We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (509)
Filter reviews
510 results
Traveller rating
456
42
4
2
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
456
42
4
2
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews trolley line wonderful hosts victorian mansion off street parking blue willow breakfast was delicious tower room period antiques wrap around porch private bath inn keepers west philadelphia quiet neighborhood lovely home other guests b and b gas fireplace
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 510 reviews
Reviewed 7 February 2019

Friendly owners. beautiful period furnishings, great location! The breakfast is excellent and creative. There are fresh baked cookies set out at all times. The owners really want your stay to be comfortable.

Room tip: Ask for a room is not at the front of the house next to the street due to traffic at night.
Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Explorer48711595336
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheGablesbb, Owner at The Gables Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2019

Good afternoon!

Thank you for staying with us at The Gables. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for taking the time to write us a review.

Until next time.

The Gables Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2019

Great Service. Thoughtful staff and service. Was accommodating. The rooms were huge and the lobby / living room a blast from the past - Staff were more than willing to detail the history. Breakfast quiche were magnificent.

Book early because I am sure this place is usually booker solid

Room tip: Owner is accomodating
Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank HKVisit0r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheGablesbb, Owner at The Gables Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2019

Good afternoon, Donald

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to write us a review. We enjoyed meeting you and your family. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Until next time.
Take care

The Gables Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2019

The owners are very very nice and accommodating. Our visit wasn't for pleasure but it helped staying at a comfortable and beautifully decorated home. This B&B is only about 1 mile away from the CHOP (Children's hospital of Philadelphia) which was convenient. Breakfast was delicious and if you like antiques, this is the place to see some awesome pieces.

Room tip: We stayed in the Tower Room which faces the front Main Street and has a bay window with a gas fireplace.
Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Debbie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheGablesbb, Owner at The Gables Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2019

Good evening!

It was nice to meet and host you at The Gables. Thank you for staying with us. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Wishing your family member a speedy recovery.

Until next time.

Have a blessed Sunday!

Regards.

The Gables Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2019

Such a lovely well cared for property in a most convenient location! The rooms are all magnificent the breakfasts unique and special And the hosts so caring! You will want to return again and again—as we have done!

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Wander56149262481
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheGablesbb, Owner at The Gables Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2019

Good evening!

Thank you for staying with us. We enjoyed meeting and hosting you during your stay at The Gables! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to write us a review.

Until next time.

Regards.

The Gables Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2019

The Gables is now officially the only place I want to stay when I come to Philly to visit my daughter who is in school here. The house is beautifully restored and scrupulously clean. The innkeepers are attentive and so very nice. Their little dogs Sugar & Pepper are adorable and friendly.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Nomad01575701214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheGablesbb, Owner at The Gables Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2019

Good afternoon,

We enjoyed meeting and hosting you and your daughter. Thank you for your support and for taking the time to write us a review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Until next time

Regards

The Gables Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews