We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sheraton Philadelphia Society Hill Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$326
US$316
Westin.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Wyndham Philadelphia Historic District(Philadelphia)(Great Value!)
US$155
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$195
Hilton.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$219
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$263
US$213
Loews Hotels
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$266
US$235
Curio.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Warwick Hotel Rittenhouse Square(Philadelphia)
US$216
US$165
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$177
US$161
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$177
US$161
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Internet
US$207
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,035)
Filter reviews
1,035 results
Traveller rating
358
431
162
52
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
358
431
162
52
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold citygreat locationclub roomsouth streetpenn's landingcity tavernnice hotelhistorical sitesindependence hallwalking distanceliberty bellhistoric districtvalet parkingindoor poolstarbucks coffeebeautiful lobbythird floor
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
581 - 586 of 1,035 reviews
Reviewed 24 July 2014

We arrived early and although our rooms weren't ready we were able to park the car and leave our luggage. We also did a pre-check in. When we arrived back at the hotel after a day of site seeing we were able to go right to our rooms. The rooms were spacious, clean and very quiet. We loved the location as we could walk to the historic area, south street and the waterfront which was a block away. They were having a summer festival so it was a lot of fun. The staff at the hotel were very gracious and attentive. They also have a small cafe in the lobby that serves Starbucks Coffee and a full service restaurant. We enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marge B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager375, Manager at Sheraton Philadelphia Society Hill Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2014

Thank you for feedback and for choosing our hotel on your "weekend in Philadelphia". We appreciate it as we know travelers have many options to select from. We are so happy with our recent renovations and our staff is top notch! We are glad you were able to enjoy the benefits of the hotel, including our lobby café ! It is a great spot to enjoy a cup of Starbucks, read the paper and enjoy the atmosphere. We look forward to your next visit with us !!! #creatingmemories

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Stayed on business earlier this month -- this is an older property that's nice but has paper-thin walls. I was initially in an adjoining room (hate those) and asked to moved because the guest next door was screaming into her cell phone. Got a nice atrium-facing room -- and at midnight, the noise began. There was a meeting of young engineers from Dow or somewhere who really don't know how to behave. Closing the room's interior door and blocking that with a bathmat helped...until the morning of my last day when the guy next door starting hollering into HIS cellphone at 0700. I was already up for work, fortunately. Nice staff, very expensive restaurant if you're not on business.

Room Tip: get a room off the atrium and make sure it doesn't adjoin.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank SLM941
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager375, Manager at Sheraton Philadelphia Society Hill Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2014

Thank you for your comments and feedback. We apologize for any noise issues during your stay and especially when you are traveling on business. We do hope you return back to us for your return visit. Please contact Karen.vincent@sheraton.com who is our Account Director for Business Travel and she will be more than happy to assist you. Thank you !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

On our most recent visit to the Sheraton Philadelphia Society Hill we stayed in 3 connecting rooms; a standard with 2 full beds, the parlor suite, and a standard room with a king size bed. We found these rooms to be spacious and luxurious. The parlor suite has a small dining table, a couch, a Murphy bed, as well as a televison. For a family that needs more room or has several children this is a great option to travel comfortably without being on top of each other.

Additional bonuses
TV in every room
Bathroom in every room

There was a minifridge in the parlor suite and microwaves in the standard rooms.

The pool runs from 3.5 to 4.5 feet and is open late.

Room Tip: Club level rooms provide you with access to the club lounge with complimentary refreshments and continental breakfast.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JerseyFamilyFunJenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager375, Manager at Sheraton Philadelphia Society Hill Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2014

Thank you for your feedback. The set up you described is a good one.. We like when families enjoy the parlor with the connecting rooms on either side. You described it best, plenty of room with many benefits, especially have a tv and bathroom in every room.... Everyone has their space to do what they want to do. Many of our wedding parties like this set up too.. Plus there is plenty of natural light that comes in ! We look forward to your return visit to Philadelphia and to our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Very cool hotel. Another fine example of a starwood property. Great location easy to walk to everywhere. Rooms are nice and the lobby is well nice as well. Rooms are well equipped with all the standards you would come to expect from Starwood

Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
Thank Eric D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager375, Manager at Sheraton Philadelphia Society Hill Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2014

Thank you for your "cool" feedback from your recent stay with us. We are so proud of our hotel, especially from the multi million dollar renovation and especially our wonderful Staff! They are all Rock Stars who only want to take great care of our guests. We know and understand travelers have many options these days and we appreciate our travelers choosing Sheraton Society Hill ! I see you traveled to our hotel on business, please feel free to contact Karen.vincent@sheraton.com, Account Director, Business Travel for your next visit to our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

My wife, six year old granddaughter and I stayed at this Sheraton July1-5. The entire staff was excellant. We will be attending a wedding in Philadelphia in the future and we will definately stay at the Sheraton again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Rickrice24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager375, Manager at Sheraton Philadelphia Society Hill Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2014

Thank you for your feedback ! We enjoy when we see and hear about grandparents treating their grandchildren to a getaway. It warms our heart ! We are so happy that you enjoyed our hotel, along with the benefits of the property. We look forward to your return back to the Sheraton Society Hill! #safetravelstoreturntous!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews