We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place, very close to airport”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Philadelphia Airport
Ranked #45 of 86 Hotels in Philadelphia
Certificate of Excellence
Pittston, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
77 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Great place, very close to airport”
Reviewed 29 May 2014 via mobile

I've stayed here twice on business. The hotel is clean, the staff is friendly, and the distance to the airport is only about one mile. They offer a very convenient parking option while you fly. If you don't like crowded airport shuttles, a cab ride is inexpensive and short. The rooms are comfortable and modern. There is an on site Starbucks and a sandwich/breakfast counter. This is my new go to place to stay before and after flights.

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Ginger2074
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtyard G M, General Manager at Courtyard Philadelphia Airport, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Thank you for your review. It's great to hear that we are your new go to place.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

375 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    120
    144
    67
    27
    17
See reviews for
94
70
33
134
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wyomissing, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
567 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 191 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Stayed here night before a flight. We felt the car was safe on their lot and used the airport shuttle. It was a nice hotel. We didn't eat here. Friendly staff. We left for airport too early to eat the breakfast. I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank annehassel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtyard G M, General Manager at Courtyard Philadelphia Airport, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Thanks for the review. I hope you can take advantage of our restaurant the next time you stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I was only there for one night, but really enjoyed my stay. Great check in experience. Food at pub was really good and service was fantastic. Hotel room was very clean! Hotel shuttle was on time and drivers were friendly.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tmkd3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtyard G M, General Manager at Courtyard Philadelphia Airport, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
It's great to hear you enjoyed your stay. Come back soon!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weatherford, Texas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed her one night so we would be close to the airport. Very nice very convenient. Only complaint is we had to walk a mile from the lobby to our room. The hotel restaurant is good food, not very fast but it was good. Staff was friendly as well. I liked you were able to print your boarding passes in the lobby.

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennmarie32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtyard G M, General Manager at Courtyard Philadelphia Airport, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Thank you for your review. It is greatly appreciated. We hope to see you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
denver
Level Contributor
60 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2014

I enjoyed my recent stay at the Philadelphia airport Marriott. It was so convenient to stay here for a 6:45 AM flight. First, you can walk to the hotel from the 4 airport located rental car companies and then walk to terminal B through a 2nd floor entrance inside the hotel. My room was nice and good sized (I was on the Concierge floor of the hotel) and I ordered some dinner from downstairs and it was good and easy. Just a word of caution, you can not get into the airport food court the night before your flight like I have been able to in cities like Dallas. Nice stay, the price wasn't bad and I would highly recommend this hotel if you have an early AM flight!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hpd3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtyard G M, General Manager at Courtyard Philadelphia Airport, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Thank you for the feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
627 reviews
235 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 163 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Stayed one night downtown after two nights at a different hotel with family by the ball parks. I highly recommend this we had a very nicely upgraded room. Breakfast buffet was ok not great that is my only complaint. It is within walking distance to independence Hall and liberty bell .5 mile. Restaurants are near by and good selection staff was excellent

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Biztravr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtyard G M, General Manager at Courtyard Philadelphia Airport, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Thank you for your reponse.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chestertown, Maryland
Level Contributor
603 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 276 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014

We stayed here in January when we had an early flight and had taken advantage of the price package to leave our car on their property until we returned. We went for this option again, because we were so pleased with the results... and we weren't disappointed this time either.

First, Marriott trains their folks to be service oriented. The check-in is friendly and professional. The rooms are business efficient and ours was another example of that, although the oval couch was a little awkward to relax on.

In January the parking lot guard was making his rounds when it was 5 degrees... and he was still making them when it was 65 degrees. Your car is safe here. And the Courtesy Van drivers are high on 'courtesy'.

This is one of the best of the chain hotels... and it seems like they intend to keep it that way.

BTW, the price is right... considering the overnight parking charges at PHL... and the quality of the property.

And it's always a great way to start a vacation... and end it. :-)

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hokie67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtyard G M, General Manager at Courtyard Philadelphia Airport, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Thank you for your comments. I love to hear that people notice our efforts to keep the guests that stay with us safe.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Philadelphia hotels
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Airport
0.5 mi away
Philadelphia Airport Marriott
Philadelphia Airport Marriott
#35 of 86 in Philadelphia
1,032 reviews
0.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Philadelphia Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Philadelphia Airport
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Philadelphia-International Airport
1.0 mi away
Residence Inn Philadelphia Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Philadelphia Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Philadelphia Airport

Property: Courtyard Philadelphia Airport
Address: 8900 Bartram Ave, Philadelphia, PA 19153-3112
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Philadelphia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#44 Business Hotel in Philadelphia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Philadelphia Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Break away from business as usual at the Courtyard Philadelphia Airport. Our newly renovated rooms are less than 2 miles from Philadelphia International Airport (PHL), accessible via our complimentary shuttle. Stay in spacious suites that are a short drive from Center City Philadelphia and downtown Philly. Our open lobby with complimentary Wi-Fi allows you to switch seamlessly from work to relaxation and back. Easily access the latest news, weather and airport conditions via the GoBoard in the lobby at our Essington, PA, hotel. Dine in style at our on-site PHL restaurant, The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect(R)., Serving healthy food and Starbucks(R) drinks in the morning and hearty meals and cocktails in the evening. Our newly renovated Philadelphia accommodations feature luxury Marriott bedding and intuitive work spaces that integrate technology. Two purpose-built meeting rooms are ideal for small conferences or events. Open all doors to productivity when you stay in our hotel near the Philadelphia airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Courtyard Philadelphia Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Philadelphia Airport Hotel Philadelphia
Philadelphia Courtyard
Philadelphia Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing