We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth the line”

Liberty Bell Center
Book In Advance
More Info
US$140.00*
and up
Historic Tour of Philadelphia in English or German
Ranked #15 of 438 things to do in Philadelphia
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: No
Recommended length of visit: <1 hour
Owner description: Though it can no longer be rung, the bell remains a lasting American symbol of freedom.
Rochester, Minnesota, United States
Level Contributor
85 reviews
46 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Worth the line”
Reviewed 6 July 2014

This is just one of those things you hear about all of your life and then get to see. Loved the museum leading up to it (take time to go through that).

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Dave H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,180 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,516
    1,077
    499
    70
    18
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Warner Robins, Georgia
Level Contributor
404 reviews
148 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Very cool place!”
Reviewed 3 July 2014

We were passing through on our way from NYC to DC and decided to stop and see one of the nation's greatest symbols. There was a line in the hot sun, but once inside, it was so worth the wait! It was amazing to hear my 7 year old read about the history of the Liberty bell and how it cracked. We got some really good pictures too!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank summervacation27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
26 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Long lines”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Lines to get in were very long. Have patients, it moves quickly. Also, parking is at a premium. Be aware that parking enforcement is ever present, so don't let your meter/prepay street parking time expire.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Tim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Franklin, New Jersey
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Long line but at least you are seeing history”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Quite a wait in hot weather to see the Liberty Bell. Once inside, it's a nice air conditioned attraction with the highlight, or course, the Liberty bell itself. Lots of people taking pictures all around it so it's hard to take a photo without someone in the back ground. Unlike Constitution Hall, you don't need tickets for the Liberty Bell. It's free so you should stop by if you are in Philly.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakeland, Florida
Level Contributor
114 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Liberty Bell up close”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Can't believe that they don't charge to see it. Right in between the Visitor Center and Independence Hall between 6th and Market Sts. We had a line at the end of June and I'm sure it's the same all summer. The line looked like it stretched for miles but I don't think we waited more than 20min. Shorter wait time than most people spend in line waiting to rid a roller coaster and more educational! You have a bag check before you get in and then there are a series of informative panels and items to view about the bell and its history as well a some memorabilia. You can get close enough and pictures are permitted. If you don't want to wait in line the Liberty Bell is surrounded by glass on 3 sides and you can see it from the backside near Independence Hall. This was my 3rd time seeing the bell and it still was impressive.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Depplep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Liberty Bell Center also viewed

 

Been to Liberty Bell Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing