We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sheraton Philadelphia Society Hill Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$347
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$316
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$188
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$165
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$203
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$170
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$364
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$320
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$274
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Internet
US$334
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Windsor Suites(Philadelphia)
US$155
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$214
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$185
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$273
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$240
Home2.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$184
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$166
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,045)
Filter reviews
1,045 results
Traveller rating
360
435
165
52
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
360
435
165
52
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold citygreat locationclub roomsouth streetpenn's landingcity tavernnice hotelhistorical sitesindependence hallwalking distanceliberty bellhistoric districtvalet parkingindoor poolstarbucks coffeebeautiful lobbythird floor
Filter
Updating list...
631 - 636 of 1,045 reviews
Reviewed 19 April 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights. The room was quiet, clean and the hotel was located walking distance to many the historical sights. Great staff from the front desk thru the chambermaids.
Sheraton usually provides value and quality.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bill s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maya B, Manager at Sheraton Philadelphia Society Hill Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

BilL S, thank you for such positive feedback. We love to hear guests share their wonderful stay experiences with us. We are looking forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

There are some things about this property that are fantastic and some things that aren't so good!

Great location, good amenities (computers, starbucks, restaurant, gym, pool). The front desk staff, concierge are really friendly and helpful.

It's a large property - and I had to wait a while to get my bags which was stored during the day causing me to push the boundary of almost missing my flight! This was a real turn off - especially considering that one of the young valet park boys showed no interest in helping me. The bellman must have been on a break or otherwise occupied. I have to note though that once I got the attention of the front desk clerk - she sought help for me right away. The lady who came from the back office, however, looked miserable as hell!

My room was a bit dated, water dripped down the counter from the faucet! It was a big room - but awkwardly laid out. Comfy bed though.

Overall, okay, but I staying at the hotel again would not be an automatic choice.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RoamingGibsons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

Stayed here multiple times, incl for my wedding, and again, tonight, for my anniv. Complimentary wine and cheese platter, friendly staff, decor is very nice since the remodel, and the corner on which it sits is quaint and quiet. Big fan! Stay here

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Bkdadskier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014

This was my second hotel in Philadelphia in one week, and they couldn't have been more different! This hotel made me feel welcome, the rooms were quiet, clean and incredibly comfortable. Every staff member made an effort to make my visit a joyfilled experience, and they were very successful i would recommend this hotel to anyone who visits this city.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brenda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonSocietyHill, Manager at Sheraton Philadelphia Society Hill Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2014

Thank you so much for sharing your awesome experience with us Brenda M. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed our guest rooms and other hotel amenities. We hope you come back and visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014

my husband and I have stayed in many nice hotels, but I have to say i will never forget how comfortable these beds and pillows were. Wish I could have brought them home with me. The bed was like sleeping on a cloud and the pillows were like marshmallows!! We slept sooo well. I usually have my hips, back or neck hurting at some point of the night but I slept like a baby.
My only complaint about this hotel was the cost of parking. It is valet parking only which was $36 with 20% tax on top of that. Very nice hotel though. I would recommend it to anyone going to philadelphia pa.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kathy741
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonSocietyHill, Manager at Sheraton Philadelphia Society Hill Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2014

Ana2747, thank you for taking the time to share your experience! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and got a good night’s sleep. I am also sorry to hear of your issue with parking. For future reference, we do offer hotel packages which include parking and other exciting amenities. We look forward to having you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews