We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Look no further - top notch!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
The Logan Philadelphia, Curio Collection by Hilton
Ranked #20 of 86 Hotels in Philadelphia
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Level Contributor
27 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Look no further - top notch!”
Reviewed 7 January 2014

Have not been so pleased with a hotel stay in some time! Felt privileged to have chosen this - hands down would not stay anywhere else in Philly. Went with my husband for a weekend getaway. Loved cleanliness, every staff person interacted with and brunch on Sunday was excellent. Loved how the staff interacted with children, and plan to return with our children soon! Perfect location between museums & Rittenhouse Square. Thank you Four Seasons for a fantastic holiday!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thomas1072
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChristiaD, Public Relations Manager at The Logan Philadelphia, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this review, 27 January 2014
Dear Thomas1072,

Thank you very much for your review! We are so happy to hear you'd like to return with your children. Please let us know when you do so that we can have some special surprises waiting for them!

We look forward to seeing you soon.

Regards,
Christia Donohue
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,793 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    978
    471
    218
    70
    56
See reviews for
449
508
75
508
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (317)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Worcester, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2014

We (my husband and I) stayed in this hotel on the way to Ocean City MD in the beginning of August, 2013 for 3 nights. I got it by using the third party reservations trough Price Line, which can be disappointing sometimes, because you don't know what room you are going to get. Price Line always advises to call the hotel directly and discuss the particulars with the front desk before your arrival. I called right away and was connected with Sharon in the hotel's customer service. I was so pleased with her courteousness and wiliness to accommodate us the best way possible. We got very nice room and enjoyed our stay in Philadelphia. I hope Sharon is recognized for excellent customer service!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bela C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChristiaD, Public Relations Manager at The Logan Philadelphia, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this review, 27 January 2014
Dear BelafromMA,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us! We have made sure to recognize Sharon on your behalf. Our staff and service are of the utmost importance to us and we hope to be able to welcome you back again soon for another wonderful visit to Philadelphia.

Sincerely,

Christia Donohue
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2014

The best thing about the hotel -- it's location. Other than that, there really was nothing that made our stay there memorable.

The rooms were what you would expect, although they were a bit old and worn already. They were still using shower curtains...something not often seen in 5-star hotels. The breakfast service was a bit slow.

All in all, perhaps the lowest ranked in all the Four Seasons hotels we haved stayed in.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChristiaD, Public Relations Manager at The Logan Philadelphia, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this review, 27 January 2014
Dear David E,

Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your stay. We're sorry it did not meet your expectations. We certainly strive to give our guests a memorable experience that will last with them and are sorry we fell short with you.

Should your travels bring you to Philadelphia again, we'd love to discuss further with you what we can do to make your stay the best possible. Please don't hesitate to contact our hotel manager, Michael Nenner at Michael.nenner@fourseasons.com.

Regards,
Christia Donohue
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lansdowne, Virginia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2014

I have traveled to Philadelphia on many occasions in the past, but never realized there was a Four Seasons in the city....what was I thinking? My kids and I enjoyed a wonderful one night's stay and received absolutely impeccable service from an exceptional customer service oriented staff. Normally, such hotels are not family friendly. However, this hotel was open arms to us and even allowed us to check in early. The room was clean and opulent, quiet and quite comfortable. we enjoyed breafast in the fountain restaurant the next morning before checking out and the food and service were outstanding, to say the least. After our less-than-desirable stay at the Ritz Carlton in Singapore, the Four Seasons has just edged up on our list of preferred lodging....we will definitely be back! Thank you for a wonderful experience, from check-in to check-out!

Room Tip: we had the room with double beds, but it was spacious and cozy...would venture to guess you could no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fire4efect
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChristiaD, Public Relations Manager at The Logan Philadelphia, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this review, 27 January 2014
Dear fire4efect,

Thank you for sharing your experience! We're very happy to know that you and your family enjoyed your visit to our hotel. We do love families here and are always finding new ways to entertain our smallest guests! Should your travels bring you back through Philadelphia, we would love to have the opportunity to welcome you again.

Sincerely,
Christia Donohue
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scranton, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
49 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2014

This is a wonderful old hotel that's very welcoming and comfortable. The best asset by far is the people working there, from the front desk to the dining room and room service to the massage therapists. Our room was not yet ready, so we went for a bite to eat, and the gentleman from the front desk came to the dining room to find us when the room became available. The pastry chef prepared a delicious chocolate shake for my son though it was not on the menu. We were looking for a light breakfast before our spa treatments, and the hostess took care of us herself so we would not be late. Our massages were fantastic. The only disappointment was the locker room/pool area which has seen better days and could use some upgrading.

Room Tip: Choose a room on the higher floor to avoid street noise. We were on the third floor and it was a bi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marykatec1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChristiaD, Public Relations Manager at The Logan Philadelphia, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this review, 27 January 2014
Dear marykatec1,

We are so happy to hear you experienced the renowned Four Seasons service we strive to deliver to every guest! We are always looking for ways to improve upon our physical product of the hotel and appreciate the feedback about The Spa locker room. Overall, it sounds like you made the most of your visit to our hotel and we hope to welcome you back again in the near future!

Regards,
Christia Donohue
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maryland
Level Contributor
218 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2014

Stayed during the XMAS week. Staff was excellent. Restaurant was excellent. However, the facility really needs some work.

The rooms are very dated, and ours even had a towel rack pulling out of the wall drywall anchors and all. The bathrooms need an update, the furniture needs an update. Clean, but the hotel is very much showing its 30 year age. They need to throw some money back into renovations at this point.

The spa also suffers from the floor plan. The staff again was excellent, but the spa, the pool, and the somewhat small fitness center are in the same space. So, you have the spa guests there for relaxation in the middle of 30 kids running in and out of the pool area.

So, in essence, 5 star service, 3 star facilities.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AAndTMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChristiaD, Public Relations Manager at The Logan Philadelphia, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this review, 27 January 2014
Dear AAndTMD,

Thank you for your detailed feedback. We appreciate hearing your experience and have noted your concern with the layout of our spa facilities. The issues in your room are certainly not what we pride ourselves on and our engineering and housekeeping teams have been alerted to look into those items you noted.

We are happy to know you experienced excellent service while you stayed with us and we hope you will return again.

Sincerely,
Christia Donohue
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2014

We stayed here after Christmas with our two children for 3 nights. The staff was wonderful, each person we encountered was friendly and helpful. For them I would give this hotel 5 stars. The rooms were clean and the hotel had a nice appearance. The main thing that could be improved is the bathroom. There is not a vent so the bathroom gets extremely steamy after a shower. The sink area, while clean and lovely, is far too small to be functional for a family of two adults and two children (we stayed in a king suite). The location was to be expected although it was advertized that the hotel had a courtesy car available that was not ever working when we were there from Friday night to Monday afternoon. We ended up walking most of the time and taking taxis in the evening. The pool was small and sufficient, nothing great nothing bad. Hot cider was available at times in the lobby and at other times it was regular coffee. I would have appreciated coffee, decaf coffee and tea available at all times. All in all it just didn't feel like a five star hotel (other than the kindness of the staff). I felt I paid more and got less service and amenities.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RCBA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChristiaD, Public Relations Manager at The Logan Philadelphia, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this review, 27 January 2014
Dear RCBA,

We sincerely appreciate your feedback regarding your stay with us. We are very happy to know that you experienced our 5 star service, but are sorry that your room did not live up to your expectations. We've made a note regarding your feedback as we are always looking to improve our guests experiences.

If your travels bring you back to Philadelphia, please don't hesitate to contact our hotel manager, Michael Nenner at Michael.nenner@fourseasons.com so that we can make sure we accommodate your family in the best way possible!

Best,
Christia Donohue
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Philadelphia hotels
Loews Philadelphia Hotel
#7 of 86 in Philadelphia
4,924 reviews
The Windsor Suites
#6 of 86 in Philadelphia
1,329 reviews
City Center West
Kimpton Hotel Palomar Philadelphia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Rittenhouse Hotel
#1 of 86 in Philadelphia
780 reviews
City Center West
Sofitel Philadelphia Hotel
Sofitel Philadelphia Hotel
#9 of 86 in Philadelphia
3,224 reviews
City Center West
Sonesta Philadelphia Downtown
Sonesta Philadelphia Downtown
#16 of 86 in Philadelphia
1,216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Logan Philadelphia, Curio Collection by Hilton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Logan Philadelphia, Curio Collection by Hilton

Property: The Logan Philadelphia, Curio Collection by Hilton
Address: 1 Logan Sq, Philadelphia, PA 19103-6933 (Formerly Four Seasons Hotel Philadelphia)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Philadelphia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Philadelphia
#11 Green Hotel in Philadelphia
#12 Luxury Hotel in Philadelphia
#16 Romantic Hotel in Philadelphia
#17 Business Hotel in Philadelphia
#24 Family Hotel in Philadelphia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Logan Philadelphia, Curio Collection by Hilton 4.5*
Number of rooms: 391
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Logan is an independent hotel that blends sophistication with modern luxury. As Philadelphia's hotel we are a social hub in the heart of the cultural district, complete with outdoor living spaces and unique culinary experiences. We share the story of this great city through our inspired design features and locally curated art collection. Located on historic Logan Square, The Logan Hotel is within easy walking distance to Museums, galleries and the Franklin Institute. This modern luxury hotel features 391 guest rooms and suites, over 14,000 square feet of event space, full service Spa & Fitness, Urban Farmer Steakhouse, The Commons Lobby Bar and the city's biggest and best roof top bar, Assembly. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Ebookers, TravelUp, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Logan Philadelphia, Curio Collection by Hilton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Philadelphia
Four Seasons Philadelphia
Philadelphia Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing