We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
The Franklin Hotel at Independence Park
Ranked #28 of 86 Hotels in Philadelphia
GreenLeadersBronze level
Pittsburgh, United States
2 reviews
“Hotel Stay”
Reviewed 20 March 2014

I would give it a excellent rating, no issues encountered at all. The staff was very friendly and prompt on everything. I could not ask for better service. the Bell Persons were wonderful, when I left the Bell Person made sure my cab was there and helped me with my bags.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,629 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    861
    487
    164
    79
    38
See reviews for
556
456
69
308
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (249)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Savannah, Georgia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2014

My wife and I stayed in this hotel for a family gathering. We chose the hotel for location primarily. The hotel is much more than that. The staff was extremely accomodating and provided excellent service. The room (a king) was large and the bed very comfortable. Even the view was exceptional for a large city hotel. I would consider this more of a boutique hotel and worth every penny spent. I would recommend it to anyone wanting to spend time in the historic part of Philadelphia. The location is fantastic.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hamilton, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 19 March 2014

Had a quick overnight at this facility. Good Facility in a great location. Close to many good restaurants and historical sights if sightseeing. Nicely appointed rooms, friendly , helpful staff. Comfortable beds and a very quiet facility. My room was directly across from the elevators and still there was no noise to disturb work, relaxation or sleep.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Uldis Harry I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lexington KY, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 March 2014

Corporate choice (so I stay on someone else's dime) but this is a hotel with super friendly staff who go out of their way to make you feel welcome. Bed is wonderfully comfortable. Location is great for exploring the historic sites and for great restaurants.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Kristine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2014

Outstanding customer service from start to finish! On arrival asked about parking and the door man was very honest and said I can park your car for you at the end of the building for $40 dollars or you can park it in the same place for $20 and save yourself the money! We had a beautiful clean room with a comfortable bed overlooking Independance hall! Location couldn't of been better! The mini bar prices were very reasonable also!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J0annaKay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfax Station, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 March 2014

My #1 selection for housing when in the Philadelphia area, hands down! From the moment you arrive, through your stay, and up to check-out, the Omni makes you feel like your 'home away from home'. I recommend the property to people all the time.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Roger F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sinking Spring, United States
1 review
Reviewed 15 March 2014

I got selected for Jury Duty and the person that I was traveling with decided that she did not want to drive in the impending ice storm. We decided to stay at OMNI as it was the closest on the list that the Government provided on the documentation that was sent along with the Summons It was the only good part of having been selected to serve. The accomodations were immaculate, luxuious, everything smelled fresh, the temperature of the room was perfect, the bed was comfortable, the shower pressure was perfect, the bedding smelled wonderful. I also had to log in to my lap top to keep up with work. I enjoyed the fact that there is free wi - fi and the desk area was very large and very accomodating. The bell hop services was very welcoming and helpful. The only complaint I have is the Wi Fi is pretty slow and we were not told that when using the valet service, there was only one person available so it could take up to 30 minutes to get the car back upon your return. It only took 15 min for our experience but I would have preferred that we were imformed of that when we arrived. It is supposed to be on the back of the card you get to retrieve your card, but in our case - it was not. Also I liked that even though we checked out in the morning before leaving for Jury Duty, they were able to keep our bags for the day as well as the card Overall, I spectacular experience. I have to be serve for another week at least, so I kind of hope my ride will decide she doesnt want to drive another day and we get to stay again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Jovine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Philadelphia hotels
Loews Philadelphia Hotel
#7 of 86 in Philadelphia
4,926 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center West
Kimpton Hotel Palomar Philadelphia
City Center East
Hilton Philadelphia at Penn's Landing
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Franklin Hotel at Independence Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Franklin Hotel at Independence Park

Property: The Franklin Hotel at Independence Park
Address: 401 Chestnut St, Philadelphia, PA 19106-2425
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Philadelphia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Philadelphia
#7 Spa Hotel in Philadelphia
#14 Business Hotel in Philadelphia
#14 Green Hotel in Philadelphia
#15 Romantic Hotel in Philadelphia
#16 Luxury Hotel in Philadelphia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Franklin Hotel at Independence Park 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Like the forefathers who inspired the birth of a new nation, this hotel invites you to join a hotel revolution. Formerly the Omni Hotel at Independence Park, this hotel is about to undergo a transformation to an exciting new hotel designed to set new standard among Philadelphia Hotels. Our 150 exquisitely appointed guest rooms, some of Philadelphia's finest accommodations, are the ultimate refuge. Featuring a blend of sophistication and charm, our deluxe hotel rooms offer a park view or overlook Independence National Park. A fine dining restaurant overlooking Independence Park, Azalea serves delectable American regional cuisine for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Host your inspirational meeting or banquet in spaces where national history has been forged. Philadelphia's most popular things to see and do are only steps away from our hotel doorstep. Concierge services and business center on hand help facilitate business endeavors. Complement your meeting with customized catering services and modern audiovisual facilities. This luxury downtown Philadelphia hotel offers elegance and style at its best-all within walking distance of the Liberty Bell, U.S. Mint, Independence Hall and Franklin Court, the site where Benjamin Franklin's House once stood. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Ebookers, TravelUp, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your The Franklin Hotel at Independence Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Hotel Philadelphia
Omni Hotel Independence Park
Omni Philadelphia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing