We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Options for Large Families”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Sheraton Philadelphia Society Hill Hotel
Ranked #32 of 86 Hotels in Philadelphia
Certificate of Excellence
Atlantic City, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Options for Large Families”
Reviewed 21 July 2014

On our most recent visit to the Sheraton Philadelphia Society Hill we stayed in 3 connecting rooms; a standard with 2 full beds, the parlor suite, and a standard room with a king size bed. We found these rooms to be spacious and luxurious. The parlor suite has a small dining table, a couch, a Murphy bed, as well as a televison. For a family that needs more room or has several children this is a great option to travel comfortably without being on top of each other.

Additional bonuses
TV in every room
Bathroom in every room

There was a minifridge in the parlor suite and microwaves in the standard rooms.

The pool runs from 3.5 to 4.5 feet and is open late.

Room Tip: Club level rooms provide you with access to the club lounge with complimentary refreshments and cont...
See more room tips
Green Features: The Sheraton has environmental practices such as encouraging their guests not to use a new set of towels or sheets during every day of their stay.
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JerseyFamilyFunJenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager375, Manager at Sheraton Philadelphia Society Hill Hotel, responded to this review, 6 September 2014
Thank you for your feedback. The set up you described is a good one.. We like when families enjoy the parlor with the connecting rooms on either side. You described it best, plenty of room with many benefits, especially have a tv and bathroom in every room.... Everyone has their space to do what they want to do. Many of our wedding parties like this set up too.. Plus there is plenty of natural light that comes in ! We look forward to your return visit to Philadelphia and to our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

951 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    340
    391
    144
    50
    26
See reviews for
260
231
34
288
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (262)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Very cool hotel. Another fine example of a starwood property. Great location easy to walk to everywhere. Rooms are nice and the lobby is well nice as well. Rooms are well equipped with all the standards you would come to expect from Starwood

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Eric D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager375, Manager at Sheraton Philadelphia Society Hill Hotel, responded to this review, 6 September 2014
Thank you for your "cool" feedback from your recent stay with us. We are so proud of our hotel, especially from the multi million dollar renovation and especially our wonderful Staff! They are all Rock Stars who only want to take great care of our guests. We know and understand travelers have many options these days and we appreciate our travelers choosing Sheraton Society Hill ! I see you traveled to our hotel on business, please feel free to contact Karen.vincent@sheraton.com, Account Director, Business Travel for your next visit to our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014

My wife, six year old granddaughter and I stayed at this Sheraton July1-5. The entire staff was excellant. We will be attending a wedding in Philadelphia in the future and we will definately stay at the Sheraton again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rickrice24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager375, Manager at Sheraton Philadelphia Society Hill Hotel, responded to this review, 6 September 2014
Thank you for your feedback ! We enjoy when we see and hear about grandparents treating their grandchildren to a getaway. It warms our heart ! We are so happy that you enjoyed our hotel, along with the benefits of the property. We look forward to your return back to the Sheraton Society Hill! #safetravelstoreturntous!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Millersville, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

I stayed in the SSH on July 3rd in order to attend a concert in Camden. The hotel is a great choice if you plan to take the water taxi to Susq Bank Center. The room was spotless. The staff was very friendly, especially the 2 valet gentlemen. This is the 3rd time I have stayed and had the same positive experience. I didn't order room service this time, but I have in the past. The food is very expensive but also very good.

Room Tip: Valet is $36. There is quite a bit of parking around the hotel if you want to save some money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aron b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager375, Manager at Sheraton Philadelphia Society Hill Hotel, responded to this review, 6 September 2014
Thank you for your feedback and for being a returned customer to our hotel. Yes, we are very convenient to Penn's Landing and especially the attractions over to New Jersey. We are very fortunate. We look forward to your next visit to Philadelphia and to staying with us for a 4th time. Upon your next return, please reach out to Jordan.Kaley@sheraton.com, Front Office Manager as we do appreciate our returning customers. #creatingmemories
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We stayed here for 3 days on our trip out east. We arrived in the afternoon and was able to check in after a visit to the museum. WE had valet parking with in and out privileges. Wonderful. The staff accommodated me with getting stairs access when I needed it.
Next Am, we had free breakfast with our room rate. Limited menu, but hit the spot since we were hungry. We also had the kids package so the kids got night snacks and a free movie which was a nice way to rewind.
Kids liked the pool. Nice view of bigger taller building. Hotel is a bout 2 blocks from pier.

Room Tip: become a SPG member, get a nicer room with free perks,
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jellypooh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager375, Manager at Sheraton Philadelphia Society Hill Hotel, responded to this review, 6 September 2014
Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us. The Club Lounge is a great benefit for our travelers, especially families. We sincerely appreciate when families stay with us and glad we have wonderful benefits for everyone to enjoy. The pool is a great attraction too, especially in the winter months, during a snow storm, you can always enjoy the indoor heated pool ! We look forward to your return visit to Philadelphia and to our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

I have stayed at this hotel over the years, and it has been maintained and updated nicely and continues to be a great option for a leisure/family oriented vacation. The location is really pretty being in Society Hill. The rooms are not huge, but are updated nicely with modern wall hangings and colors. Some rooms face an inner courtyard, but the soundproofing is very good, as we were not disturbed by noise. The great selling point of this property is the location, particularly for touring the historic sites.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Waitingforvacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager375, Manager at Sheraton Philadelphia Society Hill Hotel, responded to this review, 6 September 2014
Thank you for your review. Yes, our location is wonderful and we are very fortunate. We have the best of both worlds, corporate during the week and leisure travelers for the weekend to enjoy the atmosphere of Historic Philadelphia, Penn's Landing, great Entertainment all within walking distance. We look forward to your next visit back to Philadelphia and to our hotel !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stahlstown, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We loved our location which was among the old historic buildings, many from colonial times. Good restaurants within short walking distance on Society Hill. I found the Hotel breakfast a bit short. However when I mentioned it to the waitress, she got what I missed right away.

We stayed two days, and found our room and bath nice and clean. The room was comfortably arranged and we were well rested the next day.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Margaret B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager375, Manager at Sheraton Philadelphia Society Hill Hotel, responded to this review, 6 September 2014
Our location is perfect as after you check in, you can enjoy the area by foot. We are fortunate to have so many wonderful attractions all within steps of our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We look forward to your return to our hotel and to continue exploring the City of Brotherly Love ! #creatingmemories
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Philadelphia hotels
City Center East
Hilton Philadelphia at Penn's Landing
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center East
Holiday Inn Express Philadelphia E - Penns Landing
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Philadelphia Society Hill Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Philadelphia Society Hill Hotel

Property: Sheraton Philadelphia Society Hill Hotel
Address: One Dock Street, 2nd and Walnut Streets, Philadelphia, PA 19106-3939
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Philadelphia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Luxury Hotel in Philadelphia
#27 Business Hotel in Philadelphia
#34 Romantic Hotel in Philadelphia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Philadelphia Society Hill Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 364
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of the nation's most historic neighborhood, Sheraton Philadelphia Society Hill Hotel is the perfect setting for a memorable visit. Our hotel is tucked within the Old City district of Philadelphia - home to world-class attractions such as Independence Hall, The Liberty Bell, The National Constitution Center, and Penn’s Landing. Well-appointed guest rooms offer everything you need to relax and refresh during your stay, including our Sheraton Signature Beds. Join us at Taste for creative American cuisine, and spend time discovering Philadelphia - our unbeatable Old City hotel location places your near historic landmarks, as well as local sports stadiums and great year-round events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sheraton Philadelphia Society Hill Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Society Hill Hotel Philadelphia
Sheraton Hotel Philadelphia
Sheraton Philadelphia
Philadelphia Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing