We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Check rates online before booking through a conference”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Loews Philadelphia Hotel
Ranked #7 of 85 Hotels in Philadelphia
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
129 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Check rates online before booking through a conference”
Reviewed 4 November 2013 via mobile

This is a nice hotel with great staff and lots of nice amenities. The fitness center is excellent and the rooms are modern and clean. I stayed for a conference and needed to arrive a day earlier. I booked that earlier day online and got a rate that was significantly less than the conference rate. When they merged my two reservations they charged me the higher conference rate and would not give me the lower rate that I have booked online. I highly suspect that they charge higher rates for conferences and lower rates online so definitely check online. I was surprised that they would not honor the lower rate for that first night. Anyway, it is a great hotel in every other way

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank FunTravelerXOXO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean C, General Manager at Loews Philadelphia Hotel, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
Thank you for your recent stay at the Loews Philadelphia Hotel. I am happy you enjoyed your guest room and our fitness facilities. Depending on occupancy, rates vary. Thank you again for your review and we hope to host you again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,683 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,688
    1,314
    390
    175
    116
See reviews for
1,004
1,117
220
1,783
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (965)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
1 review
Reviewed 31 October 2013

First ever trip advisor review. In the interest of full disclosure, the hotel asked if I wouldn't mind posting and I was happy to. First of all, spectacular landmark building and great location. I had a room on a high floor with a view of the river. Room was large and comfortable. Even bathrobe was more luxurious than those one usually finds at 4 star hotel. In particular, Ainsley, Justin and Anthony were awesome. My new hotel in Phillie for sure.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Weary_traveler311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Medford, NJ
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2013

Recently visited this hotel while attending a conference across the street. Super comfortable, super convenient and the staff was very attentive. It's the perfect launch pad for everything Philly and at a price you'd expect to pay at a mid range hotel. Four star experience at a three star price. Love that!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LD38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California, United States
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2013

Stayed at the Lowes Philadelphia while attending a national conference. Having stayed at numerous hotels during conferences, must say that service here is five star. Everyone was helpful, the facilities top notch, the bar and restaurant were great to hang out. The pool and gym were also good. The location near Redding Terminal was a real plus, we went there everyday for coffee from Old City Roasters and grabbed a snack or ate lunch. Walking distance to so many fun things -- tourist spots, fabulous eating places and retail stores.

Room Tip: Higher rooms facing the east have great views and sunrises.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AngelaFoodTravelGuru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed 29 October 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

Nice room, beautiful views, good service. Room was spacious, clean, quiet, good amenities. Hotel is in central downtown location, in a distinctive former bank building. I'll stay again. Lots going on around the property. Expensive parking.



Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Douglas R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bloomington, Indiana
1 review
Reviewed 29 October 2013

We spent 5 days at this hotel and were extremely impressed with all of the staff we met during our stay. The folks at the front desk were courteous and friendly even when the computers were down. Checkout was very easy and fast. The housekeeping staff were polite and very quick to bring us a microwave and fridge. Our room was arranged exactly the way we needed it. The doormen were friendly and helped us get a cab or pointed us in the right direction whenever we needed it. The concierge was unbelievably helpful - especially Matt, who really went out of his way to get us what we needed. Concierge recommendations for restaurants and the tips for seeing the town were right on the money. We had a terrific time in this city and our stay was vastly enhanced by the staff at Loews. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RE6877
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
51 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2013

We were pleasantly surprised with our room. On checking in we requested an upper floor king, but got a queen which ended up being just fine because they gave us what is called a 'corner suite'. It was comfortable with huge windows that looked out over the city. The bathroom was large and also had the same huge windows. The staff and the concierge desk employees were super helpful, very kind, and did a great job in making us feel welcome. I LOVED the convenience of being across the street from the market...if you go to Philly and stay downtown by the convention center make sure to visit the Reading Terminal Market! Incredible!

Room Tip: Higher level, less street noise, ask for corner suite with queen as they are larger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Khalsteadtx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Philadelphia hotels
City Center West
Kimpton Hotel Palomar Philadelphia
The Rittenhouse Hotel
#1 of 85 in Philadelphia
769 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center West
Sofitel Philadelphia Hotel
Sofitel Philadelphia Hotel
#10 of 85 in Philadelphia
3,177 reviews
The Windsor Suites
#6 of 85 in Philadelphia
1,291 reviews
City Center West
The Warwick Hotel Rittenhouse Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loews Philadelphia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loews Philadelphia Hotel

Property: Loews Philadelphia Hotel
Address: 1200 Market Street, Philadelphia, PA 19107
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Philadelphia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Philadelphia
#5 Luxury Hotel in Philadelphia
#7 Family Hotel in Philadelphia
#9 Green Hotel in Philadelphia
#10 Business Hotel in Philadelphia
#12 Romantic Hotel in Philadelphia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Loews Philadelphia Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 581
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The first skyscraper ever built in the City of Brotherly Love is home to Loews Philadelphia Hotel. Contemporary decor and gracious hospitality make Loews Philadelphia one of Center City's most inviting luxury hotels, recognized as one of the "World's Best" by Travel + Leisure readers. The supremely comfortable 581 guest rooms include 12 suites and 54 concierge club rooms, all of which are luxuriously appointed and are furnished to suit the needs of both families and business travelers Located in the heart of the city with the famous PSFS sign still illuminating the Philadelphia skyline, Loews Philadelphia Hotel is perfectly situated so you can take advantage of everything this city has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Loews Philadelphia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Philadelphia Loews
Lowes Philadelphia
Loews Hotel Philadelphia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing