We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Loews Philadelphia Hotel
Ranked #7 of 86 Hotels in Philadelphia
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
“Excellent Staff”
Reviewed 25 October 2013

Originally a third party had reserved 13 rooms for my group during a busy travel weekend in Philly. When I called to confirm the dates for each person in my party I found there to be an issues with every room. Due in no part to the Loews, but our third party reservation maker.

Even though the hotel was not obligated to adjust each room and add nights to an already impacted hotel they obligingly assisted with fixing each guests room. The front Desk staff was very courteous and went above and beyond to ensure that each room was taken care of. Even cancelling a second room in one of our guests name instead of charging us for the duplicate room that had been booked by the third party.

Also when I was locked out at 2 am with no proof of Identification they graciously escorted me to my room, and opened the door so I could confirm my residence in the room.

Overall a very pleasant experience. Lovely bar, good food in the restaurant and a very central location downtown.

Room Tip: Higher floors have a spectacular view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stacey s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,941 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,845
    1,372
    416
    182
    126
See reviews for
1,052
1,165
226
1,917
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,009)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Apex, North Carolina
Level Contributor
7 reviews
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Was in Philly for a convention and stayed here before transferring across street to Marriott. Loews hotel was beautiful - modern redone room, clean, comfortable bed and great linens, awesome shower!
Also great amentities as well.
Should have stayed the entire week here and will remember next time!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich
Level Contributor
41 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Nice hotel and good location near to indoor market and hop on hop off bus service. Good views from higher level of hotel. Would recommend, try the Philly Cheese sandwich! Staff helpful and friendly. Ask for a high room.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2013

I recently stayed at the Philly Loews and I was impressed with the rooms and the staff. The rooms are modern and very comfortable. The entire staff experience was great. I was in town for a very large conference and the hotel was completely booked, yet the staff was very accommodating and friendly.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean C, General Manager at Loews Philadelphia Hotel, responded to this review, 23 October 2013
Mary H,

Thanks for the great review about your stay at Loews Philadelphia! We are very happy to read that you enjoyed our room décor and the recognition of our friendly staff. We truly enjoy working together, which results in bringing our guests the best experience
We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
253 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Stayed here during a business trip and was lucky enough to get a corner room on the 27th floor with magnificent views of the city. The front desk workers were always very helpful and knowledgeable. The Reading Terminal Market is just a block away as is other wonderful restaurants. A stop for the bus tours is located just across the street as well. We did have a hard time regulating the temperature in our room, but I attribute that to having a south facing window in late September, when temperatures can fluctuate greatly. I would recommend this hotel to anyone needing a central location in the city.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank traveltrixie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina, United States
1 review
Reviewed 21 October 2013

Thought I was down south, bellman Kevin seemed to be working all weekend. He and the other concierge staff were very very friendly and helpful! They were always available and smiling! I wish the people at the airport were as nice!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angela B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Voorhees, New Jersey
Level Contributor
266 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2013

My wife and I stayed here on a Friday night. The hotel has an art-deco feel, with an attractive lobby and meeting space.
We were upgraded to a room on the 30th floor, and it had spectacular unobstructed views of North Philly. The room itself was very small, and oddly shaped. The closet in the room was strangely set up with wide doors, making accessing it close to impossible. The room was missing a hairdryer, but upon calling the front desk they made one quickly available. The bathroom was a good size, again oddly shaped. The room was clean and the furnishings were really nice.
I had a chance to use the gym on Saturday morning, and it is a very nice and well appointed facility. One thing that stood out on our stay was the customer service - from the door men, to check in and out, everyone was extremely friendly and oriented to pleasing the customer.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SJEK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Philadelphia hotels
City Center West
Kimpton Hotel Palomar Philadelphia
The Rittenhouse Hotel
#1 of 86 in Philadelphia
782 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center West
Sofitel Philadelphia Hotel
Sofitel Philadelphia Hotel
#8 of 86 in Philadelphia
3,228 reviews
The Windsor Suites
#6 of 86 in Philadelphia
1,332 reviews
City Center West
Sonesta Philadelphia Downtown
Sonesta Philadelphia Downtown
#16 of 86 in Philadelphia
1,220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loews Philadelphia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loews Philadelphia Hotel

Property: Loews Philadelphia Hotel
Address: 1200 Market Street, Philadelphia, PA 19107-3615
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Philadelphia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Philadelphia
#6 Luxury Hotel in Philadelphia
#7 Family Hotel in Philadelphia
#9 Green Hotel in Philadelphia
#10 Business Hotel in Philadelphia
#12 Romantic Hotel in Philadelphia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Loews Philadelphia Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 581
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The first skyscraper ever built in the City of Brotherly Love is home to Loews Philadelphia Hotel. Contemporary decor and gracious hospitality make Loews Philadelphia one of Center City's most inviting luxury hotels, recognized as one of the "World's Best" by Travel + Leisure readers. The supremely comfortable 581 guest rooms include 12 suites and 54 concierge club rooms, all of which are luxuriously appointed and are furnished to suit the needs of both families and business travelers Located in the heart of the city with the famous PSFS sign still illuminating the Philadelphia skyline, Loews Philadelphia Hotel is perfectly situated so you can take advantage of everything this city has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Booking.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Loews Philadelphia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Philadelphia Loews
Lowes Philadelphia
Loews Hotel Philadelphia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing