We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sheraton Philadelphia Society Hill Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$328
US$316
Westin.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$186
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$233
US$228
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$236
US$215
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Internet
Sonesta Philadelphia Downtown(Philadelphia)
US$172
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$198
US$177
GardenInn.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$252
US$236
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$266
US$235
Curio.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$183
US$168
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$177
US$161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,035)
Filter reviews
1,035 results
Traveller rating
358
431
162
52
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
358
431
162
52
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold citygreat locationclub roomsouth streetpenn's landingcity tavernnice hotelhistorical sitesindependence hallwalking distanceliberty bellhistoric districtvalet parkingindoor poolstarbucks coffeebeautiful lobbythird floor
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
567 - 572 of 1,035 reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2014 via mobile

This hotel was by far one of the best hotels I've ever stayed in! A good price, great location and the facilities are great! The staff are amazing, absolutely made my stay so much better!!! They were always helpful and chatty and nothing was a bother.

Stayed: August 2014
Thank Carly F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager375, Manager at Sheraton Philadelphia Society Hill Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2014

Thank you for your feedback and especially choosing our hotel to stay. We know our guests/customers have many options to select from, we appreciate our hotel was selected for your time away. Thank you, our staff is wonderful, each one of our staff members goes out of their way to ensure our guests have a great stay, #creatingmemories.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2014

The Sheraton Society Hill was Great! My Wife and I stayed in the Junior suite. The room was on the corner of 2nd St and Walnut St and was very quiet. It was very clean and in very good repair. We had purchased the “Club Room” access. For $20 per night you receive a Continental Breakfast and finger food in the evening with wine and beer in a lounge setting. The pool was clean and maintained well. The staff was attentive and nice. It is the best situated hotel for Old City/Society Hill/South Street/waterfront/Penns Landing sections. Parking was expensive at the hotel ($43/ day), so we parked at a lot for $20/ day that was 1 block away on Front St.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Onadoga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager375, Manager at Sheraton Philadelphia Society Hill Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2014

Thank you for your feedback and for experiencing our Club Lounge. We renovated our hotel in 2012 and the Club Lounge was definitely an area we wanted to bring to the next level for all of our travelers. We receive many positive comments on the lounge. We look forward to your next visit to our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2014

Beautiful hotel situated near Harbor Park a must see attraction in the evening. Hotel was clean as welll as the rooms. The BED is absolutely comfortable. Staff was pleasant. The downside, no free parking $36+ for overnight parking, no free wi-fi, no free breakfast. This hotel is dog friendly which was nice to see. Has a Starbuck in the hotel and a restaurant called Taste. There were 4 weddings going on at the same time, didn't hear much music.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LC-NJ-77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager375, Manager at Sheraton Philadelphia Society Hill Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2014

Thank you for your feedback ! We love our beds and so glad that our guests feel the same way !!! When we renovated in 2012, we upgraded all of our beds and duvet package to the next level in Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Bed and Linens ! We will pass your comments to our Garage Manager, like many hotels in Philadelphia, the parking garage is outsourced. We look forward to your return trip to our hotel !!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2014

A beautiful hotel with lots of character. Terrific location and easy walk to dinner, night out, shopping and sightseeing. Staff was super nice and free upgrade to club level for happy hour, food, drinks, and breakfast.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Andrew W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager375, Manager at Sheraton Philadelphia Society Hill Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2014

Thank you for comments and feedback. We sincerely appreciate it. Thank you, we feel our beds are pretty great too !! We have passed your comments to our Food/Beverage Director to review. We look forward to your next stay with us !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Found out about this hotel from a friend and wasn't disappointed. Clean rooms and hotel overall. Bed was fantastic too. Would definitely recommend. The only downside is that there isn't a decent cocktail area, only an upscale restaurant and bar, which was very dark and not very inviting.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MarkB212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager375, Manager at Sheraton Philadelphia Society Hill Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2014

Wow, we love hearing when people recommend others to experience our hotel. Thank you for sharing this with us ! We are glad you enjoyed the hotel and especially the "neighborhood".. We are so proud of our hotel and especially being located to the arts/dining/entertainment, all within walking distance. #creatingmemories

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews