We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Hotel in a Beautiful place” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Logan Philadelphia, Curio Collection by Hilton

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Logan Philadelphia, Curio Collection by Hilton
Ranked #21 of 85 Hotels in Philadelphia
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
56 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel in a Beautiful place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

Excellent service, food, location. Certainly not at the level of other Four Seasons locations but still good.
One of the best things is the location. You are very close of many interesting things in Philadelphia.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LULOMX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,604 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    873
    422
    194
    67
    48
See reviews for
396
468
65
439
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (292)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cherry Hill, New Jersey
Level Contributor
40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

Very excellent food. The. Service.was top notch. I had a. custom made salad. The. table was kept clean and. I.got extra roils and. Dijon. Mustard. My. Club soda was poured for me and I. also had lemon and lime in my water too. Great food. I will be back for. High tea.

Room Tip: Just had lunch
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jamie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

In our tour around the US over July/Aug we stayed in a good number of similarly priced hotels, the Four Seasons would be the second best of those stays. The best was the Venetian in Vegas simple best of the massive size of the rooms, the hotel itself, and the facilities available. However, the Four Seasons in Philly certainly more than matched that in the quality of service, which we found outstanding,and room sizes and facilities. Whether it was reception, room service or the restaurant all were excellent and we couldn't have asked for a easier or more courteous stay.

We highly recommend the Four Seasons and struggle to understand those that would down rate it.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Casey567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
219 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

There is nothing to critique about the Four Seasons. Services, amenities, accommodations all unparalleled. Within walking distance of city sights and Rittenhouse Square, from the front door bellman to the dining staff, everyone smiles and welcomes the guests. The rooms are clean and much improved in terms of internet access. When in Philadelphia for business or pleasure, this is THE place to stay!

Room Tip: Stay away from second floor directly above front door, bellman whistle can be annoying.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank newmaninseinfeld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
2 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

Attention Four Seasons Corporate: Time to deflag this property. Attention prospective guests: If you know what to expect of a Four Seasons because you've stayed in their properties elsewhere, you're going to be disappointed in Philly. The people are nice and the main level is beautiful, but up on the guest floors, the hotel is tired, outdated in every way, and maintenance isn't up to snuff. Looks like they haven't done anything to these rooms since 1982. There's an Embassy Suites directly across the street that probably has vastly superior guest rooms... even a Holiday Inn in Camden is likely to be better equipped.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brent M, General Manager at The Logan Philadelphia, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide your valuable feedback Steve M. We are working and partnering with our ownership group to address a number of the physical observations you noted during your stay. We hope to have an opportunity to welcome you back in the future and thank you for kind words regarding the employees. They take immense pride in what they do each and every day in creating the Four Seasons experience for our guest.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwalk, Connecticut
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014

The four seasons brand stands for exceptional in all aspects. Unfortunately my stay in the Philadelphia property did not live up to expectations. The rooms are fairly basic and unremarkable.... essentially the same as those in lower their chains. In fact even more dated than most . Bathrooms are average. Decor is passe while it was clean and the service good. It is not equal to the levels one expects or anticipates. Yet pricing from rooms , food, and drinks are high.
I suggest staying elsewhere and using the money you save enjoying a great city

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank doco57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

Hi we stayed at the Four Seasons in Philadelphia around 4th of July and had a fantastic time!

The location, the food, the hotel room, the service was all worth the price!

We live in the tristate area and was slightly concerned that the hotel stay in Philly wouldn't feel like a get away but it truly did!

Cons:

A very small pool in the basement. However we enjoyed it. It was clean and had comfy seats.

The lobby needs an upgrade, was a little old looking.

Overall:

We were very pleased with the decision to stay
at the Philadelphia location. My family and I had a wonderful time.
If my wife and 8 year old are happy, then I can relax. The bell men,
concierge, room service, security and everyone else were first class.
The Philadelphia Four Seasons definitely lives up to the high
standards I've come to expect and enjoy.



  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CruzfromPhilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon B, Manager at The Logan Philadelphia, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Dear CuzfromPhilly,
Thank you so much for your recent visit to the Four Seasons Hotel Philadelphia and for the great feedback you shared on Trip Advisor! Please let me know when you travels bring you back as I would love to welcome you back on a return visit!
Warm Regards,
Sharon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Philadelphia hotels
The Windsor Suites
#6 of 85 in Philadelphia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,263 reviews
Loews Philadelphia Hotel
#7 of 85 in Philadelphia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,537 reviews
City Center West
Kimpton Hotel Palomar Philadelphia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center West
Westin Philadelphia
Westin Philadelphia
#23 of 85 in Philadelphia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 466 reviews
The Rittenhouse Hotel
#1 of 85 in Philadelphia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 762 reviews
City Center West
Sonesta Philadelphia Downtown
Sonesta Philadelphia Downtown
#16 of 85 in Philadelphia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Logan Philadelphia, Curio Collection by Hilton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Logan Philadelphia, Curio Collection by Hilton

Property: The Logan Philadelphia, Curio Collection by Hilton
Address: 1 Logan Sq, Philadelphia, PA 19103-6933 (Formerly Four Seasons Hotel Philadelphia)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Philadelphia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Philadelphia
#10 Luxury Hotel in Philadelphia
#11 Green Hotel in Philadelphia
#16 Romantic Hotel in Philadelphia
#17 Business Hotel in Philadelphia
#24 Family Hotel in Philadelphia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Logan Philadelphia, Curio Collection by Hilton 4.5*
Number of rooms: 391
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Logan is an independent hotel that blends sophistication with modern luxury. As Philadelphia's hotel we are a social hub in the heart of the cultural district, complete with outdoor living spaces and unique culinary experiences. We share the story of this great city through our inspired design features and locally curated art collection. Located on historic Logan Square, The Logan Hotel is within easy walking distance to Museums, galleries and the Franklin Institute. This modern luxury hotel features 391 guest rooms and suites, over 14,000 square feet of event space, full service Spa & Fitness, Urban Farmer Steakhouse, The Commons Lobby Bar and the city's biggest and best roof top bar, Assembly. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, Agoda, TravelUp, Ebookers, Hotel.de and HRS so you can book your The Logan Philadelphia, Curio Collection by Hilton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Philadelphia
Four Seasons Philadelphia
Philadelphia Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing