We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Superl” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Courtyard Philadelphia Airport

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Courtyard Philadelphia Airport
Ranked #50 of 85 Hotels in Philadelphia
Denton, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Superl”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2014

This hotel is convenient to any person traveling to Philadelphia or surrounding locations. The hotel is located inside the airport across arrival gates. Rental cars are located at the door steps just across the street 1 arrivals facing the hotel. Staff was very congenial. The rooms are very clean, immaculate, spacious, and well appointed. My wife and I checked into this hotel and experienced a very delightful comfort two night stay. WE WILL RETURN.

Room Tip: High floors have best views
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 749Wonderful
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtyard G M, General Manager at Courtyard Philadelphia Airport, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Thank you so much. We look forward to having you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

354 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    114
    136
    62
    25
    17
See reviews for
92
65
30
126
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hamilton, Bermuda
Level Contributor
56 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2014

Courtyard Marriott has been my hotel of choice for the last few years. The rooms are always bright, spacious and well-appointed and I feel like I am getting my monies worth. While I was grateful to be staying minutes from the airport, I didn't think the room was worth $195/night. The room was small and lacked that Courtyard feel, I didn't have access to WiFi and there was no fridge. Hopefully the renovations that are taking place now will bring life to the rooms and make them feel like other Courtyard Marriott Hotels that I have stayed in. These minor disappointments will not keep me from staying at another Courtyard Marriott in the future.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bermytraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtyard G M, General Manager at Courtyard Philadelphia Airport, responded to this review, 10 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write comments regarding the Courtyard Philadelphia Airport. The renovation is currently scheduled to finish up on April 15, 2014. While our rooms do not have refrigerators we do have a brand new product that I hope you will come back to enjoy.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Chester, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
61 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2014 via mobile

What a shame!!! This hotel was clean, comfortable and the staff was very congenial but the low rent guests staying here made me so sorry I chose to stay. Yikes !!! Not coming back. Some kind of drunken brawl broke out in the hallway outside my room to make this stay so memorable

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank astrojo37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtyard G M, Manager at Courtyard Philadelphia Airport, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
I am very happy that you thought that the property and staff were great. However, I am very sad to hear that you had an issue with other guests staying at the property the night that you had been here. My security staff did respond to the issue immediately and stopped the argument that was happening in the hallway the night you had stayed.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Old Bridge, New Jersey
Level Contributor
97 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2014

Checked into the Courtyard for one evening because of a business meeting in Philadelphia the next day. To my surprise, the room was immaculate! I have not stayed at such a clean brand named hotel like this in such a long time.
The staff was helpful and very friendly. The bistro was a little pricey. A burger, beer and water cost a little over $20.
They are not opened for lunch, only breakfast and dinner.
There is not much to do in the area. There is a Ruby Tuesday approximately 2 blocks away. But really nothing within walking distance.
You're not even a 1/2 mile to the airport...wonderful location! For being so close to the airport, you do not hear the planes as they land or take off.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms towards the back of the hotel. It is very quiet and away from the noise of elevators...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ny E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtyard G M, General Manager at Courtyard Philadelphia Airport, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Thank you so much!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Egg Harbor Township
Level Contributor
34 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2014

We have stayed at this Courtyard severa times over the years. Our most recent overnight was on March 13, 2014.

We extremely impressed by the design rennovations in the lobby and check-in area. Flat screen televisions that had flight information were a great touch!

The hotel room, as always, was clean and comfortable.

We left our truck there while we were on vacation. Two days after we returned home, my husband noticed the rubber on his window had been tampered with, a dent in the side panel, and an unlocked lock was on his tow hitch (very odd, we know!). Having worked in the hospitality industry for over 20 years, I fully understand that parking is at our own risk. (We even parked under a light.)

My disappointment, however, comes from the fact that I left a message for the manager explaining that I only wanted to provide him with feedback about the truck and perhaps see if surveillance tapes were available. I wasn't looking for anything. I've had no response to date.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LMVR7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtyard G M, General Manager at Courtyard Philadelphia Airport, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on the hotel. I love that you enjoyed your stay but I am very concerned about two things that you have written in your review. The first is what you have written about your vehicle. We have security 24 hours a day and they patrol the parking lot on a regular basis. The second is that you stated that a message was left for a manager and you haven't received a response back. If you wish to speak more in depth about this issue please feel free to contact the hotel directly and ask for Veketia or Steve and we can review your concerns. Thank you for staying at the Courtyard Philadelphia Airport.

Sincerely,

Steve
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allentown, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2014

We stayed here the night before our flight in February. Our flight was cancelled in the morning, and we were rebooked on an evening flight. We inquired about a late check out, and they were very accommodating. We could keep our room until 2PM! That was perfect for us! We enjoyed watching the Olympics on the TV in the comfortable lobby sitting area. Our room was clean and comfortable for our overnight stay. We had a cooked to order breakfast at the bar area in the morning, and it was very good. Much better than we expected it would be. We stayed here on the Park and Fly package, but I think the program is no longer offered. The shuttle to and from the airport was very convenient and prompt.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtyard G M, General Manager at Courtyard Philadelphia Airport, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
Thank you very much for your wonderful comments. I am very pleased to hear that you were able to take advantage of our seating area in the lobby with the large HD TV's.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cumming, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2014 via mobile

The room was o.k. the staff was good, however I arrived late and bought 2 beer and a lean cuisine meal in the pantry. The tap $21.00, that is right. $7.50 for the yuengling, $6.50 for the Coors light, and $7.00 for a lean cuisine frozen meal. Since they do not advertise the pricing in the pantry, shame on me for not asking for the pricing.
After that tap, any taste for this hotel clearly disappeared.

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank GA T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtyard G M, General Manager at Courtyard Philadelphia Airport, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
Thank you ver much for taking the time to respond. We do apologize if our pricing structure for our Market Pantry is higher than you anticipated. We do have a pricing tier located in the Market but perhaps it went unnoticed. We do hope that this will not keep you from visiting us again.

Thank you,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Philadelphia hotels
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Airport
0.6 mi away
Philadelphia Airport Marriott
Philadelphia Airport Marriott
#37 of 85 in Philadelphia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 994 reviews
0.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Philadelphia Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Philadelphia-International Airport
0.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Philadelphia Airport
1.0 mi away
Residence Inn Philadelphia Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Philadelphia Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Philadelphia Airport

Property: Courtyard Philadelphia Airport
Address: 8900 Bartram Ave, Philadelphia, PA 19153-3112
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Philadelphia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#44 Business Hotel in Philadelphia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Philadelphia Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Break away from business as usual at the Courtyard Philadelphia Airport. Our newly renovated rooms are less than 2 miles from Philadelphia International Airport (PHL), accessible via our complimentary shuttle. Stay in spacious suites that are a short drive from Center City Philadelphia and downtown Philly. Our open lobby with complimentary Wi-Fi allows you to switch seamlessly from work to relaxation and back. Easily access the latest news, weather and airport conditions via the GoBoard in the lobby at our Essington, PA, hotel. Dine in style at our on-site PHL restaurant, The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect(R)., Serving healthy food and Starbucks(R) drinks in the morning and hearty meals and cocktails in the evening. Our newly renovated Philadelphia accommodations feature luxury Marriott bedding and intuitive work spaces that integrate technology. Two purpose-built meeting rooms are ideal for small conferences or events. Open all doors to productivity when you stay in our hotel near the Philadelphia airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Marriott, Odigeo, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Courtyard Philadelphia Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Philadelphia Airport Hotel Philadelphia
Philadelphia Courtyard
Philadelphia Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing