We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, ok hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
The Logan Philadelphia, Curio Collection by Hilton
Ranked #22 of 85 Hotels in Philadelphia
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
225 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Great location, ok hotel”
Reviewed 20 November 2013

This hotel is in a great location. The hotel itself is fine -- good rooms, comfortable beds and good service. It's fine as a business hotel but is nowhere near the level of luxury we have experienced at other Four Seasons hotels around the world. It is, however, much less expensive than other Four Seasons hotels, which may account for this. Regardless of the price, Four Seasons is a very specific luxury brand and we wish this particular one lived up to its reputation.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ywnyny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,699 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    925
    445
    207
    70
    52
See reviews for
427
491
68
468
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (305)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Level Contributor
359 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 169 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2013

Having stayed in many FS properties, I know I'm a bit spoiled, so you become a bit more picky about the relative pros/cons of each one. We had a good experience at the Philadelphia location, but it wasn't one of our favourite properties to revisit.

Location was excellent, and we could walk to some great restaurant areas. Rooms were good, but looking a little dated and worn in places. The hotel appears quite large, and the valet and check-in areas were pretty busy at all times.

All in all, another reliable FS, but not one of the ones we'll go out of our way to visit again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Real_FoodieToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
85 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2013

We stayed at the Four Seasons for three nights over the weekend of the marathon. The rooms are certainly not as luxurious as the rooms in many other Four Seasons. They are more on par with a Marriott or Hilton. However, our room rate was much lower than other Four Seasons too. That being said, the service meets the expected high quality of other Four Seasons. They gave the runners a "goody" bag with gatorade, ice packs, bandaids and other items. What a great gesture!! They had an early breakfast for those running the marathon. We arrived late and had a late night drink and cheese plate in the bar. The waiter was incredibly nice and attentive and they had a trio singing blues/jazz. The towels, sheets and toiletries are all of the highest quality. Most important to me, the hotel is quiet. We were close to the start of the marathon, and within walking distance of the Convention Center, many museums and Rittenhouse Square. I would stay here again if I revisit Philadelphia.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travlinmom1429
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wall Township, New Jersey
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2013 via mobile

The service is still amazing but the hotel needs an overhaul it's tired! Furniture is tattered bed lumpy even the bedskirt was crying for help. Not worth the $. Also room service quality very disappointing given charge. There are many other options in this beautiful city. Finally I'd like to know why in this day they still try to stick a female biz traveller with worst room / location in the house?! Remedied as soon as I asked for change but why us this necessary??

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tinasas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2013

We stayed here for the Philadelphia Marathon November 2013.

The staff is simply the BEST...Julia at the Concierge desk was great and the staff placed us in a room overlooking the fountain to inspire my run! The rooms are beautiful; all of the staff are dedicated to service. We will return.

Southern hospitality in the City of Brotherly Love!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank skagan7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newton MA
Level Contributor
40 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2013

The room was very nice but not spectacular. I found it challenging to plug electronics in anywhere near the bed. Service was outstanding on all fronts. Room service was excellent but pricy. Location is great!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NLF2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Media, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2013

This is our second year to stay here for the Philadelphia Marathon. It is a crazily busy weekend for the hotel with weddings and tons of uber intense runners. Last year, the hotel got overwhelmed with toom service, but they were much better organized this year. What most impresses me, though, besides the beautiful and quiet rooms, is the incredibly friendly and helpful staff. The doorsmen wish the runners luck and welcome them back with congratulations. The kitchen made sure there was coffee and homemade granola bars for the runners early, eatly this morning. Thank you, Four Seasons, for another great Philly adventure.

Room Tip: Ask for a view of fountain and church. The lit stained glass windows were beautifil last night!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mami201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Philadelphia hotels
Loews Philadelphia Hotel
#7 of 85 in Philadelphia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,782 reviews
The Windsor Suites
#6 of 85 in Philadelphia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,305 reviews
City Center West
Kimpton Hotel Palomar Philadelphia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Rittenhouse Hotel
#1 of 85 in Philadelphia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 773 reviews
City Center West
Sofitel Philadelphia Hotel
Sofitel Philadelphia Hotel
#9 of 85 in Philadelphia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,199 reviews
City Center West
The Warwick Hotel Rittenhouse Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Logan Philadelphia, Curio Collection by Hilton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Logan Philadelphia, Curio Collection by Hilton

Property: The Logan Philadelphia, Curio Collection by Hilton
Address: 1 Logan Sq, Philadelphia, PA 19103-6933 (Formerly Four Seasons Hotel Philadelphia)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Philadelphia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Philadelphia
#11 Green Hotel in Philadelphia
#12 Luxury Hotel in Philadelphia
#16 Romantic Hotel in Philadelphia
#17 Business Hotel in Philadelphia
#24 Family Hotel in Philadelphia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Logan Philadelphia, Curio Collection by Hilton 4.5*
Number of rooms: 391
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Logan is an independent hotel that blends sophistication with modern luxury. As Philadelphia's hotel we are a social hub in the heart of the cultural district, complete with outdoor living spaces and unique culinary experiences. We share the story of this great city through our inspired design features and locally curated art collection. Located on historic Logan Square, The Logan Hotel is within easy walking distance to Museums, galleries and the Franklin Institute. This modern luxury hotel features 391 guest rooms and suites, over 14,000 square feet of event space, full service Spa & Fitness, Urban Farmer Steakhouse, The Commons Lobby Bar and the city's biggest and best roof top bar, Assembly. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, TravelUp, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Logan Philadelphia, Curio Collection by Hilton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Philadelphia
Four Seasons Philadelphia
Philadelphia Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing