We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Always enjoy our stays at the Loews.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Loews Philadelphia Hotel
Ranked #7 of 85 Hotels in Philadelphia
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Grassflat, PA
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Always enjoy our stays at the Loews.”
Reviewed 24 July 2013

I have stayed at the Loews multiple times now and have never had a bad experience. The hotel is really nice. The location is also perfect in Center City. There is a Hard Rock Cafe directly across the road from the hotel. The Reading Terminal Market is a easy walk from the hotel. We stay at this hotel every time we go to Philadelphia and plan on staying here anytime we go to Philadelphia in the future!

Room Tip: Corner King Room. The view is amazing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jace E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean C, General Manager at Loews Philadelphia Hotel, responded to this review, 25 July 2013
Thank you for your post and for being a loyal guest of Loews Philadelphia Hotel. Guest loyalty is paramount to Loews Hotels and we would love to enroll you into our frequent guest program YouFirst. Our program offers unique benefits to our repeat guests and we want you to be able to take advantage of them as soon as possible. Enrollment is very easy and you can do so online or by calling our Front Desk at (404) 745-5000. We cannot wait to welcome you back!


Sean Clancy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,809 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,762
    1,346
    403
    178
    120
See reviews for
1,019
1,141
224
1,855
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (990)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 July 2013

...but UGH, the elevators! I really don't love fast elevators. We stayed on the 23rd floor -- the room was gorgeous and sparkling clean and very modern, and the view was incredible, but getting there was nervewracking (I'd be halfway down the hall before I'd lose that sick feeling each time I stepped off the elevator). We didn't have many dealings with the front desk other than check-in, but the valet service was exceptionally friendly. Overall a great stay; very convenient to the Convention Center, Reading Terminal Market (don't leave without a gyro from Olympia!), and other city sights.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeti J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean C, General Manager at Loews Philadelphia Hotel, responded to this review, 25 July 2013
Thank you for your recent stay with us here at the Loews Philadelphia Hotel. We are delighted that you found our valet staff to be exceptional and friendly and our hotel to be in a convenient location. I will be sure to share your comments concerning the elevator speed with our Director of Engineering. Thank you again for your review and we hope to see you back with us soon.

Sean Clany
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Havertown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
99 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2013

My husband and I attended a cocktail wedding reception on July 20th. We were on the 33rd floor of the hotel and the views were nothing short of awesome. The "spread" that was put out by the hotel staff was wonderful as well - mini-crab cakes made to order, mussels, clams....and this was just one side of the room. On the opposite side were options for the non-seafood lovers....breads, meats and cheeses (probably other options as well but I stayed on the seafood side!) The staff was friendly, helpful and efficient and I found the bartender to be friendly. The mini-dessert cups were a delight as well. For a wedding, I think that I might prefer a cocktail type affair rather than a sit down dinner. We were able to mix and mingle with friends in a very comfortable atmosphere and we certainly didn't leave hungry! Great job Loews! You have our recommendation.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ASF48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean C, General Manager at Loews Philadelphia Hotel, responded to this review, 25 July 2013
We love reading reviews such as yours and will be sure to pass your compliments along to our staff especially our chefs. Our Chefs chooses nothing but the freshest and best ingredients when preparing meals; and they just love adding their own special touches. Thank you for your recommendation and for choosing the Loews Philadelphia Hotel.

Sean Clancy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2013

This is a wonderful old property in the heart of Philadelphia; a repurposed skyscraper with lots of great charm. Overall the hotel was what you would expect from this brand but did have a few short comings.
The continental breakfast lacked options and seating capabilities, and the main dining room offering was just better than ok.
The room was nicely appointed and the hotel was exceptionally clean. Staff were always helpful and very friendly.

Room Tip: The Loews Clud floor was very nice!! 2 sitting areas that offered amazing panaramic views of the Cit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TPM65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean C, General Manager at Loews Philadelphia Hotel, responded to this review, 23 July 2013
We are so sorry that you experienced a few short comings during your visit with us. Our lack of options during the Continental Breakfast shouldn't have been an issue and we certainly apologize for that. But, we do want to thank you so much for writing a TripAdvisor review for us all here at Loews Philadelphia Hotel. We greatly appreciate it and do hope you will visit us again.

Sean Clancy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2013

Stayed for one night in June in a king room on the 22nd floor - great views of the city. Room was great with very comfortable bed and super bathroom. Staff were very good particularly server at breakfast whose friendly attitude and great smile made a good start to the day.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Keith B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean C, General Manager at Loews Philadelphia Hotel, responded to this review, 23 July 2013
Thank you so much for sharing your Loews Philadelphia Memories with us! I have to agree; our views of the city are great and we do have a great team of friendly service professionals. I’ll make sure to let them know they added to your experience. I really appreciate your feedback and can't wait to share everything with our leadership team.

Sean Clancy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2013

My wife and I had our wedding cocktail party here and it was amazing! The city view is perfect, and our guests were raving about the food. The staff was extremely friendly, and it was really easy to book the venue. They even let us stay a bit later than our expected time without any hassle. I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean C, General Manager at Loews Philadelphia Hotel, responded to this review, 23 July 2013
Congratulations on your wedding!. We are so happy to read that you had such an amazing event here at the Loews Philadelphia Hotel. Everyone here really does try their hardest to create an experience of a lifetime for all our guests and we're elated that you noticed our service as well as food. We will make sure we share your comments with our Executive Chef as well as entire team. Thank you for allowing us to be a part of your memorable experience.

Sean Clancy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
91 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2013

Stayed for a wedding held near by. Room with king was great, large bathroom.Valet parking was quick with a pre-call to valet for car. .$ 45 plus over night(with tax). Visited bar after 11:30 PM with bride party and met with 3 other brides.great drinks but come on bartenders.. a smile would be nice (had same no-smile in afternoon prior to leaving hotel for a 6PM reception in town. This must be the place to stay if having a wedding in philly. Arrive vis 12 th street for access to valet.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dad1104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean C, General Manager at Loews Philadelphia Hotel, responded to this review, 23 July 2013
Thank you for writing a review about your stay of Loews Philadelphia Hotel. We are delighted that you enjoyed your king room, the bathroom, and our valet service. I would like to apologize that you were not greeted with a smile by one of our bartenders. Your comments assist us in continually improving our service and we will certainly address your concerns with our service professionals. Again, thank you for your post.

Sean Clancy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Philadelphia hotels
City Center West
Kimpton Hotel Palomar Philadelphia
The Rittenhouse Hotel
#1 of 85 in Philadelphia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 776 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center West
Sofitel Philadelphia Hotel
Sofitel Philadelphia Hotel
#9 of 85 in Philadelphia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,206 reviews
The Windsor Suites
#6 of 85 in Philadelphia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,309 reviews
City Center West
The Warwick Hotel Rittenhouse Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loews Philadelphia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loews Philadelphia Hotel

Property: Loews Philadelphia Hotel
Address: 1200 Market Street, Philadelphia, PA 19107-3615
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Philadelphia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Philadelphia
#6 Luxury Hotel in Philadelphia
#7 Family Hotel in Philadelphia
#9 Green Hotel in Philadelphia
#10 Business Hotel in Philadelphia
#12 Romantic Hotel in Philadelphia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Loews Philadelphia Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 581
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The first skyscraper ever built in the City of Brotherly Love is home to Loews Philadelphia Hotel. Contemporary decor and gracious hospitality make Loews Philadelphia one of Center City's most inviting luxury hotels, recognized as one of the "World's Best" by Travel + Leisure readers. The supremely comfortable 581 guest rooms include 12 suites and 54 concierge club rooms, all of which are luxuriously appointed and are furnished to suit the needs of both families and business travelers Located in the heart of the city with the famous PSFS sign still illuminating the Philadelphia skyline, Loews Philadelphia Hotel is perfectly situated so you can take advantage of everything this city has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Odigeo, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Loews Philadelphia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Philadelphia Loews
Lowes Philadelphia
Loews Hotel Philadelphia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing