We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Airport
Ranked #38 of 86 Hotels in Philadelphia
Certificate of Excellence
Mt Pocono
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Convenient”
Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

My family and I stayed here for one night before our flight. It was very close to the airport and the shuttle service was a great convenience. We left our car for the week and our return was quick and convenient as well. A few more breakfast options would be my only suggestion.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank MtPoconoElle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FFIPHLMGR, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Airport, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Hello!

We value and appreciate your feedback. We would love for you to come back and stay with us again while visiting the Philadelphia area!

Yours in hospitality,

Paulette M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

535 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    218
    184
    83
    30
    20
See reviews for
199
76
47
117
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Level Contributor
105 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014

I reserved a room with two queens, but when I arrived I was informed they were out and I'd have to stay in a single king. I was mildly disappointed, but I know many people who would have been furious. I am a Platinum member, but I was not offered a Platinum gift to which I was entitled. The room had a fridge, which was an unexpected perk. (I didn't need it and didn't use it.) I'm accustomed to receiving a receipt under the door in the morning, but I did not receive one. Overall, I felt pretty jipped during the entire stay.

Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Ann F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FFIPHLMGR, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Airport, responded to this review, 27 July 2014
Hello!

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback! We welcome any and all feedback even if it is less favorable than we would like for it to be. All folios are left on the door as per Marriott standard. We provide complimentary upgrades to our Platinum Members if they are available. We also freely change the room if our guests do not wish to recieve the upgrade upon notification. We would love to have you come back and stay with us again while visiting the Philadelphia area.

Yours in hospitality,

Paulette M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

The Fairfield Inn was great. We were there for only one night. It is convenient (to both the airport and downtown Philly), spotless, has very comfortable beds, nice granite bathrooms, it's quiet....and, serves a very nice breakfast. There is 24 hour shuttle service. We were there to pick up a relative on a very early flight...the shuttle driver dropped off his departing passenger and then swung around to internationals arrival where we picked up my niece. We were in and out of the airport in 20 minutes. No hassle! Everyone on staff was very friendly and helpful. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank pinxgr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FFIPHLMGR, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Airport, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Hello,

Thank you very much for taking the time to provide your feedback! We sincerely appreciate it. We would love to have you come back and stay with us again in the future.

Yours in hospitality,

Paulette M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
201 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2014

This hotel is modern, clean, and quiet. Something about it seems sterile, but we would probably stay there again anyway. The rooms are a good size, and the beds are large and comfortable, so we slept very well. Our room had a safe for valuables. The elevator hallway on the ground floor is small and very congested because of the poor design. The breakfast area and lobby are large, bright, and cheerful. The free breakfast was good, but there were many, many guests in a very small counter space, so breakfast time was super chaotic and frustrating. This hotel doesn't give receipts under the door, so you will have to ask for a receipt at the front desk. This hotel is close to the airport and offers free parking. We didn't see restaurants close by.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 4Bubbles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FFIPHLMGR, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Airport, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Hello,

Thank you very much for sharing your feedback. We sincerely appreciate it! We would love for you to come back and stay with us again in the future.

Yours in hospitality,

Paulette M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
S.P.N.C.
Level Contributor
83 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

During a road trip for our family my daughter & husband joined us for part of the trip.They flew in to Philly, we picked them up ,drove with us to NYC and we returned to put them back on a flight home. We picked this hotel because it had free shuttle service (and they had to leave for the airport at 5:30 so the fest of us could sleep in). The check in was quick and easy. Sarah was very polite and helpful. We had 2 rooms and both had microwave & frig. The rooms were clean and it is a newer hotel. There is a Ruby Tuesday across the street and an easy walk. They do offer free breakfast and we found it had a good variety. The only con was that breakfast isn't served til 7:00am so those who had to fly out early didn't get anything (coffee & tea served all day). There is free wi-fi in the room. It was the perfect location off hwy 95. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KarenandTom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FFIPHLMGR, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Airport, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Hello,

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide your detailed feedback. We sincerely appreciate it! I will be sure to share them with the Sarah and the team. As we celebrate success! We would love to see you on your next trip to Philadelphia. Feel free to contact me directly so that I may be able to personally assist you.

Yours in hospitality,

Paulette M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 11 July 2014

I can not begin to express how impressed I was with Tamika and Paulette during the recent power outage. They worked very well under pressure! I can only imagine how stressful it can be trying to keep everyone happy in a situation that is out of your control. They truly did an amazing job keeping cool in a very stressful time. Everyone was offered bottled water and even ice cream to keep cool. Great job ladies!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alexis C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FFIPHLMGR, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Airport, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Hello!

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide your feedback! We sincerely appreciate it. We are dedicated to providing outstanding service at all times. We would love another opportunity to serve you again. Please feel free to give me a call if you are ever in the Philadelphia area so that I may be able to personally assist you.

Yours in hospitality,

Paulette M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

1st time visiting. Had an awesome time. Will be back real soon. Rooms very comfortable. Beds were awesome to sleep in. Didn't want to get out if it. Service was good also. I Enjoyed my stay. Hotel was close to everywhere we went.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Dariel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FFIPHLMGR, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Airport, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Hello,

Thank you very much for taking the time to provide your feedback. We sincerely appreciate it! We would love for you to come back and stay with us again. Please feel free to give me a call so that I may be able to personally assist you with your future accomodations.

Yours in hospitality,

Paulette M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Philadelphia hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Philadelphia-International Airport
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Philadelphia Airport
Courtyard Philadelphia Airport
#45 of 86 in Philadelphia
375 reviews
0.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Philadelphia Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Philadelphia Airport
0.8 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Philadelphia Airport
0.6 mi away
Philadelphia Airport Marriott
Philadelphia Airport Marriott
#35 of 86 in Philadelphia
1,032 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Airport

Property: Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Airport
Address: 8800 Bartram Ave, Philadelphia, PA 19153-3192
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Philadelphia
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Philadelphia
#14 Family Hotel in Philadelphia
#31 Business Hotel in Philadelphia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Airport Hotel Philadelphia
Fairfield Philadelphia
Philadelphia Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing