We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Courtyard Philadelphia Airport
Ranked #46 of 87 Hotels in Philadelphia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 August 2014

I had to come here for corporate training. The hotel was super clean and modern. Ed, the chef who prepared our lunches for each of the four days couldn't be more friendlier or helpful. The staff made this a great experience. Thank you!!

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jen81076
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtyard G M, General Manager at Courtyard Philadelphia Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Thank you so much. I will be sure to share your comments with my staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (388)
There are newer reviews for Courtyard Philadelphia Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

199 - 205 of 388 reviews

Reviewed 10 August 2014

Returned from vacation in NC; needed to drop son and daughter-in-law off for their flight back to San Francisco before we continued home to NY. Made the reservation for five adults in one two-queen room, assuming our other son would sleep on the floor. When we got there, they had upgraded us to a suite, with two queens and a pull-out sofabed. Everyone had a bed! Nice, comfortable room, quiet despite closeness to icemaker and hotel's location vis-a-vis airport. Everyone - every last person - was cheerful and friendly. Bistro is overpriced, but there's a Denny's not too far away.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gary K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtyard G M, General Manager at Courtyard Philadelphia Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Thank you very much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

This is a standard, predictable Courtyard. Front desk staff helpful and friendly. Stayed here after a day / evening of meetings and commitments, in order to be close to the airport for an early flight. Proximity to airport is probably the chief reason to stay here, as (like many airport hotels), it's not near anything else that is particularly interesting. Clean room; reasonably quiet given nearness to airport. Plenty of free parking.

Room Tip: There are no rooms with a scenic view (as far as I could tell). If on main level, request as far fro...
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TXRoadWarrior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtyard G M, General Manager at Courtyard Philadelphia Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2014

Dear TXRoadWarrior,

Thank you so much for your comments about our hotel. We really do value the fact that we are less than 10 minutes from the airport. Close but not too close! :) We are happy with our staff too and are happy that you agree that they are friendly.

Thank you again,

Steve S.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

My family had a 14 hour layover in Philadelphia on our way home from vacation. There were nine adults. Reserved two rooms that the hotel advertises as sleeping five adults. Got to the hotel to check in and found out that our rooms each had two queen size beds, no fold out sofa and no roll aways. It was 6 PM on a Saturday and the "manager" on duty said there was nothing they could do. I asked them to call someone higher on the food chain and the response was that I could get a third room (and pay for it). No one, including Marriott customer service, could give me a reasonable explaination as to how they figure a room with two queen sized beds can sleep five adults.

Room Tip: It isn't fully clear from their website, but they do have a free airport shuttle both from and t...
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank porterkids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtyard G M, General Manager at Courtyard Philadelphia Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Good Afternoon,

Thank you so much for your comments. Unfortunately, our property does not offer rollaway beds due to fire safety codes. Our king rooms cannot support a sofa bed, a king bed and a rollaway without creating a trip hazard. Our double bedded rooms cannot support two beds and a rollaway.

The allowance of 5 people is also due to fire safety code. The allowance is for five people to be in the room, not necessarily for sleeping arrangements.

We apologize that this was not clear but we do thank you again for your reply.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

I was on my way home from NYC to Toronto when I found myself stranded in Philadelphia. Late flights, weather and a terrible airline resulted in me having to overnight in Philadelphia. The only good news was that the hotel attached to the airport is a Marriott with great staff, comfortable beds, beautiful and quiet rooms and a great night's sleep for a worn and weary traveler. They provided me with complimentary toiletries given mine we in my checked luggage. After a great sleep I awoke refreshed and ready to complete the journey home. Thanks for being the calm in an otherwise chaotic 24 hours.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Douglas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtyard G M, General Manager at Courtyard Philadelphia Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Thank you for writing a review but we are not attached the the airport. You need to take a shuttle over to our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Stayed here and liked the appearance and cleanliness of hotel, professionalism and friendliness of staff. We had dinner at cafe and it suited our needs. Appreciated the shuttle ride to the airport and particularly the friendly customer service from the driver.
Would recommend to those wanting to stay near the airport.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank coloradotripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtyard G M, General Manager at Courtyard Philadelphia Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Thank you very much for your survey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Stayed at this hotel with my husband. The room was clean, the staff was friendly and my experience was good. The location was excellent. My only disappointment was that you had to pay for breakfast and the price of the room was above average.

Room Tip: Hotel is quiet, clean but pricey.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Neida H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtyard G M, Manager at Courtyard Philadelphia Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Thank you for your review. I hope during your next stay we can turn it around and score a 5.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Philadelphia hotels
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Airport
0.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Philadelphia Airport
0.5 mi away
Philadelphia Airport Marriott
Philadelphia Airport Marriott
#35 of 87 in Philadelphia
1,076 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Philadelphia-International Airport
0.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Philadelphia Airport
1.0 mi away
Residence Inn Philadelphia Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Philadelphia Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Philadelphia Airport

Address: 8900 Bartram Ave, Philadelphia, PA 19153-3112
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Philadelphia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#44 Business Hotel in Philadelphia
Price Range: £102 - £192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Philadelphia Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Break away from business as usual at the Courtyard Philadelphia Airport. Our newly renovated rooms are less than 2 miles from Philadelphia International Airport (PHL), accessible via our complimentary shuttle. Stay in spacious suites that are a short drive from Center City Philadelphia and downtown Philly. Our open lobby with complimentary Wi-Fi allows you to switch seamlessly from work to relaxation and back. Easily access the latest news, weather and airport conditions via the GoBoard in the lobby at our Essington, PA, hotel. Dine in style at our on-site PHL restaurant, The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect(R)., Serving healthy food and Starbucks(R) drinks in the morning and hearty meals and cocktails in the evening. Our newly renovated Philadelphia accommodations feature luxury Marriott bedding and intuitive work spaces that integrate technology. Two purpose-built meeting rooms are ideal for small conferences or events. Open all doors to productivity when you stay in our hotel near the Philadelphia airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Courtyard Philadelphia Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Philadelphia Airport Hotel Philadelphia
Philadelphia Courtyard
Philadelphia Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing