We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good beers and food in a lively atmosphere!”
Review of Triumph Brewing Company - CLOSED

Triumph Brewing Company
Price range: US$10 - US$22
Cuisines: American, Brew Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighbourhood: City Center East
Cross street: Second Street
Transit: The septa station at 2nd and market makes it easy to get to Triumph using the subway.
Description: Triumph Brewing Company is a sophisticated restaurant & brewery featuring regional American cuisine & hand-crafted freshly brewed beer. Triumph is located in the heart of Old City, adjacent to Philadelphia's most historic square mile featuring Independence Hall, Betsy Ross House, the Liberty Bell, the First Post Office & Bank of the United States, Elfreth's Alley, Christ Church & many more. Triumph Brewing Company hosts parties of all sizes- from 12-400 guests. Our upstairs space overlooks the brewery and is the perfect spot to host both corporate and social events. Beer tastings & tours can be combined with any of our menus. Triumph also has a projector and screen available to use upon request. Email Stephanie at stephanie@triumphbrew.com for information about discounted parking and other offers.
Breckenridge, Colorado
Level Contributor
371 reviews
252 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
“Very good beers and food in a lively atmosphere!”
Reviewed 2 March 2014

This place was recommended by the Omni Hotel. Fun place with a great atmosphere! Great beers and full bar with very good food! Huge portions!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SiriusSkier23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

102 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    53
    12
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good beer, reasonable food”
Reviewed 19 February 2014 via mobile

In Philadelphia on business with an evening alone, I decided on a "bar food" dinner at Triumph. It was a Wednesday evening about 7:00 p.m. Only a few people there. They have approximately 15 specialty beers - so, not a huge selection, but how many can one drink? I had the Imperial Stout. A good stout although I think I'd rather one that is a little less than 11%. Fore dinner, I had a small Caesar salad and a mushroom cheeseburger. The salad was serviceable but nothing special. The burger was pretty good, but the bun was completely uninspired. I'd have been happier with no bun. Bartender was pleasant. I got out, with tip, for under $20. Overall, a good place for an inexpensive meal.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank james p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Delicious beer and delicious food”
Reviewed 3 February 2014

Most of the time when I visit a brewpub, I expect the beer to be great and the food to be lacking. This place was awesome, and the food was top notch.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Blake W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
Level Contributor
57 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Really good beers....food is okay”
Reviewed 12 December 2013

Great selection of beers and a good location. Was visiting Philly for the first time and had a hotel down the street from this brewery. The beers were really good and delicious, the food was decent. FYI - they have big portions for food.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Navid W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
126 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Come in for the beer”
Reviewed 5 December 2013

I have always felt that Triumph had great beer at reasonable prices (especially at happy hour). Their continuing creative seasonal beers, like Imperial Pumpkin Stout, are always a welcome sight. The food I have tried has also been good. After that, though, I find few things I like. I am not a fan of the fact that every table requires you to be seated by the server (its a bar, just let me grab my table). Nothing about the interior is particularly unique or inviting. They used to have music every night of the week, but the last few times I stopped in there was no music to be had; I later found out they don't have music anymore.
Final conclusion, definitely try a beer here; great for a midday beer at the outside tables on a nice day. Don't linger, though, because their are many nearby places much more worthy of your time.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mike191919
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Triumph Brewing Company also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing