We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All personnel very courteous.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Philadelphia Airport Marriott
Ranked #36 of 88 Hotels in Philadelphia
Reviewed 28 May 2014

From check-in to check-out, all personnel were very courteous & helpful. The concierge was great with initial directions to local areas. Breakfast was nice too as I was able to be seated in a little nook area for privacy.

Room Tip: 4th floor & up for a nice view when you're having coffee & reading the newspaper in the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jay S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,102)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

722 - 728 of 1,102 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2014

We scheduled a workshop for our business at this hotel after staying at 13 other Marriotts in the USA only to say this was the worst service, follow thru on BEO and worst courtesy given to us anywhere. They really need to learn the Marriott way of Excellent Customer Service.

Room Tip: any room is good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MREDJR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barry K, Manager at Philadelphia Airport Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Good Evening,
I am sorry to hear that you had a disappointing experience with your recent meeting at our hotel.
Please accept my apologies for the service shortfalls you may have experinced.
We will be touching base with your group's contact in order to address your shared concerns.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I've stayed at this property many times this year and it is a good experience every time. The front desk crew is usually courteous and welcoming. The rooms are very comfortable and quiet and I always look forward to breakfast in their restaurant.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hobbspsk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

This hotel and staff do a great job. Frankly, I find this the best value for any Philadelphia airport hotel - and it's attached to the airport. I have stayed her several times and the staff and rooms are always top notch.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scp_3963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

You can walk across the ramp from terminal B to the lobby of this Marriott making it very convenient to air travelers. They certainly take advantage of stranded travelers by charging very high prices for their rooms and exorbitant prices for all the extras. Their last-minute price for a room was $249 plus taxes. Internet service was another $17. Breakfast and meals were expensive. In the gift shop, it costs $6.79 for a travel sized hairspray that typically sells for 99 cents in a drug store.

The rooms are spacious, the beds comfortable and the bathrooms large, but I would expect nothing less for the price. Service was practically non-existent.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank USAtouristcom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barry K, Manager at Philadelphia Airport Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Good Evening,
Thank you for your sharing your observations from your recent visit. It was nice to hear that our guest room met your expectations, and our convenient location was a benefit to you. Regarding our rates, they will certainly vary from day to day. Our current standard rate is $309, and we often able to offer rooms at a discounted price, as we did on the evening of your stay.
We look forward to serving you again when you return to the Philadelphia area on your next trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

In short, quite efficient for an airport hotel. Clean spacious room, albeit a bit dated. Sheets were a bit thread bare. The staff at the bar were extremely friendly and provided generous pours. The gym was clearly in a transitional stage, which we were forewarned about by the professional and kind check-in agent. (It seemed like the equipment, which was older, was in a former pool.) We didn’t get a bill under our door and had to call several times to get one delivered. That’s a bit of an inconvenience, especially at an airport hotel. Outstanding proximity to the B terminal at PHL.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank AnnFran20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barry K, Manager at Philadelphia Airport Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Good Evening,
Thank you for taking time to share your feedback about your recent stay. Great to hear our restaurant bar staff & Front Office took very good care of you. I do apologize that you did not recieve your final bill under the door; that must have been frustrating for you. We do hope to serve you again when you return to the Philadelphia Airport Marriott.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

I spent the night here before an early flight out of PHL. What a great experience! You are literally in the airport already, the staff was incredibly friendly as well, way above what you would expect. At check-in I was promptly helped by Brian and a female who I unfortunately cannot remember her name. They were more than helpful and made me feel extremely welcomed. The room was just what you expect from Marriott, but I cannot say enough about the staff. Judy I believe was her name with the At Your Service desk was very friendly the few times I called, and even called me back to correct her answer to my question! Most people would not have had a care in the world, but she even went a step further and notified the front desk that I would be down to fax some paperwork. As someone who is in the hotel business I was incredibly impressed with this service delivery and will stay here any time I find myself near the Philly Airport again. Congrats to a great team!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank a_winning10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Philadelphia hotels
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Philadelphia Airport
Courtyard Philadelphia Airport
#48 of 88 in Philadelphia
398 reviews
0.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Philadelphia Airport
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Philadelphia-International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Philadelphia Airport
0.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Airport
1.6 mi away
Renaissance Philadelphia Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Philadelphia Airport Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Philadelphia Airport Marriott

Address: 1 Arrivals Rd, Terminal B, Philadelphia International Airport, Philadelphia, PA 19153
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Philadelphia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#37 Business Hotel in Philadelphia
#39 Family Hotel in Philadelphia
Price Range: £109 - £242 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Philadelphia Airport Marriott 3.5*
Number of rooms: 419
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcoming travelers with exceptional comfort and convenience, distinctive Philadelphia Airport Marriott's connection to Philadelphia International Airport quickly takes the stress out of air travel to provide guests with a remarkable accommodation experience. Directly connected to PHL's Terminal B via sky bridge, guests can forget worries of airport parking and traffic when staying at our hotel in Philadelphia, Pennsylvania. Instead, enjoy an easy walk to or from the terminal in a warm and friendly atmosphere. Whether traveling to Philly for business or leisure, our guest rooms' and suites' bedding ensembles are designed for the ultimate in comfort and productivity. Conveniently located near Lincoln Financial Field, Citizens Bank Park and Wells Fargo Center, guests of this stylish lodging will also find themselves just 10 miles from downtown Philadelphia and the Pennsylvania Convention Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelsClick so you can book your Philadelphia Airport Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Philadelphia Airport Marriott Hotel Philadelphia
Philadelphia Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing