We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A new Favorite”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Franklin Hotel at Independence Park
Ranked #38 of 89 Hotels in Philadelphia
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 28 January 2014

The Omni was an absolutely fantastic choice for our stay in Philadelphia. From the moment we arrived, we felt welcome and comfortable. The customer service in every area exceeded even a rating of '10'. Perfect place, very relaxing, affordable, excellent views and location. We will be returning soon!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Ann S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,685)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

872 - 878 of 1,685 reviews

Reviewed 28 January 2014

I was amazed at the affordability of this great hotel--small enough that I was recognized and welcomed whenever I came back in the door, and lacking nothing I needed or wanted. Thank you for being a welcoming beacon in the storm--well, nasty snow anyway. It was a pleasure to stay ans expect to return when possible.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank George L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2014

I simply loved everything about the Omni Hotel. From the second I walked through the door the staff was so friendly and professional. I really felt like they went above and beyond your typical hotel staff. The location was great, the hotel was beautiful. The restaurant was nice and the first floor bar was fun, too. Our bartender, Sue, was so helpful and nice to us. We will absolutely be staying at the Omni the next time we are in Philadelphia.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cblais11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2014

Pros: Amazing service. Everyone was incredibly friendly, and the Loyalty Ambassador had a free chocolate mousse delivered to our room for my husband's birthday. If you are a select guest (it just requires an e-mail address!), they deliver a complimentary beverage to your room each morning and internet access is free. The location is also great. Walking distance to many of Philadelphia's best neighborhoods, attractions, and restaurants.

Areas for growth: The towels in our room were frayed. The cable stopped working 45 minutes into our stay and was not fixed before we left. We could hear children playing in the room next door to us. All of this was addressed by the front desk. Although they weren't able to fix the cable, they did take 10% off of our bill.

We'd stay again and would probably visit other Omni properties, as well.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HatesBaggageClaim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2014

The hotel was elegant and the location could not have been better. We experienced some minor annoyances with the room. The heat was defective and could not be repaired during our stay. The cable TV went out right in the middle of the big football game throughout the hotel and was not fixed while we were there. The staff was very friendly and made every effort to address our concerns. If you are planning to see the historic sites in the Old City you cannot make a better hotel choice. We would definitely return.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Richard R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2014

The Omni Hotel at Independence Hall in Philadelphia is, hands down, my favorite hotel! My family and I often visit for short trips and it is difficult to find a hotel with friendlier staff. They always remember us and make our stay a pleasure. My son loves the complementary cookies and milk! The hotel is well maintained with an excellent indoor pool. Also the location is prime for Philadelphia - just one block from Independence Hall and other historical sites. Many excellent restaurants are within a 10 minute walk.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Thomas R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2014

Just ok, not great. Everything about this hotel is fine which, these days isn't enough. Food was unexceptional and the restaurant was uninspiring. Though the woman tending bar was lovely and gracious. Great location but there are better options nearby.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jolineg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Philadelphia hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center West
Kimpton Hotel Palomar Philadelphia
City Center East
Courtyard Philadelphia Downtown
Loews Philadelphia Hotel
#8 of 89 in Philadelphia
5,701 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Franklin Hotel at Independence Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Franklin Hotel at Independence Park

Address: 401 Chestnut Street, Philadelphia, PA 19106
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Philadelphia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Philadelphia
#14 Green Hotel in Philadelphia
#14 Business Hotel in Philadelphia
#15 Romantic Hotel in Philadelphia
#19 Luxury Hotel in Philadelphia
Price Range: £122 - £294 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Franklin Hotel at Independence Park 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Like the forefathers who inspired the birth of a new nation, The Franklin Hotel at Independence Park invites you to join a hotel revolution. Formerly the Omni Hotel at Independence Park, our elegant hotel in Old City Philadelphia, Pennsylvania has undergone a transformation to an exciting new hotel designed to set new standard among Philadelphia hotels. Featuring a blend of sophistication and charm, our deluxe guest rooms offer a park view or they overlook Independence National Park. A fine dining restaurant overlooking Independence Park, Azalea serves delectable American regional cuisine for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Philadelphia's most popular things to see and do are only steps away from our doorstep. Our luxury downtown Philadelphia hotel offers elegance and style at its best, all within walking distance of the Liberty Bell, U.S. Mint, Independence Hall and Franklin Court, the site where Benjamin Franklin's House once stood. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Franklin Hotel at Independence Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Hotel Philadelphia
Omni Hotel Independence Park
Omni Philadelphia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing