We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Philadelphia Airport Marriott
Nearby Hotels
US$328
US$316
Westin.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$186
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$228
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$236
US$215
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Internet
Sonesta Philadelphia Downtown(Philadelphia)
US$172
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$198
US$177
GardenInn.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$252
US$236
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$266
US$235
Curio.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$183
US$168
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$177
US$162
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,143)
Filter reviews
1,143 results
Traveller rating
356
445
210
87
45
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
356
445
210
87
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsphiladelphia airportan early flightrunway viewfront desksky bridgethe concierge loungenext morningrental caran overnight staywi fican't beat the locationeasy accessshuttle servicebed was comfortablestayed one nightconvenient locationparking garage
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
819 - 824 of 1,143 reviews
Reviewed 25 November 2013

I stayed for one night at the Marriot Philadelphia Airport in order to get a good night's sleep before an early morning flight. I was pleasantly surprised at the large comfortable room and the extremely comfortable bed.
The restaurant was very good and the bar scene was crowded but efficiently handled by the bar tender.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Holymolyma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

For business trips to Philadelphia, you need to consider staying at the Marriott Hotel at the Philadelphia Airport. The hotel's airport location is an easy walk from any PHL gate, which is a terrific time saver. Plus, there is a $6.50 (each way) train to downtown Philadelphia's market area in City Center. The train is a much faster and way more convenient ride during rush hour times, and considerably less costly than the $30 (each way) taxi ride. Considering the many conveniences, and you will agree the airport Marriott's convenient location at PHL is a great value compared to staying at an expensive hotel downtown or enduring the shuttle bus routine to nearby hotels. I will stay here again!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mrplatinumtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2013

We went to an Eagle's game last Sunday and I booked here using Marriott points.

For an airport hotel I guess it was meh. Not coming back. Staff (except for front desk) was apathetic at best.


Location: If you ignore the traffic getting to the stadium, for our purposes it was fine. In terms of the airport? cant beat it.

--Check in: Uneventful. Courteous staff.

----Lobby: Average

---Gift Shop---Had good selection. Young lady at the cash register had me waiting there for at least 3 minutes that seemed like an eternity while she checked some sort of paperwork. Did not have the courtesy to say "I'll be right with you....etc." That infuriated me.

---Elevators: Fine

---Room: Perfect. Two queens. Clean and neat

Desk: Seemed fine. Did not use for this trip.

Bathroom: Fine. A bit small, but served its purpose

Food: Only ate breakfast Sunday morning, but I have to say it was OUTSTANDING! Corn beef hash some of the best I have ever had. Waitress very friendly.

Room Service: did not use.

HVAC: Air conditioining worked like a charm. Perfect

TV: SUCKED!!!! No HD. Are you kidding me. When I called to inquire the woman on the phone was apathetic and seemed to care less

Housekeeping: Not there long enough to experience.

Technology: No problems at all with wifi. Seamless and easy

Bed: comfortable and well appointed

Amenities: All there. Soap Shampoo. Nothing out of the ordinary

Cost: NA

Parking: Will cost you at least 18 bucks a day


Final thoughts:Only stayed there because of points. I could do better in the city.. Did not like the two discourteous staff members.


Stayed November 2013.

Room Tip: No comment
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank drjmr2000_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2013

I was in Philadelphia to take some testimony from an enemy witness and stayed here for the convenience regarding the airport. It certainly is that! The airport is a walking destination. Now, if you're driving, especially if you're driving a rent car and you're not intimately familiar with the airport, which has the usual confusing road network characteristic of airports world wide, it's a problem. When a previous reviewer, Roger1168, said that finding the correct parking garage (Parking Garage C, 2nd Level) is a bit of a challenge, he wasn't kidding. The signage is awful! As for the hotel, it's fine - typical Marriott, which is no criticism from me. As a business traveller, I want consistency and Marriott consistently delivers. This one has a restaurant that stays open late, till 11 pm, and the bar stays open till 1 am - both good. It's expensive, though. By that I mean that the restaurant, the bar, and the hotel, are all expensive. Also, as a business traveller, I'm a member of a lot of the hotel "frequent flyer" clubs. So, I stay at Marriott or Hyatt or Hilton, whichever is most convenient for me. I have to voice my one complaint: charging for WiFi. I expect Marriott needs the money but, given a choice, I've started picking Hyatt or one of the others that provide WiFi included in the room price. Staff here are nice, as usual at Marriotts and the rooms and public areas are pretty updated. No complaints (except for the $13 for Wifi.)

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank edwardsjbe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2013

Stayed here one night for business.

This is your standard "old school" full service Marriott, so the floor layout should be familiar to any frequent Marriott traveler. Freshly upgraded and tasteful, but room footprint is a constraint. More than adequate, but not especially roomy.

Access to PHL is wonderful ... no shuttle buses, and an easy walk from the terminals. Also trains to Center City are right there as well. Good launch point for any number of adventures.

Rooms were clean and staff friendly. Great view of airport runways, so if you're into that get on the south side of the building.

Less expensive than Center City, but more than neighboring hotels which require shuttle service. That's the tradeoff.

I'd stay here again.

Room Tip: Higher floors overlooking the airport beats the other view (rental car parking lots)
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JKHuddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews