We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Exceeded expectations for an airport hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Philadelphia Airport Marriott
Ranked #38 of 85 Hotels in Philadelphia
Certificate of Excellence
Charlotte, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
73 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Exceeded expectations for an airport hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

I stayed here for only one-night but the Marriott exceeded my expectations. My rate was discounted and I paid more ($200) for a room half the quality of this one in Switzerland. For one, I thought I would hear jet noise. There was none even though my room faced the main terminal and runway. The bed was fabulous and the main room and bath spotless. There is very little noise from the hallway as well. Great place for light sleepers.

The in-house restaurant was attractive, the wait staff attentive and nice, the food very good (I had the buffalo wings and a great, locally brewed IPA). Prices are about what you'd expect for a hotel of this kind (may be high for those who haven't been to Montreal, Zurich, London, etc.).

The spa is compact but has everything you need, including extra headphones, fresh fruit, towels, water, and hand sanitizer.

One of the best features is being able to walk right from the terminal along a connector and into the hotel. This saves much time.

My only gripes are having to pay $13.95 for daily wi-fi, which should be free, and calling to have my pants pressed, only to never get a call-back from the guy at the desk, who was going to check and see if they did that on a Sunday.

One other item that isn't Marriott's fault at all is a design flaw on the part of the airport. I rented a car from Dollar, which is across the street, and there's no pedestrian friendly way of getting there. You have to dodge cars. No bridge or sidewalk. Bad airport planning….

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,006 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    310
    396
    187
    74
    39
See reviews for
211
174
98
422
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (164)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Blaine, WA
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014 via mobile

I've taken to treating myself to a night at this Marriott if I have a morning flight, and it does not disappoint. The staff is very friendly, restaurant food is good, and the rooms feel luxurious. I spent the previous five nights at a sub-par motel, so this Marriott felt like heaven!

Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank BonKirk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
44 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2014

Past week stayed @ PHL Airport Marriott for business travel (arriving PHL after midnight). To say the hotel is convenient to PHL is an understatement.

It is a traditional full service Marriott, including Concierge Lounge that is available for rooms on that floor as well as Marriott Gold/Platinum Members. I utilized breakfast and the options were nice, the staff was also very good.

In regard to the staff, they helped me get from Marriott to rental car location, they we very helpful and made my morning much easier!!

I would stay at PHL Marriott again!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elon94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gilbert, Arizona
Level Contributor
180 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 220 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

I stayed at the Philly Airport Marriott for 5 nights this last week. The bed was SO uncomfortable (room 702). When you moved you could hear and feel the springs in it. There were 4 pillows on the bed and every one of them was that squishy pillow that goes to nothing and no support when you lay on it for a minute. I did ask them to bring me normal pillows on the third night finally, but they forgot. I requested them at 6pm and had to call them at 11pm to remind them. Also, the bed set-up is the kind where they take a duvet and put sheets on either side of it instead of a duvet cover. This is the worst, because midway through the night you know that you're touching duvet and not sheet. Also, the cleaning staff never actually cleaned my room. They re-made the bed and folded towels, but the sinks were never cleaned that I could tell. Although maybe that's my fault for not getting all my toothpaste down the drain on the first go. ;-)

All that said, I will say that the staff at this hotel was exceptionally nice, which goes a long way with me. Mike (breakfast server) was great in the restaurant in the mornings. Kevin at the bar was awesome and clearly regulars all love him. I also had a run-in with a very nice manager who insisted on buying me a Coke Zero from the gift shop as they didn't have Coke products in the restaurant. When you're away from home, I think the best thing about a hotel can be if the staff is welcoming and recognizes you from day-to-day. They did that. Also, obviously, the hotel is very convenient. I also didn't have any trouble with the parking (which others have complained about)

Room Tip: Don't worry about airplane noise here. I didn't hear a thing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank atpanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barry K, Manager at Philadelphia Airport Marriott, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Good Evening,
Thank you for taking time to share your great experience regarding our hotel staff, especially our restaurant & lounge team. Please accept my apologies about the less than perfect experience with your guest room. Our housekeeping manager will be making the necessary corrections based on your feedback. We hope to see you again soon at our hotel.
Barry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Commack, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014

I stayed here for the weekend 4/11/14. Check in time was 4pm but the room was not ready until 7pm. I was not the only one. No apologizes. There was always a line at the front desk so it was not easy to ask a simple question. Restaurant service was very slow. I found this hotel to be extremely unfriendly and would not stay again. The hotel room was clean, comfortable and the housekeeping staff was helpful.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ligal_ny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barry K, Manager at Philadelphia Airport Marriott, responded to this review, 3 May 2014
Thank you for taking time to acknowledge our Housekeepers & their clean guest rooms, and our convenient location. I do apologize for the delays you encountered upon check-in. I will be reviewing your observations with our Front Office Manager. Hope to see you again soon at our hotel.
Barry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wuppertal, Germany
Level Contributor
162 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014

I got to sped a free night at the airport Marriott due to an overseas flight cancelation. I was provided by the airline with a voucher for a free night and all meals - dinner, breakfast and lunch ( room service was included as well). The reception was okay - I guess this is a very busy place and you cannot expect too much personal attention. The room was nice, clean and the bed very comfortable. A bit noisy - not from the airport (the planes or traffic I could not hear at all) but the hallway. But overall comfy and a lot of space, including a nice seating area. I ordered room service in the evening - that was also okay. However, breakfast in the morning was something else. I was seated and told this is a buffet. The table - also ready for new guests, was not clean at all. They use placemats and my placemat was so sticky from honey or syrup it stuck to my arm. I was not offered any juice just coffee but the waitress stopped by numerous times mostly to explain all about tipps that she was willing to take in any currency. Now I do understand the tipping system in the US and how different it is from other countries but I thought this was a bit much. After all this was a buffet breakfast. I would have tipped anyway but to be pushed several times to leave a tipp ? So overall it was an okay stay and the room itself was more than just okay - but the service could improve.
I was taken back to the terminal in the afternoon by a friendly and helpful shuttle driver - I do want to mention the positives as well as the not quite so positives.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank monika_everywhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barry K, Director of Hotel Operations at Philadelphia Airport Marriott, responded to this review, 3 May 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent visit with us. Great to hear that our Housekeeper ensured your guest room was clean & comfrtable, and that our Shuttle Driver was friendly & hospitable (both associates will be recognized for their performance!). Please accept my apologies for the less than acceptable service during your breakfast.
Hope to see you again sooon at our hotel.
Barry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grosse Pointe Park, Michigan
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

Why stay here if you have to play $13.95 for internet? There is only one restaurant in the hotel and the food is average. While the hotel is connected to the airport, I had to take the shuttle bus to the E Terminal.

Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank T M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barry K, Owner at Philadelphia Airport Marriott, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Good Evening,
Thank you for your note regarding your recent visit with us.
I apologize for the frustration with for paying for our internet.
As a reminder for future hotel needs, many of our hotel brands at Marriott International do provide complimentary internet...e.g. Courtyard, Residence Inn, Springhill Suites & Fairfield Inn.
Hope to see you again at our hotel.
Barry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Philadelphia hotels
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Philadelphia Airport
Courtyard Philadelphia Airport
#49 of 85 in Philadelphia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 363 reviews
0.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Airport
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Philadelphia-International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Philadelphia Airport
1.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Philadelphia Airport
1.6 mi away
Renaissance Philadelphia Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Philadelphia Airport Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Philadelphia Airport Marriott

Property: Philadelphia Airport Marriott
Address: 1 Arrivals Rd, Philadelphia International Airport, Philadelphia, PA 19153-3708
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Philadelphia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#37 Business Hotel in Philadelphia
#39 Family Hotel in Philadelphia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Philadelphia Airport Marriott 3.5*
Number of rooms: 419
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcoming travelers with exceptional comfort and convenience, the distinctive Philadelphia Airport Marriott hotel's connection to Philadelphia International Airport quickly takes the stress out of air travel to provide guests with a remarkable hotel experience. Directly connected to PHL's Terminal B via sky bridge, guests can forget worries of airport parking and traffic and instead enjoy an easy walk to or from the terminal in a warm and friendly atmosphere. Whether traveling to Philly for business or leisure, the airport hotel's guest rooms and suites, bedding ensembles, are designed for the ultimate in comfort and productivity. Other on-site amenities include Aviation Grill and a fully-equipped 24-hour fitness center. Conveniently located near Lincoln Financial Field, Citizens Bank Park and Wells Fargo Center, guests of this stylish lodging will also find themselves just 10 miles from downtown Philadelphia and the Pennsylvania Convention Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Philadelphia Airport Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Philadelphia Airport Marriott Hotel Philadelphia
Philadelphia Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing