We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Early chk in was perfect. Hotel attendent was soo helpful.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel
Ranked #50 of 85 Hotels in Philadelphia
Raleigh
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Early chk in was perfect. Hotel attendent was soo helpful.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014

Miss Avril was very helpful. Great location. Will stay again if ever back in the area. Huge hotel. Great cafe with in walking distance. Room attendant was prompt. The beds were nice and cozy. Quiet stay. Once again thxs Miss Avril for helping me and my friends:-)

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JayandBeyandBlue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer T, Manager at Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear JayandBeyandBlue,

Thank you for your review of the Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel! We're glad Avril was able to make such a positive impact on your stay, we'll be sure to recognize her for her efforts! We hope to connect with you again soon.

Safe travels,

Jennifer Tang
Assistant Front Office Manager
Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,470 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    586
    783
    594
    292
    215
See reviews for
446
494
133
923
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (461)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014

My fiance' and I stayed at the Sheraton in Downtown Philly to celebrate our engagement and to celebrate the 4th of July. We had a great stay!! We met a very nice and helpful young lady named Avril who checked us in. She was extremely helpful with suggesting restaurants and giving us directions. The view from our room was breathtaking- we were on the 25th floor and at night it looked like something from a magazine. My fiance' and I were able to stay comfortably in our room as we watched the firework display over the museum. While watching the fireworks, there was a knock at the door... come to find out, it was room service with a tray of fruit, cheese, and wine. My fiance' concluded that the lady he booked the room with, Ms. Sheila, must have arranged for the complimentary room service because he informed her were getting engaged. The weekend was magical, the city was beautiful, and the stay was amazing. The room was spacious, very clean, and comfortable. We will certainly come back to Philly and stay at the Sheraton again. Thanks to Avril and Ms. Sheila for making our engagement that much more special!!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jessica H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer T, Manager at Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear Jessica H,

Thank you for the FIVE STAR review! We are glad that Avril and Sheila went above and beyond to provide exceptional customer service and make your stay enjoyable, as you can see from other reviews they can often be seen making an impact! Congratulations on the engagement and we hope to connect with you soon!

Safe travels,

Jennifer Tang
Assistant Front Office Manager
Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bolton Landing, New York
Level Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

My wife, daughter and her friend stayed for a few nights this past December for our grandaughters birthday celebration. Nice place with excellent service from the staff. Convneinent location to all major thoroughfares in & out of Philly.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rick W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer T, Manager at Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear Rick W,

Thank you for your wonderful review of the Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel! We can't wait to share your comments with our entire team. We look forward to connecting with you in the near future.

Safe travels,

Jennifer Tang
Assistant Front Office Manager
Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
101 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

I didn't have too many concerns about this hotel, but I did get one very poor service - I requested a spoon to be brought to my room, and it took 45 minutes to get to me.
Otherwise, it seemed to be an okay hotel...

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jledesma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer T, Manager at Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear jledesma,

Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are dissapointed that you didn't enjoy your experience more. Your feedback regarding our Housekeeping service is appreciated, as it is a value tool for improvement. We hope you give us another chance to connect with you.

Safe travels,

Jennifer Tang
Assistant Front Office Manager
Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Balloch, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for a week. Reception staff were exceptionally nice and along with the concierge were extremely helpful. The girl in the morning coffee bar went the extra mile and knew what we wanted. Although the decor is a bit tired the rooms were clean with really comfortable beds. As we found the heat difficult to cope with we were a bit disappointed to find the room not cleaned until well into the afternoon. The carpets really do need an upgrade. The pool was great but I have never before come across a pool with no changing rooms. Hotel is well situated for museums but there is not a lot of restaurants nearby as we found it far too hot to walk any distance.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Floflegs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer T, Manager at Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear Floflegs,

Thank you for your review of the Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel. We're glad you enjoyed your stay overall. Your feedback is appreciated, as it is a value tool for improvement.The hotel will begin renovations of our guest rooms and corridors in the next few months and are very excited to have a vibrant new product for all of our guests to enjoy. We hope to connect with you again soon.

Safe travels,

Jennifer Tang
Assistant Front Office Manager
Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fremont, Michigan
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

Close to museums. We were there for 4th of July celebration. I am SPG member & had access to club floor which was nice, but they didn't keep it stocked very well with drinks & snacks. Beds are very comfortable. Good price for what you get. Have stayed there numerous times.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carrie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul B, Manager at Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Dear Carrie V,

Thank you for your review of the Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel. We're glad you enjoyed your stay overall and we look forward to addressing your feedback on the club lounge. We hope to see you back in Philadelphia again soon!

Safe travels,

Jennifer Tang
Assistant Front Office Manager
Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
43 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

Me and my sister stayed there for my birthday on 7-11 and it was truly fun! The staff even got me a cake I cried (I'mma mush) everybody was friendly the food was ok. I just did not like the pool service the lady wouldn't allow me to place a order

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank AKaison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul B, Manager at Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Dear ANDREA S,

Thank you for your great review of the Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel. We are glad to hear you had such a pleasant stay! We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Safe travels,

Jennifer Tang
Assistant Front Office Manager
Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Philadelphia hotels
The Windsor Suites
#6 of 85 in Philadelphia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center East
Philadelphia Marriott Downtown
Philadelphia Marriott Downtown
#42 of 85 in Philadelphia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,018 reviews
City Center East
Courtyard Philadelphia Downtown
Courtyard Philadelphia Downtown
#19 of 85 in Philadelphia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 897 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Property: Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel
Address: 201 North 17th Street, 17th & Race Streets, Philadelphia, PA 19103
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Philadelphia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 85 Hotels in Philadelphia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 757
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown hotel is near the Franklin Institute, the Convention Center, and many corporations. We have 757 guest rooms, free wifi, and 38 meeting rooms/58,000 sq ft of event space ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Philadelphia City Center Hotel
Sheraton City Center Hotel
Sheraton Hotel Philadelphia
Philadelphia Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing