We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Philadelphia Airport Marriott
Ranked #36 of 85 Hotels in Philadelphia
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Brilliant ”
Reviewed 1 December 2013 via mobile

My family and I stayed at this hotel for one night since my cousin was having their wedding in Philadelphia.

I work at a Marriott in NJ so I know how everything should be done and handled... and everything was perfect.

Nathan who checked us in was great and took care of us right away. The bellman was very nice and offered help even though we declined. Spoke with the overnight supervisor and then Charnelle at check out... both were brilliant.

Rooms, hallways, lobby were all clean and kept together nicely.

Never stayed at an airport hotel before and one thought was the rooms could be loud being so close to where the planes take off and land, but didn't hear a single thing.

Overall, great hotel- would definitely go back next time I'm in the area.

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Corey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,019 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    316
    401
    189
    74
    39
See reviews for
212
179
98
426
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (164)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
94 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2013

Ok so it is 21 degrees outside and you can walk through terminal B in to your Hotel. You can also go through security at B and connect with A, you can have a good breakfast, good room service, bed is comfortable, and bathroom clean, what else do you need.

Staff at front desk, while not really friendly, they are professional, and did a quick check in. Good computers to print boarding passes downstairs. Also for being picked up real easy for folks to find you.

Like I said for business I find it more then efficient. Hey it also meets our per Diem,

Room Tip: I stayed in 1507 nice view of the Airplanes landing and taking off.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eddie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Clarita, California
Level Contributor
60 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2013

I stayed for one night at the Marriot Philadelphia Airport in order to get a good night's sleep before an early morning flight. I was pleasantly surprised at the large comfortable room and the extremely comfortable bed.
The restaurant was very good and the bar scene was crowded but efficiently handled by the bar tender.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Holymolyma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kalamazoo, Michigan
Level Contributor
89 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2013

For business trips to Philadelphia, you need to consider staying at the Marriott Hotel at the Philadelphia Airport. The hotel's airport location is an easy walk from any PHL gate, which is a terrific time saver. Plus, there is a $6.50 (each way) train to downtown Philadelphia's market area in City Center. The train is a much faster and way more convenient ride during rush hour times, and considerably less costly than the $30 (each way) taxi ride. Considering the many conveniences, and you will agree the airport Marriott's convenient location at PHL is a great value compared to staying at an expensive hotel downtown or enduring the shuttle bus routine to nearby hotels. I will stay here again!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mrplatinumtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC
Level Contributor
25 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2013

We went to an Eagle's game last Sunday and I booked here using Marriott points.

For an airport hotel I guess it was meh. Not coming back. Staff (except for front desk) was apathetic at best.


Location: If you ignore the traffic getting to the stadium, for our purposes it was fine. In terms of the airport? cant beat it.

--Check in: Uneventful. Courteous staff.

----Lobby: Average

---Gift Shop---Had good selection. Young lady at the cash register had me waiting there for at least 3 minutes that seemed like an eternity while she checked some sort of paperwork. Did not have the courtesy to say "I'll be right with you....etc." That infuriated me.

---Elevators: Fine

---Room: Perfect. Two queens. Clean and neat

Desk: Seemed fine. Did not use for this trip.

Bathroom: Fine. A bit small, but served its purpose

Food: Only ate breakfast Sunday morning, but I have to say it was OUTSTANDING! Corn beef hash some of the best I have ever had. Waitress very friendly.

Room Service: did not use.

HVAC: Air conditioining worked like a charm. Perfect

TV: SUCKED!!!! No HD. Are you kidding me. When I called to inquire the woman on the phone was apathetic and seemed to care less

Housekeeping: Not there long enough to experience.

Technology: No problems at all with wifi. Seamless and easy

Bed: comfortable and well appointed

Amenities: All there. Soap Shampoo. Nothing out of the ordinary

Cost: NA

Parking: Will cost you at least 18 bucks a day


Final thoughts:Only stayed there because of points. I could do better in the city.. Did not like the two discourteous staff members.


Stayed November 2013.

Room Tip: No comment
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank drjmr2000_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
58 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2013

I was in Philadelphia to take some testimony from an enemy witness and stayed here for the convenience regarding the airport. It certainly is that! The airport is a walking destination. Now, if you're driving, especially if you're driving a rent car and you're not intimately familiar with the airport, which has the usual confusing road network characteristic of airports world wide, it's a problem. When a previous reviewer, Roger1168, said that finding the correct parking garage (Parking Garage C, 2nd Level) is a bit of a challenge, he wasn't kidding. The signage is awful! As for the hotel, it's fine - typical Marriott, which is no criticism from me. As a business traveller, I want consistency and Marriott consistently delivers. This one has a restaurant that stays open late, till 11 pm, and the bar stays open till 1 am - both good. It's expensive, though. By that I mean that the restaurant, the bar, and the hotel, are all expensive. Also, as a business traveller, I'm a member of a lot of the hotel "frequent flyer" clubs. So, I stay at Marriott or Hyatt or Hilton, whichever is most convenient for me. I have to voice my one complaint: charging for WiFi. I expect Marriott needs the money but, given a choice, I've started picking Hyatt or one of the others that provide WiFi included in the room price. Staff here are nice, as usual at Marriotts and the rooms and public areas are pretty updated. No complaints (except for the $13 for Wifi.)

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank edwardsjbe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
79 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2013

Stayed here one night for business.

This is your standard "old school" full service Marriott, so the floor layout should be familiar to any frequent Marriott traveler. Freshly upgraded and tasteful, but room footprint is a constraint. More than adequate, but not especially roomy.

Access to PHL is wonderful ... no shuttle buses, and an easy walk from the terminals. Also trains to Center City are right there as well. Good launch point for any number of adventures.

Rooms were clean and staff friendly. Great view of airport runways, so if you're into that get on the south side of the building.

Less expensive than Center City, but more than neighboring hotels which require shuttle service. That's the tradeoff.

I'd stay here again.

Room Tip: Higher floors overlooking the airport beats the other view (rental car parking lots)
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JKHuddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Philadelphia hotels
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Philadelphia Airport
Courtyard Philadelphia Airport
#47 of 85 in Philadelphia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 366 reviews
0.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Airport
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Philadelphia-International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Philadelphia Airport
1.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Philadelphia Airport
1.6 mi away
Renaissance Philadelphia Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Philadelphia Airport Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Philadelphia Airport Marriott

Property: Philadelphia Airport Marriott
Address: 1 Arrivals Rd, Philadelphia International Airport, Philadelphia, PA 19153-3708
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Philadelphia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#37 Business Hotel in Philadelphia
#39 Family Hotel in Philadelphia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Philadelphia Airport Marriott 3.5*
Number of rooms: 419
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcoming travelers with exceptional comfort and convenience, the distinctive Philadelphia Airport Marriott hotel's connection to Philadelphia International Airport quickly takes the stress out of air travel to provide guests with a remarkable hotel experience. Directly connected to PHL's Terminal B via sky bridge, guests can forget worries of airport parking and traffic and instead enjoy an easy walk to or from the terminal in a warm and friendly atmosphere. Whether traveling to Philly for business or leisure, the airport hotel's guest rooms and suites, bedding ensembles, are designed for the ultimate in comfort and productivity. Other on-site amenities include Aviation Grill and a fully-equipped 24-hour fitness center. Conveniently located near Lincoln Financial Field, Citizens Bank Park and Wells Fargo Center, guests of this stylish lodging will also find themselves just 10 miles from downtown Philadelphia and the Pennsylvania Convention Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Philadelphia Airport Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Philadelphia Airport Marriott Hotel Philadelphia
Philadelphia Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing