We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very friendly service!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Loews Philadelphia Hotel
Ranked #7 of 88 Hotels in Philadelphia
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 29 June 2014

This hotel is staffed with very nice people! I was very impressed with how they took care of me from the moment I opened the cab door to go into the hotel. I appreciated the free wifi and the clean accommodations. I would stay there again!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Tiffany C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean C, General Manager at Loews Philadelphia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Thank you for your recent stay at the Loews Philadelphia Hotel and for your kind words about our team members who strive to provide a memorable experience and outstanding service. We are thrilled that you enjoyed our free WiFi and our clean environment. We look forward to hosting you again soon.

Sean C.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (5,395)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,749 - 3,755 of 5,395 reviews

Reviewed 29 June 2014

Thirty four years of married life in the Philadelphia area gives a person a pretty good perspective on where to stay when in the city. We have stayed at Loews numerous times with each visit surpassing the others in quality of stay and variety of offerings. Loews has redesigned the entire dining and bar experience by mating upper level Bourbon selections with a wonderful menu of entrées. Of course an expansive selection of wine is available for your dining pleasure as well. Our room was well equipped with a stocked mini bar, coffee bar and a king bed I wish I was able to cart home! Our 39" flat screen TV provided all the after hours entertainment we needed. The manager also included a fine bottle of Champaign for our 34th year of life together.

Room Tip: Ask for a view of the Delaware River.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank osborner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean C, General Manager at Loews Philadelphia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Thank you for your recent stay at the Loews Philadelphia Hotel and congratulations on your anniversary. We appreciate your kind words about our hotel and our recent enhancements to the property including our new restaurant Bank & Bourbon. We are thrilled that you enjoyed our comfortable bed and even more excited that you chose to mark your special occasion at The Loews Philadelphia Hotel. Thank you for your review and we look forward to hosting you for your 35th anniversary!

Sean C.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

This was a good hotel. I stay at a lot of 5 stars, so was expecting more. The bathroom had issues with the tub, but overall, we had a pleasant experience. Loved the bar downstairs spent a lot of time in front of the TV watching the World Cup.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kam A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean C, General Manager at Loews Philadelphia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Thank you for your recent stay at the Loews Philadelphia Hotel. We are sorry that you had issues with the tub, we strive to provide excellent service to our guests and apologize that we did not meet your expectations. I apologize that you encountered this issue and that it affected your stay and welcome the opportunity to further discuss the issue. We are thrilled that you enjoyed watching the World Cup in our newly enhanced lobby lounge and that overall you had a pleasant experience. Thank you for your review.

Sean C.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Overall this was an amazing option for staying in Philly. I attended a conference and this was a great location. I was even able to pop over to the Liberty bell during my business trip! Overall I would stay here again- no problem. It was very clean and well suited for a business traveler. The staff was friendly, it was quite easy to check in, stay and check out!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jamie Lee P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean C, General Manager at Loews Philadelphia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Thank you for your recent stay at the Loews Philadelphia Hotel during your conference. We are thrilled you had the opportunity to visit the Liberty Bell while staying at the hotel; we are just a short walk to the historic district. Thank you for noting our friendly staff and our easy check in and check out. We look forward to hosting you again soon.

Sean C.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

If you get the chance to stay in downtown Philly try to steer your way here. Cool architectural landmark, friendly staff and rooms that are bright and open. Right downtown, located across street from subway station, restaurants and shopping.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JohnDNorth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean C, General Manager at Loews Philadelphia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Thank you for your recent stay at the Loews Philadelphia Hotel. We are thrilled that you enjoyed our building, an iconic Philadelphia landmark, located in the heart of the city, walking distance to great shopping, dining and the historic district. We recently completed a $25 million enhancement project that included our guestrooms and appreciate that you noted them in your review. We also are pleased that you found our staff to be friendly! Thank you for your review and we look forward to hosting you again soon!

Sean C.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Definitely staying at Philadelphia is already a pleasure as it is a wonderful city, but Loews made it outstanding. tHE BEST LOCATION, friendly staff, extremely comfortable facilities and delicious restaurant made it AMAZING!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Pilar A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean C, General Manager at Loews Philadelphia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Thank you for your recent stay at the Loews Philadelphia Hotel and the kind words about our city! We are thrilled that you enjoyed our prime location, just minutes from great shopping, dining and the historic district. We are pleased you had the opportunity to dine in our new restaurant Bank & Bourbon and hope that you will visit us again soon! Thank you for your review!

Sean C.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

While our one-night stay was expensive, my husband and I felt the hotel & staff lived up to the cost. Everyone was friendly & helpful, the room was clean and the bed was amazing comfortable. Great location. We didn't get to Bank & Bourbon, the restaurant on the first floor, but we will be back to check it out.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Jennifer P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean C, General Manager at Loews Philadelphia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Thank you for your recent stay at the Loews Philadelphia Hotel. We are pleased that you enjoyed our friendly team members, our great location and our comfortable beds. We are sorry you didn’t have a chance to try our new restaurant Bank & Bourbon, but look forward to you doing so during your next visit. Thank you for your review.

Sean C.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Philadelphia hotels
City Center West
Kimpton Hotel Palomar Philadelphia
City Center West
Sofitel Philadelphia Hotel
Sofitel Philadelphia Hotel
#9 of 88 in Philadelphia
3,328 reviews
The Rittenhouse Hotel
#1 of 88 in Philadelphia
817 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center East
Courtyard Philadelphia Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loews Philadelphia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loews Philadelphia Hotel

Address: 1200 Market Street, Philadelphia, PA 19107-3615
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Philadelphia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Philadelphia
#6 Luxury Hotel in Philadelphia
#7 Family Hotel in Philadelphia
#9 Green Hotel in Philadelphia
#10 Business Hotel in Philadelphia
#12 Romantic Hotel in Philadelphia
Price Range: £127 - £372 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Loews Philadelphia Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 581
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The first skyscraper ever built in the City of Brotherly Love is home to Loews Philadelphia Hotel. Contemporary decor and gracious hospitality make Loews Philadelphia one of Center City's most inviting luxury hotels, recognized as one of the "World's Best" by Travel + Leisure readers. The supremely comfortable 581 guest rooms include 12 suites and 54 concierge club rooms, all of which are luxuriously appointed and are furnished to suit the needs of both families and business travelers Located in the heart of the city with the famous PSFS sign still illuminating the Philadelphia skyline, Loews Philadelphia Hotel is perfectly situated so you can take advantage of everything this city has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Loews Philadelphia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Philadelphia Loews
Lowes Philadelphia
Loews Hotel Philadelphia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing