 8800 Bartram Ave, Philadelphia, PA 19153-3192
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Philadelphia
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Philadelphia
#14 Family Hotel in Philadelphia
#31 Business Hotel in Philadelphia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, Booking.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Airport Hotel Philadelphia
Fairfield Philadelphia
Philadelphia Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing