We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sheraton Philadelphia Society Hill Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Wyndham Philadelphia Historic District(Philadelphia)(Great Value!)
US$186
US$155
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$228
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$194
US$186
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$236
US$215
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Internet
US$195
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$248
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$219
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$263
US$213
Loews Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Warwick Hotel Rittenhouse Square(Philadelphia)
US$191
US$165
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$177
US$161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,035)
Filter reviews
1,035 results
Traveller rating
358
431
162
52
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
358
431
162
52
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold citygreat locationclub roomsouth streetpenn's landingcity tavernnice hotelhistorical sitesindependence hallwalking distanceliberty bellhistoric districtvalet parkingindoor poolstarbucks coffeebeautiful lobbythird floor
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
739 - 744 of 1,035 reviews
Reviewed 8 July 2013

Had an opportunity to spend the weekend at this hotel. The rooms were clean and well appointed. The staff was attentive, Lobby is beautiful. Unfortunately, the walls might as well be made out of paper. We moved our room the first night because of excessive noise in the halls @ 2am that required a visit from security. Not really the hotels fault. The second room appeared to be better until... you guessed it, around 2am, when our new neighbors decided to get frisky and loud. I would have given this place 5 stars if not for the second incident.

Room Tip: Choose the top floor away from the elevators at the end of a corridor.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emoe0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonSocietyHill, Manager at Sheraton Philadelphia Society Hill Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2013

Dear emoe0,

Thank you for sharing your most recent experience with us. We do apologize that the noise interruptions did negatively influence your stay with us. We strive to provide exemplary service and try to control every situation to the best of our ability. We hope you choose to stay with us again and we will ensure you are provide a quiet, relaxing and clean room

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2013

Great location to all events happening at Penn's Landing and Wiggins Park along with the convenience of the river ferry.
Room was beautiful, beds were plush, comfy and quiet!
Beautiful Design in the Lounge

Room Tip: Choose the Parking Garage on 2nd Street; half the price of hotel parking
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoanieChalfont_PA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonSocietyHill, Manager at Sheraton Philadelphia Society Hill Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2013

Dear JoanieChalfont_PA,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are happy you choose to stay with us and we hope you stay with us again. Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2013 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel for a 2 night/ 3 day Philly excursion. My friend and I wanted to see a lot of the "touristy" landmarks and this hotel is in a perfect location for that. It is in Society Hill (as the name suggests) but is just a couple of blocks away from Old City and a 5-6 minute walk from Penn Landing. It is ideal for tourists being that these 3 areas of Philly are chock full of history, restaurants and museums. The hotel lobby and the restaurant were beautiful and the room/amenities were average. Great value for what you get!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nchamps99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Sheraton Society Hill over the 4th of July. We stayed in a queen bedded studio room. The room was spacious and clean and the staff was helpful.
We ordered room service for dinner the evening we arrived and the next morning. The prices weren't too bad and the food was amazing. We also spent an evening in Taste, the on site restaurant and bar and enjoyed an evening of drinks and delicious appetizers.
Overall our experience was great, however I will warn future goers that the breakfast Buffett is somewhat overpriced at $25 per person. Other than that I would definitely recommend the Sheraton Society Hill and may be returning myself!!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JMKearny2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2013

We stayed at the Sheraton Society Hill in June and absolutely loved it. The rooms were nice and the beds very comfortable. We were able to walk to everything we wanted to do. The concierges' were all very helpful, especially Diane. She was great!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RoyalsFans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews