We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Love his market”

Reading Terminal Market
Book In Advance
More Info
US$31.99*
and up
Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour
Ranked #4 of 438 things to do in Philadelphia
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: No
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Featuring over 80 concessions, this historic market has something for even the most eclectic of tastebuds.
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Love his market”
Reviewed 29 July 2014

This week we visited Philadelphia after four years of absence and we are happy to report that the Reading Terminal is as good as ever, if not better! We enjoyed the traditional smells and tastes of the region with our grandkids. They learned so many things from the vendors and their foods and crafts, that it was like visiting a Museum, but tastier!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank dorothy h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,029 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,134
    750
    119
    15
    11
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Grimsby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
100 reviews
39 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Something for everyone.”
Reviewed 28 July 2014

We went on a Saturday and the place was really packed and buzzing. The atmosphere was great but there were huge queues at all of the food stalls so be prepared for a long wait! Once we had our food it took a while to find somewhere to sit to eat it. We ate in the market several times and each time the food was good and great value for money.
Avoid Saturdays if you don't want the huge queues but be aware that the Amish stalls will be closed on Sundays.
We're back in Philly next year and we'll certainly be back at Reading Terminal Market.
NB. although the market is flat and technically wheelchair accessible it would actually be very difficult to get around on a busy Saturday in a wheelchair and it would not be easy in the crowds if you are elderly or unsteady on your feet ...... go on a quieter day.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank MikeandWendy01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful place to visit!”
Reviewed 28 July 2014

We ate lunch at the market and walked around to view all vendors. The aromas emanating from the market were delicious and intoxicating! I wish we could have more time sampling each sector of the market but you can only eat so much and there are many other places to visit.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank ede_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Idaho
Level Contributor
56 reviews
34 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“It's a must do in Philadelphia!!!”
Reviewed 25 July 2014

My family LOVED this market. So much variety in venders. Places to eat and shop. We ate at the Amish restaurant and it was yummy! Must try the pumpkin roll at the Amish bakery there. Best I have ever had! The Philly Cheese steaks looked amazing! Parking was tricky...but worth the hassle.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank idgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, North Carolina
Level Contributor
35 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Philly's Cornucopia”
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Amazingly diverse place to go for lunch or to pick up a gift for a friend or family member. It's very well maintained and the sense of community with all the different vendors takes you back in time a bit.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank dukie01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Reading Terminal Market also viewed

 

Been to Reading Terminal Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing