We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for a night with a dog”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Airport - Tinicum Blvd.
Ranked #71 of 85 Hotels in Philadelphia
Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
117 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Great for a night with a dog”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We stayed here for a night while passing through Philly. It was about 10 minutes from the ballpark so we pretty convenient for seeing a Phillies game, and it's right next to the airport for those who need it. They allow dogs so that was very helpful.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank joshdouglas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    48
    34
    27
    27
    69
See reviews for
35
27
31
61
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed 8 June 2014

The room are spacious and very clean. The kitchens had the basic essentials I needed for cooking. Very quiet and comfortable. Very helpful (Ms.Zakiyyah ) helped me find my way around the city very helpful to me. She knows the city in and out. The (G.M. Ms. Kathy ) is very helpful and friendly. The WIFI is state of the art. And I cant forget the wonderful house keepers great jobs ladies .

Room Tip: me myself like the fourth floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Don M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alburtis, Pa
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

I stayed at this hotel for jury duty. In walking distance to the Eastwick regional rail station (zone 1)- take this train rather than going out to the airport (zone 4). Ruby Tuesday was just around corner. Room was spacious and very clean. Kitchen had basic essentials if you need to stay longer than overnight. Very quiet and comfortable. Great value for the price! Will definitely be staying at this hotel again!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 3mcomp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farmington, Missouri
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Very poor customer service. Housekeeping does not have enough supplies to do their job properly, No carts to load or unload your luggage. Grab and go Breakfast gone by 7 am. Bed bugs and dogs barking all night long.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else if you are going to be here more than week.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Airport - Tinicum Blvd., responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Mark - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I sincerely apologize for your experience including our level of customer service and cleanliness in your room. In response to your feedback, I will meet with the staff to review our guest protocol and cleaning procedures to ensure your experience is not repeated. If you would like to discuss this further, please do not hesitate to contact me directly at, agonzalez@extendedstay.com.

Again, thank you for the comments. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations across the U.S. and Canada in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Angeles, Washington, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 7 May 2014

I booked this room due to a sudden death in the family so the last thing I needed was an issue with the accommodations. I would’ve settled for just one issue! Here’s what happened:

I checked in on 4/28. When I arrived, I asked about the possibility of adding an additional day on to my reservation, but the front desk person told me she couldn’t do that.” What type of hotel can’t check on upcoming accommodations?

When I got my key and went to the 3rd floor where my room was, the hallway smelled like cigarette smoke and grease (even though it was a non-smoking floor.) When I checked into the room, there was ONE knife, spoon and fork, just two plates, two mugs, no coffee for the coffee maker and no shampoo. Looks like I would be doing dished after each meal during my “extended stay”.

When I went to the front desk for coffee and shampoo I had to wait until the front desk people finished their gab fest to help me. And when I did finally break them away from their conversation I was informed that “We ain’t got no shampoo” at the front desk.

The room itself was much smaller than I anticipated for being “extended stay” with a very small desk and very small bathroom. The bathroom doorknob kept coming off in my hand and the toilet ran the entire time I was there. Also, while the bed sheets may have been cleaned, they were stained! The least I could expect from a room that cost over $100 a night is sheets with no stains.

I didn’t bring any of this to anyone’s attention. All I wanted was a decent place to stay and no fuss during my brother’s funeral and I got way less than anticipated. If I wanted a Motel 6, I would’ve booked one. I will not be returning.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lorraine E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Airport - Tinicum Blvd., responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Lorraine - I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I sincerely apologize for your experience including the booking issues during the check-in process, maintenance issues and the level of cleanliness in your room. In response to your feedback, I will meet with the staff to review our reservations policy, maintenance policies and cleaning procedures to ensure your experience is not repeated. If you would like to discuss this further, please do not hesitate to contact me directly at, agonzalez@extendedstay.com.

Your feedback is greatly appreciated and it will help us in our efforts to continually improve our hotel. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better stay in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayne, New Jersey
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014

This hotel was not clean in anyway. The bathroom had long strands on hair on the counter and towels. There were no hand or wash towels in the room and the front desk had none to exchange. The lobby and hallways looked they have not been cleaned and nothing changed during my four days there.

You might be better off sleeping in your car - In that way at least you know that the dirt is your own. Stay away

Room Tip: Another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NJBTA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 17 April 2014 via mobile

Never stay at this dump. I arrived at 930 pm, and I was told they were doing a night audit and couldn't check me in for at least an hour!##!# Really? So I go eat, come back a hour later, still gives me grief amir checking in, she's looking at printed papers and brochures that clearly had nothing to do with my reservation. I stay at hotels 4-5 nights a week. I know better than to be a jerk to the staff. I'm always polite. Don't worry lady, you got your wish, I am now starting to travel her a lot. And you won't have to every see me in this hotel again.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Tim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Philadelphia hotels
0.9 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Philadelphia Airport
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Airport
0.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Philadelphia Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport
1.0 mi away
Sheraton Suites Philadelphia Airport
0.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Philadelphia Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Airport - Tinicum Blvd.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Airport - Tinicum Blvd.

Property: Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Airport - Tinicum Blvd.
Address: 9000 Tinicum Blvd., Philadelphia, PA 19153-3101 (Formerly Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Airport)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Philadelphia
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #71 of 85 Hotels in Philadelphia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Airport - Tinicum Blvd. 2.5*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cash is accepted as a form of payment for those guests paying by a weekly or monthly rate. A valid credit card must be kept on file for incidentals. Cash is not accepted as a method of payment for guests paying the daily rate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Extended Stay, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Airport - Tinicum Blvd. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay America Philadelphia - Airport Hotel Philadelphia
Extended Stayamerica Philadelphia Airport
Extended Stay Philadelphia
Philadelphia Extended Stay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing