We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Airport - Tinicum Blvd.
Ranked #72 of 85 Hotels in Philadelphia
Houston
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Place to Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014

My flight was cancelled due to storms and I was stuck in Philadelphia all I was looking for was a bed and a shower well I got a lot more then that here. The girl at the front desk I think her name was Jasmine and the manager Kathy made me forget how bad my day was going this two were quite funny and the way they joke around with the other people who stay there is great. I've stayed at other hotels but have never laughed like this at check in!!!! My room was great and I will come back to this hotel just for the laughs!!! Great hotel!
PS. I have to also thank the people who live there for the check in entertainment

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jackieomalley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Airport - Tinicum Blvd., responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Jackie - It was so rewarding to read that you had a great stay with us. Thank you for your comments. I am so happy that Kathy and Jasmen made you feel welcome, and to know that they made you laugh. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again soon.
PS. We look forward to sharing those laughs with you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    48
    33
    27
    27
    69
See reviews for
35
27
31
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

Kathy has been helpful with me with all my needs, even while handling difficult guests. She was welcoming and knowledgeable. Kathy has displayed a professional attiitude at all times! I had a great stay. Kathey also looks great in purple! LOL
Mike A.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thomas y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Airport - Tinicum Blvd., responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Thomas - Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. It's great to hear that Kathy made you feel welcome, and gave a great service during your stay here. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

Rooms nice, clean, pots not all there, but I really didn't use them. Odd smell in hall, but not in room. Nice solid doors and plenty of lights in the room. AC worked fine, free parking and location was accessible. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Reuben T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Orleans, Louisiana
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

Hotel was very nice. Room was spacious and clean. Checking in was a breeze. Jasmine checked me in and was very nice and helpful. She was very welcoming. I only have two complaints. Housekeeping was rude. When I asked if I could use a vacuum for two seconds, thry told me no because they were about to use it. The girl that checked me, I believe her name was Janille,just needs to smile. She looked upset. Not friendly. Other than that I had a great stay.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thessmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
117 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

We stayed here for a night while passing through Philly. It was about 10 minutes from the ballpark so we pretty convenient for seeing a Phillies game, and it's right next to the airport for those who need it. They allow dogs so that was very helpful.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank joshdouglas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

The room are spacious and very clean. The kitchens had the basic essentials I needed for cooking. Very quiet and comfortable. Very helpful (Ms.Zakiyyah ) helped me find my way around the city very helpful to me. She knows the city in and out. The (G.M. Ms. Kathy ) is very helpful and friendly. The WIFI is state of the art. And I cant forget the wonderful house keepers great jobs ladies .

Room Tip: me myself like the fourth floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Don M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alburtis, Pa
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014

I stayed at this hotel for jury duty. In walking distance to the Eastwick regional rail station (zone 1)- take this train rather than going out to the airport (zone 4). Ruby Tuesday was just around corner. Room was spacious and very clean. Kitchen had basic essentials if you need to stay longer than overnight. Very quiet and comfortable. Great value for the price! Will definitely be staying at this hotel again!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 3mcomp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Philadelphia hotels
0.9 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Philadelphia Airport
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Airport
0.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Philadelphia Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport
1.0 mi away
Sheraton Suites Philadelphia Airport
0.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Philadelphia Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Airport - Tinicum Blvd.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Airport - Tinicum Blvd.

Property: Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Airport - Tinicum Blvd.
Address: 9000 Tinicum Blvd., Philadelphia, PA 19153-3101 (Formerly Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Airport)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Philadelphia
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #72 of 85 Hotels in Philadelphia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Airport - Tinicum Blvd. 2.5*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cash is accepted as a form of payment for those guests paying by a weekly or monthly rate. A valid credit card must be kept on file for incidentals. Cash is not accepted as a method of payment for guests paying the daily rate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Extended Stay, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Airport - Tinicum Blvd. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay America Philadelphia - Airport Hotel Philadelphia
Extended Stayamerica Philadelphia Airport
Extended Stay Philadelphia
Philadelphia Extended Stay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing