We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Be pampered”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
The Franklin Hotel at Independence Park
Ranked #25 of 85 Hotels in Philadelphia
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Lexington KY, United States
2 reviews
“Be pampered”
Reviewed 18 March 2014

Corporate choice (so I stay on someone else's dime) but this is a hotel with super friendly staff who go out of their way to make you feel welcome. Bed is wonderfully comfortable. Location is great for exploring the historic sites and for great restaurants.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Kristine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,619 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    859
    485
    160
    77
    38
See reviews for
554
453
68
305
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (243)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2014

Outstanding customer service from start to finish! On arrival asked about parking and the door man was very honest and said I can park your car for you at the end of the building for $40 dollars or you can park it in the same place for $20 and save yourself the money! We had a beautiful clean room with a comfortable bed overlooking Independance hall! Location couldn't of been better! The mini bar prices were very reasonable also!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J0annaKay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfax Station, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 March 2014

My #1 selection for housing when in the Philadelphia area, hands down! From the moment you arrive, through your stay, and up to check-out, the Omni makes you feel like your 'home away from home'. I recommend the property to people all the time.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Roger F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sinking Spring, United States
1 review
Reviewed 15 March 2014

I got selected for Jury Duty and the person that I was traveling with decided that she did not want to drive in the impending ice storm. We decided to stay at OMNI as it was the closest on the list that the Government provided on the documentation that was sent along with the Summons It was the only good part of having been selected to serve. The accomodations were immaculate, luxuious, everything smelled fresh, the temperature of the room was perfect, the bed was comfortable, the shower pressure was perfect, the bedding smelled wonderful. I also had to log in to my lap top to keep up with work. I enjoyed the fact that there is free wi - fi and the desk area was very large and very accomodating. The bell hop services was very welcoming and helpful. The only complaint I have is the Wi Fi is pretty slow and we were not told that when using the valet service, there was only one person available so it could take up to 30 minutes to get the car back upon your return. It only took 15 min for our experience but I would have preferred that we were imformed of that when we arrived. It is supposed to be on the back of the card you get to retrieve your card, but in our case - it was not. Also I liked that even though we checked out in the morning before leaving for Jury Duty, they were able to keep our bags for the day as well as the card Overall, I spectacular experience. I have to be serve for another week at least, so I kind of hope my ride will decide she doesnt want to drive another day and we get to stay again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Jovine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belton, United States
1 review
Reviewed 14 March 2014

Highly recommend you staying here when visiting the City sites of Philly. Everything is conveniently located in walking distance and the staff is very professional. Room was superb! Great weekend get-away location.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Clement D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 14 March 2014

Stayed at the Omni for one night on our way to York. Wonderful location, comfortable and clean room, great view. Breakfast in the dining room was wonderful and the front desk was always available and responsive. Online check-in great, room was ready when we arrived at 1pm. Express checkout seamless. Would definitely stay there again if we go back to Philadelphia.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank edwardandchristineg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abington, United States
1 review
Reviewed 14 March 2014

Very nice hote, extremely friendly customer service. We went into Philadelphia for a wedding and had a great time. The staff was amazingly nice and very accomodating. The valet car service was extremely fast.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Valerie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Philadelphia hotels
Loews Philadelphia Hotel
#7 of 85 in Philadelphia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,805 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center West
Kimpton Hotel Palomar Philadelphia
Penn's View Hotel
#10 of 85 in Philadelphia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 767 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Franklin Hotel at Independence Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Franklin Hotel at Independence Park

Property: The Franklin Hotel at Independence Park
Address: 401 Chestnut St, Philadelphia, PA 19106-2425
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Philadelphia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Philadelphia
#7 Spa Hotel in Philadelphia
#13 Green Hotel in Philadelphia
#14 Business Hotel in Philadelphia
#15 Luxury Hotel in Philadelphia
#15 Romantic Hotel in Philadelphia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Franklin Hotel at Independence Park 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Like the forefathers who inspired the birth of a new nation, this hotel invites you to join a hotel revolution. Formerly the Omni Hotel at Independence Park, this hotel is about to undergo a transformation to an exciting new hotel designed to set new standard among Philadelphia Hotels. Our 150 exquisitely appointed guest rooms, some of Philadelphia's finest accommodations, are the ultimate refuge. Featuring a blend of sophistication and charm, our deluxe hotel rooms offer a park view or overlook Independence National Park. A fine dining restaurant overlooking Independence Park, Azalea serves delectable American regional cuisine for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Host your inspirational meeting or banquet in spaces where national history has been forged. Philadelphia's most popular things to see and do are only steps away from our hotel doorstep. Concierge services and business center on hand help facilitate business endeavors. Complement your meeting with customized catering services and modern audiovisual facilities. This luxury downtown Philadelphia hotel offers elegance and style at its best-all within walking distance of the Liberty Bell, U.S. Mint, Independence Hall and Franklin Court, the site where Benjamin Franklin's House once stood. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TravelUp, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Franklin Hotel at Independence Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Hotel Philadelphia
Omni Hotel Independence Park
Omni Philadelphia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing