We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Philadelphia Airport Marriott
Ranked #35 of 87 Hotels in Philadelphia
Reviewed 15 February 2014

I got stranded in Philly because of a snow storm. Ended up getting a room at the Marriott at the airport. What a nice experience! The room was well equipped. The staff was very friendly and provided great service. The restaurant was very good and room service was fast!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travlinguy517
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,076)
There are newer reviews for Philadelphia Airport Marriott
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

734 - 740 of 1,076 reviews

Reviewed 11 February 2014

I surprised my son for his b'day trip to LAX (6:00 am flight) by booking a room here. We were able to sleep till 4:30 am (vs. 3:00 am if we left from home.) Our check-in person was incredibly friendly.

We had a $70 'snack' downstairs at the bar (pretzel bites, 2 salads, 4 beers), the staff working there were fantastic!.

I thought the beds were comfy, pillows great for my neck/back problems, loved the comforter. Son took shower at 4:00 am & said that water wasn't all that consistently hot. We were a bit bummed that we had to walk outside to United at Terminal D to check his bag - but was a good brisk wake up at that time of morning.

I parked in the 'Marriott' garage - had to wake up the poor lady working the graveyard shift to get out of the garage.

I don't believe 'park and fly' is OK here, so for me - unless my son has an early morning flight, I won't be staying here again. But I really saw no problem with the room for the short amount of time we stayed (other than the price, but I was willing to pay it.)

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TZMOM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barry K, Manager at Philadelphia Airport Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2014

Good Evening,
Thank you for taking time to share your experience from your recent visit at our hotel.
It will be a pleasure to share the great feedback you have regarding our Front Desk Agents & Restaurant Servers!
Good to hear you enjoyed our new bedding package in our guest rooms.
Please accept my apology for the less than acceptable experience with our Parking Garage Attendant, and your comments will be presented to the Parking Garage Manager for the appropriate accountability.
We look forward to your return at the Philadelphia Airport Marriott!
Sincerely,
Barry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2014

Not Convenient for departing or arriving international flights. This hotel was sold to us that we didn't have to walk outside to take a shuttle to the gates Not Accurate! We stayed here for this reason because of traveling with our 3 year old and knew it was going to be -20 degrees! The restaurant bartender was the rudest man we have ever came across trying to get a beverage.... The gritty dirty bath tub was disgusting... We were put on the 9th floor next to fire escape... Constant slamming of the door to fire escape all night long! We had to be at the airport to checkin at 4:30am... So there wasn't a good nights rest like we were anticipating... Only good thing I can say about the hotel is the shuttle driver that went above and beyond to get our luggage to our car in the parking garage! Kudos to him! We always stay with SPG Hotels when traveling for business or pleasure... And after this experience we will continue to do so!

Room Tip: Chose a different hotel!
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bethann1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barry K, Manager at Philadelphia Airport Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2014

Good evening and thank you for taking time to share your concerns regarding your recent experience at our hotel.
Please accept my apology for the poor service you recieved in our restaurant, and the condition of your bath tub.
Both concerns have been addressed with our restaurant manager & housekeeping manager.
We hope to serve you agan at our hotel and to earn your your future business with Marriott International.
Thank you,
Barry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2014

Other than the convenience to the airport, not much to recommend about this hotel. Rooms are small and tired. Mattresses soft. Service generally poor. My room was missing a luggage rack, had one towel for two people, and was BOILING HOT. When I called for two more towels, I was grilled by the "at your service" person why I needed two towels. I told him we were two people. He said: weren't there any towels in the room? I answered one. So he said: so you only need one towel. I explained I like two towels after my shower, after which he relented to send two towels. When engineering came to check why my room was a sweltering 73 degrees despite my setting the thermostat at 60, he said the hotel is "green" and therefore can't cool the rooms; he said there was nothing wrong with my system. He then offered me to change rooms. I questioned how that would help; are some rooms greener than others, I asked?

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BlackPlace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barry K, Manager at Philadelphia Airport Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2014

Thank you for taking time to share your concerns regarding your recent visit to our hotel.
Please accept my personal apology for the frustration you experienced when requesting additional towels, and asssitance with the tepmerature in your guest room.
I have worked directly with our fornt office and engineering leaders to address the specific concerns you have shared.
We look forward toserving you again, and earning your future business.
Thank you,
Barry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014

The hotel was extremely clean, the rate was reasonable and I walked to the terminal in minutes. The staff was courteous and is right across the street from the airport rental car facilities. The only negative if your walking to the terminal, is that if its cold outside it will take you approx 5 minutes.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Luis R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2014

Being in Philly during the infamous Polar Vortex I appreciated that I didn't have to walk outside to get to this hotel! Also (because of the PV), the place was fully booked, and there were tons of people hanging around the common areas. However, it was very comfortable for everyone, plus the restaurant and bar are quite large with good food and excellent service. The property itself is a little bit aged, but it seems well-kept and maintained with recent renovations. Planes, trains, and automobiles are steps away. I used miles to pay for my room and was surprised at how few were required. I overheard someone in the lobby discussing the dollar amount required, and I was surprised at how reasonable that was, too.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
Thank MLeopards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2014

I stayed in this property on Jan 5. I'll start with the CONs. The dining room area at night were manned by people who weren't very friendly - no smiles just robotic responses to your questions. The floors in my bathroom sticks to your shoes, kind of like the floors in a cheap hotel. This particular night, there was a false fire alarm, which put the customers as well as the hotel staff in total confusion. Everyone had to be in the main lobby until the Fire Department determine if it was safe to go back into the room. As I said before, it fortunately turned out to be a false alarm. I expected the top management to be the calming influence, but I didn't see them around. There was no one in charge, so I saw chaos. The customers, not the Hotel Staff, helped other customers. Finally, we were able to go back to our rooms, about 8:30pm. I tried and tried to call downstairs about this time, but no one ever picked up the phone until next morning. If there was an emergency, no one at the Hotel can help you at that time, you would just calll 911. So, I figured the front desk was not cooperating at all. I thought I could reach the Director of Hotel Operations, but he was out. So, my night with this Marriott was not relaxing at all.

Here are the PROs. Good mattress, clean room, good breakfast, and friendlier morning staff.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank maiboston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Philadelphia hotels
0.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Philadelphia Airport
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Philadelphia Airport
Courtyard Philadelphia Airport
#46 of 87 in Philadelphia
388 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Philadelphia-International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Philadelphia Airport
0.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Airport
1.1 mi away
aloft Philadelphia Airport
aloft Philadelphia Airport
#56 of 87 in Philadelphia
686 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Philadelphia Airport Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Philadelphia Airport Marriott

Address: One Arrivals Road, Terminal B, Philadelphia International Airport, Philadelphia, PA 19153
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Philadelphia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#37 Business Hotel in Philadelphia
#39 Family Hotel in Philadelphia
Price Range: £121 - £260 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Philadelphia Airport Marriott 3.5*
Number of rooms: 419
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcoming travelers with exceptional comfort and convenience, distinctive Philadelphia Airport Marriott's connection to Philadelphia International Airport quickly takes the stress out of air travel to provide guests with a remarkable accommodation experience. Directly connected to PHL's Terminal B via sky bridge, guests can forget worries of airport parking and traffic when staying at our hotel in Philadelphia, Pennsylvania. Instead, enjoy an easy walk to or from the terminal in a warm and friendly atmosphere. Whether traveling to Philly for business or leisure, our guest rooms' and suites' bedding ensembles are designed for the ultimate in comfort and productivity. Conveniently located near Lincoln Financial Field, Citizens Bank Park and Wells Fargo Center, guests of this stylish lodging will also find themselves just 10 miles from downtown Philadelphia and the Pennsylvania Convention Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Philadelphia Airport Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Philadelphia Airport Marriott Hotel Philadelphia
Philadelphia Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing