We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“4 diamond stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
The Franklin Hotel at Independence Park
Ranked #27 of 86 Hotels in Philadelphia
GreenLeadersBronze level
Aberdeen, Maryland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“4 diamond stay”
Reviewed 17 February 2014

We stayed at the Omni Independance Park in Philly over the weekend. Great location, good food and comfy rooms. The staff were the difference. We had some requests and they were honored and followed through on. The breakfast was delicious; I had eggs benedict and my wife had smoked salmon platter. Parking was convenient and the bar had a food menu until 11pm. The rooms were well appointed and the beds were comfortable. Hot water was really hot and refreshing. Good location for all of the historic places you may want to stroll through-just outside the front doors!

Room Tip: ask for a high floor corner, low number
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,630 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    861
    488
    164
    79
    38
See reviews for
557
456
69
308
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (249)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Clayton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2014

Here for a wedding at the Curtis Center. Nice short walk through the park. Great views of Independence Hall. Great location. Nice place. Would stay again if need be. Booked 2 rooms and both were very clean.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tripflip1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 February 2014

While this hotel may be a little old, the staff and spa services make up for it. My son and I spent a weekend there so he could get a break from dorm life. We both had massages in the spa and I had a facial. The people working at the Spa were great. The room service was good and the front desk let us have a nice late check out time on the day we were leaving which was great.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2014 via mobile

We pulled up to the hotel and had to go get someone to park the car. We are here for a girls getaway. Check in front desk was great . They gave us spa coupons because they knew it was a girls getaway . We decided to use the spa the next day. I had a nice 80 minute facial. We used the pool and other amenities . We decided to get showers in the locker room. My friend starts screaming from the shower. A huge cockroach was sitting in her shower . I throw on my robe and try to find someone to get it out . No one to be found . We hurry throw on clothes and go out and find the guy from the spa. I tell him . He tells me it's the hotels fault , they have tons of them throughout the hotel and then charges me for the facial . I go to the front desk because we are completely freaked out by bugs and the spa employee. The front desk was very nice and sympathetic takes down my email and info. It's a week later and still haven't heard a thing from them . I travel monthly to philly for my business . They def lost a customer. I will never tolerate bugs .

Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
4 Thank Abogacz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris L, Manager at The Franklin Hotel at Independence Park, responded to this review, 18 February 2014
I wanted to reach out to you and personally apologize for your experience at Balance Spa located in our hotel. The situation is clearly not indicative of the level of comfort and cleanliness that we strive to provide to our guests each and every day, and I can honestly say is an isolated incident and not indicative of the very high level of service we provide to our guests each and every day. It is my sincere hope that you personally reach out to me at 215-925-0000 so I can discuss the situation with you.
AJ Williams
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2014

Location could not be better whether in Philly for business or pleasure. Room had a view of Independence Hall and close to many restaurants and bars. Room itself is dated and showing wear. Throw pillow on couch had a disgusting stain. Holes in shower curtain. A hotel staff that is focused on details would never allow this to remain in a guest room. Wi-fi is spotty and not reliable for streaming video (or opening TripAdvisor). This may once have been a grand hotel but it's showing its age and management doesn't seem to care.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DCAdam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sparta, United States
1 review
Reviewed 14 February 2014

From the minute we pulled up to the curb we were greeted with friendly knowledgeable staff. They could not do enough for us. Directions to church. To the minute we left they kept providing excellent service.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Patrice F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
85 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2014

Spent one night here...join the Guest Select...free morning coffee, paper, etc. Check out the GoPhila.com offers before you book for deals on free parking (a real premium), or free food offers on booking deals. Staff is attentive , aims to please. Bedding is lux, the room clean. The bathroom is a bit dated, but the shower was lovely and very hot. Will definitely come back.

Room Tip: Away from the elevator, high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ElainaNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Philadelphia hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Loews Philadelphia Hotel
#7 of 86 in Philadelphia
4,941 reviews
City Center West
Kimpton Hotel Palomar Philadelphia
City Center East
Hilton Philadelphia at Penn's Landing
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Franklin Hotel at Independence Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Franklin Hotel at Independence Park

Property: The Franklin Hotel at Independence Park
Address: 401 Chestnut St, Philadelphia, PA 19106-2425
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Philadelphia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Philadelphia
#7 Spa Hotel in Philadelphia
#13 Green Hotel in Philadelphia
#14 Business Hotel in Philadelphia
#15 Romantic Hotel in Philadelphia
#16 Luxury Hotel in Philadelphia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Franklin Hotel at Independence Park 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Like the forefathers who inspired the birth of a new nation, this hotel invites you to join a hotel revolution. Formerly the Omni Hotel at Independence Park, this hotel is about to undergo a transformation to an exciting new hotel designed to set new standard among Philadelphia Hotels. Our 150 exquisitely appointed guest rooms, some of Philadelphia's finest accommodations, are the ultimate refuge. Featuring a blend of sophistication and charm, our deluxe hotel rooms offer a park view or overlook Independence National Park. A fine dining restaurant overlooking Independence Park, Azalea serves delectable American regional cuisine for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Host your inspirational meeting or banquet in spaces where national history has been forged. Philadelphia's most popular things to see and do are only steps away from our hotel doorstep. Concierge services and business center on hand help facilitate business endeavors. Complement your meeting with customized catering services and modern audiovisual facilities. This luxury downtown Philadelphia hotel offers elegance and style at its best-all within walking distance of the Liberty Bell, U.S. Mint, Independence Hall and Franklin Court, the site where Benjamin Franklin's House once stood. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TravelUp, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your The Franklin Hotel at Independence Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Hotel Philadelphia
Omni Hotel Independence Park
Omni Philadelphia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing