We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another Great Stay at the Omni Philadelphia”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
The Franklin Hotel at Independence Park
Ranked #27 of 86 Hotels in Philadelphia
GreenLeadersBronze level
fairfield county, ct
Level Contributor
138 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Another Great Stay at the Omni Philadelphia”
Reviewed 18 February 2014

Fantastic and wonderful stay at Omni Philadelphia. We planned our vacation so that we could stay at the hotel, enjoy all the amenities and see the wonderful sites of Philly. This hotel is the BEST value in Philadelphia and we hope to return soon. Please see our earlier review of the Omni Philadelphia.
Many thanks to Nina and Christina at the front desk. They were extremely friendly and helpful - made us feel like welcome guests and loyal Omni members. Special thanks to the bellman named Andy - he remembered us from our stay last year and said hello before we even got up to the front door - he is the best!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank funtootravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,629 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    861
    487
    164
    79
    38
See reviews for
556
456
69
308
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (249)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 February 2014

We had a great time at the Omni. It's in a great location and has a beautiful lobby. Our room was very nice and spacious. We loved lounging in our robes and relaxing in the hot tub. The concierge made us a dinner reservation and all the hotel staff was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Eliza J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newtown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2014

I stayed at the Omni due to a snowstorm for two nights. Great staff, food, and room was comfortable with a stunning view. Sign-up for their Select Guest program and get free in room wi-fi and morning beverage service delivery. Was a great stay and would do it again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Mld18940
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fairfield county, ct
Level Contributor
138 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2014

Many thanks to Nina and Christina at the front desk. They were extremely friendly and helpful - made us feel like welcome guests and loyal Omni members. Special thanks to the bellman named Andy - he remembered us from our stay last year and said hello before we even got up to the front door - he is the best! Really - a wonderful stay at Omni Philadelphia. We planned our vacation so that we could stay at the hotel, enjoy all the amenities and see the wonderful sites of Philly. This hotel is the BEST value in Philadelphia and we hope to return soon. Please see our earlier review of the Omni Philadelphia.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank funtootravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
819 reviews
128 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 316 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2014 via mobile

Booked the hotel for a family weekend in February mainly for its location and name. Location was great. Two steps away from the Independence Hall and Liberty Bell. Lots of fine places around... The name was jeopardized by an outdated room and a poor housekeeping. Bathroom would need some attention, even of the room was fine, spacious and comfortable. They are kid friendly, offering a welcome goodie bag and milk and cookies. Housekeeping was inattentive as the room was not even ready for our family of four and had to ask even for linens.. Reception was fine but valet parking takes ages due to the need to bring car from the roof parking.

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Aburel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, Maryland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2014

We stayed at the Omni Independance Park in Philly over the weekend. Great location, good food and comfy rooms. The staff were the difference. We had some requests and they were honored and followed through on. The breakfast was delicious; I had eggs benedict and my wife had smoked salmon platter. Parking was convenient and the bar had a food menu until 11pm. The rooms were well appointed and the beds were comfortable. Hot water was really hot and refreshing. Good location for all of the historic places you may want to stroll through-just outside the front doors!

Room Tip: ask for a high floor corner, low number
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clayton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2014

Here for a wedding at the Curtis Center. Nice short walk through the park. Great views of Independence Hall. Great location. Nice place. Would stay again if need be. Booked 2 rooms and both were very clean.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tripflip1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Philadelphia hotels
Loews Philadelphia Hotel
#7 of 86 in Philadelphia
4,922 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center West
Kimpton Hotel Palomar Philadelphia
City Center East
Hilton Philadelphia at Penn's Landing
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Franklin Hotel at Independence Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Franklin Hotel at Independence Park

Property: The Franklin Hotel at Independence Park
Address: 401 Chestnut St, Philadelphia, PA 19106-2425
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Philadelphia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Philadelphia
#7 Spa Hotel in Philadelphia
#14 Business Hotel in Philadelphia
#14 Green Hotel in Philadelphia
#15 Romantic Hotel in Philadelphia
#16 Luxury Hotel in Philadelphia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Franklin Hotel at Independence Park 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Like the forefathers who inspired the birth of a new nation, this hotel invites you to join a hotel revolution. Formerly the Omni Hotel at Independence Park, this hotel is about to undergo a transformation to an exciting new hotel designed to set new standard among Philadelphia Hotels. Our 150 exquisitely appointed guest rooms, some of Philadelphia's finest accommodations, are the ultimate refuge. Featuring a blend of sophistication and charm, our deluxe hotel rooms offer a park view or overlook Independence National Park. A fine dining restaurant overlooking Independence Park, Azalea serves delectable American regional cuisine for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Host your inspirational meeting or banquet in spaces where national history has been forged. Philadelphia's most popular things to see and do are only steps away from our hotel doorstep. Concierge services and business center on hand help facilitate business endeavors. Complement your meeting with customized catering services and modern audiovisual facilities. This luxury downtown Philadelphia hotel offers elegance and style at its best-all within walking distance of the Liberty Bell, U.S. Mint, Independence Hall and Franklin Court, the site where Benjamin Franklin's House once stood. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, Priceline, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Hotel.de, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your The Franklin Hotel at Independence Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Hotel Philadelphia
Omni Hotel Independence Park
Omni Philadelphia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing