We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Housekeeping from Marjorie was impeccable. We were given the best care ever experienced.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Loews Philadelphia Hotel
Ranked #7 of 85 Hotels in Philadelphia
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Dayton, Ohio
2 reviews
“Housekeeping from Marjorie was impeccable. We were given the best care ever experienced.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014

The room was nice and clean daily. Whenever we left for the convention we attended we were always confident the room would be cleaned when we came back. Attention to detail was excellent. We will return to this hotel and request the same service. Marjorie is a necessary asset to your company:-)

Room Tip: You can request appliances. They are complimentary
See more room tips
Green Features: The hotel is readily accessible. There is a speaker in the room to notify you of any concerns. The rooms are spacious and quiet.
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Baddwest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean C, General Manager at Loews Philadelphia Hotel, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Thank you for your recent stay at the Loews Philadelphia Hotel and kind words about Marjorie, one of our many friendly team members. We are thrilled she made your stay memorable and we will share your review with her. We look forward to hosting you again soon.

Sean C.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,702 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,696
    1,320
    395
    175
    116
See reviews for
1,007
1,122
220
1,792
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (970)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fairfax, Virginia, Usa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

The hotel is a great value and location for the price. Philadelphia has a lot of homeless and can be found in the area though. Also quite a few partiers in the area when we visited, and a neighboring room got a little out-of-hand at 3am. But the hotel staff handled the incident with utmost professionalism and quickly.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Teejay H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean C, General Manager at Loews Philadelphia Hotel, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Thank you for your recent stay at the Loews Philadelphia Hotel. The hotel is located in the heart of the city, walking distance to great attractions, dining and shopping. I am sorry to hear that the room next door disturbed your stay, but happy that our team members were able to remedy that for your immediately. We look forward to hosting you again soon!

Sean C.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guilford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

Great relaxing few days, the employees at Loews were so nice, not fake, buy down to earth nice people that care about their guests! We were so impressed and would there again without a doubt! Nice work

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Douglas D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean C, General Manager at Loews Philadelphia Hotel, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Thank you for your recent stay at the Loews Philadelphia Hotel. We are thrilled that you found our team members to be friendly and welcoming and that they made your stay memorable. We look forward to hosting you again soon.

Sean C.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
86 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

The Lowes Philadelphia could not be located in a better place to explore the besst of what the city has to offer. Across the street from Market East station, it's accessible by SEPTA rail (or easily by Amtrak, changing at 30th Street Station). The subway can quickly take you down to Old City in 5 minutes, or walk the 7-8 blocks easily. The area around the hotel is the Convention Center area, so there's no shortage of restaurants and shopping (the Hard Rock Cafe is right across the street from the hotel). The historical Reading Terminal Market is an experience unto itself.

As for the hotel, it's sleek and modern, built in the oldest modern skyscraper in the world (1932). Formerly a bank, the hotel is filled with history but decorated in up-to-date style. The room was filled with light, clean, and comfortable. The hotel restaurant is certainly more than the run-of-the-mill hotel restaurant (Bank and Bourbon), with interesting food and drink specials.

The Loews Philadelphia itself is a getaway destination, but located in one of the most vibrant and happening cities in the country (especially if you love beer and food), it's a winner.

Room Tip: Rooms on a high floor will provide a spectacular view of the city.
See more room tips
Green Features: They do the normal, "hang the towels" program. We were only there for one night so couldn't really participate.
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean C, General Manager at Loews Philadelphia Hotel, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Thank you for your review about your recent stay at the Loews Philadelphia Hotel. Thank you for noting how we have blended the historic elements of this iconic building, with the modern amenities today’s traveler wants. The Loews Philadelphia Hotel is just steps from great dining, shopping and historic sites and we love hearing that our guests have explored Philadelphia, including Reading Terminal Market! Philadelphia is a great city, so much to see, do and taste and we are so pleased you also enjoyed your experience while here! the restaurants are excellent, including our own Bank & Bourbon, we are so happy you had a chance to sample the fare. We look forward to hosting you again soon!
Sean C.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

Great location for visiting Philadelphia, from moment we arrived to time of departure, service was excellent and friendly. About a 10 minute walk (with kids) to Independence Visitor Center, which should be your 1st stop if you have never visited Philadelphia before. It is also main departure point for many tours.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Rodney P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean C, General Manager at Loews Philadelphia Hotel, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Thank you for your recent stay at the Loews Philadelphia Hotel. We are thrilled you enjoyed our friendly team members and that they made your stay memorable. We are also happy you took advantage of our prime location – walking distance to everything and stopped at the Independence Visitors Center. We look forward to hosting you again soon!

Sean C.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whistler, Canada
Level Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

The Loews was really convenient to get to from the airport. We took the train, which was $8 and then it was only a 3 minute walk or so. It was really close to city hall and reading market, good restaurants were close by also. We were able to walk to independence hall, liberty bell as well as the museums.

We were in a two bed room, which was nice, but the beds were fairly small. The fitness centre is really good for a hotel. The restaurant was good and fairly priced and the bar section in the lobby was always busy with a good variety of drinks.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kimmered
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean C, General Manager at Loews Philadelphia Hotel, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Thank you for your recent stay at the Loews Philadelphia Hotel. We are thrilled that you found our location to be convenient and that you enjoyed the short walk to great shopping, dining and historic sites. We are happy you enjoyed our new restaurant Bank & Bourbon and that you liked our newly renovation lobby which was part of a recent $25 million enhancement project. We look forward to hosting you again soon.

Sean C.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton, Bermuda
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

We had to come to Philly on a quick two-day trip. We were able to book a room here at an amazing price: 60-70% off what you would normally pay. For the price we paid, we expected the bare minimum. Check-in and check-out at the front desk was great---Collin was an all-star for us! But the room that we got on the 27th floor was tastefully decorated, modern, sleek, spacious, and had wall-to-wall city views which were stunning! The gym was huge, with everything one could need (Kettlebells, yoga mats, 20-meter lap pool), had new equipment and we had a really good workout the afternoon we checked in. The room was spotless (the lounge chair had a bit of fuzz on it from vacuuming but otherwise everything else was ok). Bank and Bourbon, located in the lobby, was a nice restaurant and the breakfast we had there did the trick. The location of this hotel is convenient for basically anything a visitor would want to do; shopping/landmarks are a quick walk or cab ride away. Did I mention only a block or two from Reading Terminal Market? Would definitely stay here again and look forward to it.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mlj_14443017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean C, General Manager at Loews Philadelphia Hotel, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Thank you for your recent stay at the Loews Philadelphia Hotel. We are thrilled your experience exceeded your expectations and that you enjoyed our friendly team members and recently renovated guestrooms and fitness center. We are also happy you had the chance to dine in our new restaurant Bank & Bourbon for breakfast. We are glad you enjoyed the convenience of our hotel, just steps from transportation, great dining, shopping and historic sites and of course just across the street from the Reading Terminal Market. We look forward to your next visit.

Sean C.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Philadelphia hotels
City Center West
Kimpton Hotel Palomar Philadelphia
The Rittenhouse Hotel
#1 of 85 in Philadelphia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 770 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center West
Sofitel Philadelphia Hotel
Sofitel Philadelphia Hotel
#9 of 85 in Philadelphia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,182 reviews
The Windsor Suites
#6 of 85 in Philadelphia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,293 reviews
City Center West
The Warwick Hotel Rittenhouse Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loews Philadelphia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loews Philadelphia Hotel

Property: Loews Philadelphia Hotel
Address: 1200 Market Street, Philadelphia, PA 19107
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Philadelphia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Philadelphia
#5 Luxury Hotel in Philadelphia
#7 Family Hotel in Philadelphia
#9 Green Hotel in Philadelphia
#10 Business Hotel in Philadelphia
#12 Romantic Hotel in Philadelphia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Loews Philadelphia Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 581
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The first skyscraper ever built in the City of Brotherly Love is home to Loews Philadelphia Hotel. Contemporary decor and gracious hospitality make Loews Philadelphia one of Center City's most inviting luxury hotels, recognized as one of the "World's Best" by Travel + Leisure readers. The supremely comfortable 581 guest rooms include 12 suites and 54 concierge club rooms, all of which are luxuriously appointed and are furnished to suit the needs of both families and business travelers Located in the heart of the city with the famous PSFS sign still illuminating the Philadelphia skyline, Loews Philadelphia Hotel is perfectly situated so you can take advantage of everything this city has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Loews Philadelphia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Philadelphia Loews
Lowes Philadelphia
Loews Hotel Philadelphia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing