We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome birthday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel
Ranked #50 of 85 Hotels in Philadelphia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Awesome birthday”
Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

Me and my sister stayed there for my birthday on 7-11 and it was truly fun! The staff even got me a cake I cried (I'mma mush) everybody was friendly the food was ok. I just did not like the pool service the lady wouldn't allow me to place a order

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank AKaison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul B, Manager at Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Dear ANDREA S,

Thank you for your great review of the Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel. We are glad to hear you had such a pleasant stay! We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Safe travels,

Jennifer Tang
Assistant Front Office Manager
Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,491 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    591
    791
    598
    294
    217
See reviews for
449
499
135
932
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (466)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014

I'm originally from Colorado so Philly is an incredibly different environment from what I am used to. But Eric at the concierge desk was so helpful and resourceful. Even though there were numerous conventions going on he was still able to skillfully direct me each time I needed help and he was always in the best mood. He was truly a great addition to my experience and I am glad I stayed at the Sheraton!!

Room Tip: Most rooms don't have refrigerators you have to call ahead to request one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gabbie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul B, Manager at Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel, responded to this review, 13 July 2014
Dear Gabbie A,

Thank you for your review of the Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel! We are delighted you took the time to point out a individual team member who made your stay memorable. We can always count on our team to make our guests more comfortable - especially for a superstar like Eric! We hope to see you again soon!

Safe travels,

Jennifer Tang
Assistant Front Office Manager
Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014 via mobile

Conveniently located to downtown shopping and restaurants. Not a bad walk to Rittenhouse Square and City Hall. If coming to see the liberty bell etc., I would stay at the Sheraton Society Hill. Front deck was super nice and I received a upgrade as a gold Starwood member...............

Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank MyFriendsFoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul B, Manager at Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel, responded to this review, 13 July 2014
Dear MyFriendsFoodie,

Thank you for your review of the Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we absolutely appreciate your loyalty to the Starwood Hotels as a Gold Member. We look forward to connecting with you again soon!

Safe travels,

Jennifer Tang
Assistant Front Office Manager
Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
68 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Stay here for easy access to Philadelphia museums.
The staff was excellent.
Fitness center is nice. Pool is okay, but was always crowded.
The rooms are a bit worn. The housekeeping staff seems to be good; however, it's clear that the hotel's guests have used and abused the rooms, as the furniture is worn, and there are stains on the carpets and bedding.
The guests during our stays have been louder than average, and the hotel clearly draws a party crowd.
The price is very good.

Room Tip: ask if there are large groups or wedding at the hotel, and try to stay away from them. ask for an u...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MichBustrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul B, Manager at Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel, responded to this review, 13 July 2014
Dear MichBustrav,

Thank you for your review of the Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel. You certainly highlighted a few areas for us to look into and we look forward to making any necessary improvements. The hotel will begin renovations of our guest rooms and corridors in the next few months and are very excited to have a vibrant new product for all of our guests to enjoy. We hope to connect with you again soon.

Safe travels,

Jennifer Tang
Assistant Front Office Manager
Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annandale, Virginia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

The hotel is in the perfect location, right in the heart of downtown Philadelphia. The big advantage of staying here is that you have unlimited in and out parking. So you can walk all around downtown Philly, but can get in your car and drive out to go get a cheesesteak or whatever you wish. Besides being a great hotel, the staff is the best. The employee Avril was so helpful to me whenever I would need assistance. I have stayed at this hotel ten times and will return there again and again. Also, seeing the fireworks on the Fourth of July right from my hotel room was an amazing bonus!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul B, Manager at Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel, responded to this review, 13 July 2014
Dear Michael R,

Thank you for your wonderful review of the Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel. We are glad that you had such a great stay! Avril is one of our brightest stars and we look forward to recognizing her for her efforts. We hope to see you back in Philadelphia again soon!

Safe travels,

Jennifer Tang
Assistant Front Office Manager
Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota, United States
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

The room was spacious and the bed was so comfortable. It is close to the river for walking, art museum, shopping, and fairly close to the Italian market. The check in and out was very speedy. My only complaint was the carpets were slightly dirty!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MicheleVaudt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul B, Manager at Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel, responded to this review, 13 July 2014
Dear MicheleVaudt,

Thank you for your wonderful review of the Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel. We're glad you enjoyed your stay overall and certainly look forward to addressing your feedback on the guest room cleanliness. We hope to connect with you again soon!

Safe travels,

Jennifer Tang
Assistant Front Office Manager
Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia
Level Contributor
97 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for the weekend, it was okay, prime location, got a good price on Priceline. .., but yeah, nothing special.
Elevators always had a line, had to take the
stairs.
The pool was always warm, both the water and the area. Nice fitness center as well.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cee_Wanderlust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul B, Manager at Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel, responded to this review, 13 July 2014
Dear SophieTheExplorer,

Thank you for your review of our hotel. You certainly highlighted a few areas for us to look into and we look forward to making any necessary improvements. We hope we have another chance to welcome you back to our hotel.

Safe travels,

Jennifer Tang
Assistant Front Office Manager
Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Philadelphia hotels
The Windsor Suites
#6 of 85 in Philadelphia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center East
Philadelphia Marriott Downtown
Philadelphia Marriott Downtown
#41 of 85 in Philadelphia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,076 reviews
City Center East
Courtyard Philadelphia Downtown
Courtyard Philadelphia Downtown
#19 of 85 in Philadelphia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 919 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Property: Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel
Address: 201 N 17th St, 17th & Race Streets, Philadelphia, PA 19103-1201
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Philadelphia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 85 Hotels in Philadelphia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 757
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown hotel is near the Franklin Institute, the Convention Center, and many corporations. We have 757 guest rooms, free wifi, and 38 meeting rooms/58,000 sq ft of event space ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Philadelphia City Center Hotel
Sheraton Hotel Philadelphia
Sheraton City Center Hotel
Philadelphia Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing